Patient Reviews

Reviews for Southwest Spine & Sports

Filter74 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2021

Office people are pleasant and helpful. Staff are efficient and friendly. Doctors are professional and willing to listen and suggest alternative treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 17, 2021

Excellent care by Dr Wolffe and staff. He helps you to avoid drugs for back/ spine injuries! Kudos…….. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2021

Dr. Michael Wolff is a very professional, caring doctor. He goes above and beyond to make sure he takes care of your issues. He listens to you and explains everything so you understand what is going on. I feel very secure with him taking care of my back and hip. The staff is very friendly and making sure your appts are made. I can't say enough about Southwest Spine and Sports. Thank you. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2021

With much love and gratitude to the Southwest Spine and Sports team for all your expertise and positivity for giving me my life back. Dr. Wolff, Dr Overdorf and Sheila Janisch NPF-C have been so supportive during this arduous journey of healing. If you or your loved ones are struggling with chronic pain this is the dream team for you. Southwest Spine treat pouch! 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2021

I know a lot of Doctors in this town and just started seeing MIchael Wolf for my back issues. Super nice guy, extremely Professional, great office staff. I have been very impressed so far with the service and knowledge he has. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2021

With much love and gratitude to the Southwest Spine and Sports team for all your expertise and positivity for giving me my life back. Dr. Wolff, Dr Overdorf and Sheila Janisch NPF-C have been so supportive during this arduous journey of healing. If you or your loved ones are struggling with chronic pain this is the dream team for you. Southwest Spine treat pouch!👍😁🐶 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 08, 2021

professionalism and candor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 13, 2021

Top notch doctor and PA's! Aggressive, effective treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 10, 2021

Wonderful people, wonderful service and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 15, 2020

Dr K listens to me and does all that she can to help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2020

Professional and friendly service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2020

I've been a patient for over 20 years treated for various issues. Dr. Wolff is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2020

I've been a patient for over 20 years treated for various issues. Dr. Wolff is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 24, 2020

If you have back pain , this is headquarters for relief!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2020

The doctors and PA’s always spend a great amount of time to listen and exam their patients. I have never felt rushed or felt like I wasn’t being heard. Also, I have always been given options for treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2020

I cannot say enough about the care I have received over the years at this facility. I love Sheila Janisch. She doesn’t just treat the physical issue, she treats the entire person! She educates about the body and why things hurt and why thing help. She’s extremely well versed on her anatomy and physiology . Hands down will always recommend her to anyone in need! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2020

Before the virus, my doctor was always available to visit in person. After the virus became part of our daily lives, Southwest Spine and Sports made every effort to meet my needs through teleconferencing. I felt my needs were addressed and medically resolved. I thank this team for their kind help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2020

Before the virus, my doctor was always available to visit in person. After the virus became part of our daily lives, Southwest Spine and Sports made every effort to meet my needs through teleconferencing. I felt my needs were addressed and medically resolved. I thank this team for their kind help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 01, 2020

Excellent care, exceptional Dr.’s. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 15, 2020

They are kind & professional. Always concerned for our well being More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 26, 2020

Friendly staff. Excellent medical care. Supportive, listens to me and my needs. I drive 43 miles each way to this office because I am so pleased with the care I receive there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 26, 2020

Friendly staff. Excellent medical care. Supportive, listens to me and my needs. I drive 43 miles each way to this office because I am so pleased with the care I receive there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 26, 2020

I have always received excellent service from Southwest Spine and Sports. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 19, 2020

Great people! Dr. Wolff is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 04, 2020

Dr. WOLF! We've put so much confidence in him since 2012, both my wife and I, he's never disappointed us. I'm 70, lower back reguilt three times, wife is 61, migraines and back issues, He's the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 03, 2020

I’ve been a patient of Michael Wolff and trust him implicitly! He has helped me a great deal. I have now gotten to know Dr Overdorff and feel they are a great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2020

Staff is very friendly. Following COVID 19 protocols. Mask is required. The exam rooms marked cleaned and disinfected. I love my doctor, Dr K. Have been going to her since 2012. They’ve moved to Scottsdale. It doesn’t matter that I now have to drive over 30 miles to see her. It’s worth it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 17, 2020

Staff is very friendly. Following COVID 19 protocols. Mask is required. The exam rooms marked cleaned and disinfected. I love my doctor, Dr K. Have been going to her since 2012. They’ve moved to Scottsdale. It doesn’t matter that I now have to drive over 30 miles to see her. It’s worth it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 02, 2020

I went to see Dr. Wolff in April for lower back pain. I have received over the last 8 years numerous cortisone injections as well as RF to alleviate my pain. This treatment was temporary and the pain always returned. A firefighter friend of mine went to see Dr. Wolff and she received PRP treatment for her injury. Dr. Wolff and Carole are such great kind and caring people. Dr. Wolff suggested and explained the treatment and listened to my many questions. Dr. Wolff then injected my back with the PRP and to date I'm 60% better. Today, I am receiving one addition injection to my stubborn S-I joint. Fingers crossed this final one will do the trick. I would recommend Dr. Wolff and his RN Carole to anyone who hasn't had relief from any other treatment for lower back pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 02, 2020

I went to see Dr. Wolff in April for lower back pain. I have received over the last 8 years numerous cortisone injections as well as RF to alleviate my pain. This treatment was temporary and the pain always returned. A firefighter friend of mine went to see Dr. Wolff and she received PRP treatment for her injury. Dr. Wolff and Carole are such great kind and caring people. Dr. Wolff suggested and explained the treatment and listened to my many questions. Dr. Wolff then injected my back with the PRP and to date I'm 60% better. Today, I am receiving one addition injection to my stubborn S-I joint. Fingers crossed this final one will do the trick. I would recommend Dr. Wolff and his RN Carole to anyone who hasn't had relief from any other treatment for lower back pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2020

Super thankful Dr Wolff has the experience and expertise to be a physician who can treat you outside of the OR. Being able to use PRP and stem cells for my body, to heal different areas of my body so I can continue my active lifestyle. If I ever have pain he is my first place to go. And usually my last place, as he heals me with this type of treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 12, 2020

I found the staff and Dr. Wolff to be very accommodating as they reviewed the results of my recent spinal MRI and the history of my back pain. They were then very accommodating in getting me scheduled for the epidural steroid injection I wanted to have done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2020

Speedy response. Easy to make an appointment. Took time to explain. I. Felt like I was their only patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2020

Have had lower back trouble this past year, and I wouldn’t know what to do without Dr. Kumaraswamy’s compassion and expertise! I’ve already recommended her to another friend m, who is having positive results as well. The whole experience at the office is so positive. The office staff are all so personable and professional. Thank you for helping me with issues that could have become debilitating if it weren’t for you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2020

Have had lower back trouble this past year, and I wouldn’t know what to do without Dr. Kumaraswamy’s compassion and expertise! I’ve already recommended her to another friend m, who is having positive results as well. The whole experience at the office is so positive. The office staff are all so personable and professional. Thank you for helping me with issues that could have become debilitating if it weren’t for you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2020

Dr Wolf was outstanding..caring and took his time to understand my problems. Also NP Sheila and RN Carole went over and above to make me feel welcome! My treatment is working beautifully. I’d recommend Southwest Spine and Sports to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2020

Dr Wolf was outstanding..caring and took his time to understand my problems. Also NP Sheila and RN Carole went over and above to make me feel welcome! My treatment is working beautifully. I’d recommend Southwest Spine and Sports to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 06, 2020

quality nurses and technicians, on time ...no wait, very accommodating staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2019

I recommend the Drs. I was disappointed with from desk. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2019

I've been to four different pain, or PRP providers, and Dr. Wolf is by FAR the best. I'd recommend Southwest Spine and Sports to anyone interested in stem cell therapy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2019

I've been to four different pain, or PRP providers, and Dr. Wolf is by FAR the best. I'd recommend Southwest Spine and Sports to anyone interested in stem cell therapy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2019

Very knowledgeable and patient friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2019

I have seen Dr. Wolff for stem cell injections in both my knees, my right elbow and my right wrist. My left knee was done in January 2019 and my left knee was done in October 2019. My left knee is doing great and now waiting for some time to go by so my right knee will feel just as good. My elbow and wrist are significantly better. I am 65 years young and my goal is to play pickleball again. Dr. Wolff and his staff are very kind and caring and they explain everything throughly so I have a very good understanding of the procedures. I highly recommend Dr. Wolff and staff!! Susan Calkins More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2019

I have seen Dr. Wolff for stem cell injections in both my knees, my right elbow and my right wrist. My left knee was done in January 2019 and my left knee was done in October 2019. My left knee is doing great and now waiting for some time to go by so my right knee will feel just as good. My elbow and wrist are significantly better. I am 65 years young and my goal is to play pickleball again. Dr. Wolff and his staff are very kind and caring and they explain everything throughly so I have a very good understanding of the procedures. I highly recommend Dr. Wolff and staff!! Susan Calkins More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2019

It was my first visit. I have no complaints. Dr. K was pleasant and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2019

Customer service. Efficiency. Cleanliness. Professionalisms. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2019

NP Sheila is amazing! Very caring and takes her time going over information and patient needs. I feel very confident in her and supported by her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2019

I have sought care from SW Spine and Sports 2 different times over the years. I have been completely satisfied with the care I have received. Dr Wolff was caring and spent the necessary time with me to discuss my symptoms and course of treatment. I also LOVE his PA Ami who has followed me up in treatment. Thank you very much!!!!!i!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 30, 2019

Cutting edge ideas for treatment! Knowledgeable staffing. Caring More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2019

Living without constant pain is a true blessing! Thank you Dr Wolff for your kind manner and gentle treatment. I am a fan!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2019

Living without constant pain is a true blessing! Thank you Dr Wolff for your kind manner and gentle treatment. I am a fan!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2019

It is always a productive experience meeting with Dr. Wolff. Yesterday, I also meet with Dr. Overdorf. This was a 1st time consultation. He is new, probably just out of Medical School. It was a very positive experience, for me. He will become a valued augmentation to the staff. Dr Wolff is going to stab me in the back next Thursday !!! I checked on the exact meaning of the word “augmentation.” It means “enrichment.” Importantly, I am always impressed with Crissel’s smooth productivity. She is “expanding enrichment.” More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2019

Dr Eisenfeld was wonderful and takes great note as he remember a year ago 2018 that I was going on a river cruise. I was in such pain and he helped to go on my trip. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2019

It is always a productive experience meeting with Dr. Wolff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 16, 2019

Dr David Wolff is an amazing specialist in this area. He explained my condition in great detail and examined me thoroughly. I trust that he will be able to assist in controlling my symptoms in as minimally invasive a way as possible. Thank you Dr W. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 01, 2019

Dr Wolff is very experienced and listens to his patients More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2019

Dr. Wolff is the best! He's nice, knowledgeable, explains things in understandable terms and doesn't mind answering questions. I had a PRP injection, which healed the problem in my rotator cuff. I'd recommend him to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2019

Been treated at SW since 2007. Been through Dr. Komar, Sherman and now Wolff. Treatment was often and varied as they balanced my care and relieved me, all be it temporarily of my discomfort and most of my pain. New this process was not a healing measure when I started as it was not my first rodeo. Finally approximately a month ago I went in and spoke with Sheila Janisch who I had seen a few times prior and really appreciated her approach. I pleaded with her to help me do something to get me help at the next level. She reviewed MRI's ETC and said she believed there was a good reason to elevate my care to a neurosurgical consult. She spoke candidly with Dr. Wolff and off I went to Barrow's. A consult there discovered some larger underlying issue however I will have a L5 S1 fusion in August and I am elated. Go figure. Sheila! You are my hero. Thanks to you and Dr. Wolff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2019

Been treated at SW since 2007. Been through Dr. Komar, Sherman and now Wolff. Treatment was often and varied as they balanced my care and relieved me, all be it temporarily of my discomfort and most of my pain. New this process was not a healing measure when I started as it was not my first rodeo. Finally approximately a month ago I went in and spoke with Sheila Janisch who I had seen a few times prior and really appreciated her approach. I pleaded with her to help me do something to get me help at the next level. She reviewed MRI's ETC and said she believed there was a good reason to elevate my care to a neurosurgical consult. She spoke candidly with Dr. Wolff and off I went to Barrow's. A consult there discovered some larger underlying issue however I will have a L5 S1 fusion in August and I am elated. Go figure. Sheila! You are my hero. Thanks to you and Dr. Wolff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2018

Called me less than 24 hours notice before an appointment. They knew I live well over an hour away. Said their doctor will not see me at all without all my records!!! Practice I’m leaving won’t give them to them. I have two small kids (it’s just me) so it’s not like I can just pick up and drive to the valley when there is no one to get them from school. I also explained this was an initial consult to make sure they were a good fit because I’m done with bad doctors (not to get scripts etc)!!!!! I know their PA is amazing as I had seen her for years. Why I thought I’d give them first shot. Thanks for not understanding and the lack of notice!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2018

Called me less than 24 hours notice before an appointment. They knew I live well over an hour away. Said their doctor will not see me at all without all my records!!! Practice I’m leaving won’t give them to them. I have two small kids (it’s just me) so it’s not like I can just pick up and drive to the valley when there is no one to get them from school. I also explained this was an initial consult to make sure they were a good fit because I’m done with bad doctors (not to get scripts etc)!!!!! I know their PA is amazing as I had seen her for years. Why I thought I’d give them first shot. Thanks for not understanding and the lack of notice!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 28, 2018

I saw Dr Wolff for a small disc bulge and annular tear from weight lifting. He assured me that he could “fix” my injury with a series of steroid injections. I had a series of 3 and two weeks later, I was completely pain free! I returned to lifting and have not had any issues or recurrent injuries since! Dr. Wolff and his medical team are the absolute best in the business! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 06, 2018

I love that Southwest Spine and Sports made it possible for me to live and work with minimal pain. I recommend them for anyone suffering back and neck pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 06, 2018

I love that Southwest Spine and Sports made it possible for me to live and work with minimal pain. I recommend them for anyone suffering back and neck pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2017

Dr. Michael Wolf is the very best, he is professional, efficient, and has an excellent bedside manner. I was under his care many years ago after a car accident and he resolved my issues medically. Now I have a different diagnosis and have full confidence in him. He has ordered tests to evaluate his plan of care for me. I am an RN and know great care when I see it! Thank you Dr Wolf More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2016

I have been an avid hiker since I relocated here to AZ 9 years ago (from Chicago). I developed a pretty bad case of Plantar Fasciitis about 8 months ago. I went in to see Dr. Michael Wolff who evaluated my foot/heel.....used an ultrasound to see the damaged area and first decided upon a cortisone shot. This procedure was not very successful for me so we met again where the PRP procedure was explained in detail to me. We decided to go ahead and do the PRP injection. I explained to Dr. Wolff my phobia with needles and the pain injections involve. He assured me that he would do everything to make it as painless as possible. The procedure was not bad at all......Dr. Wolff does something called a "Tibia Nerve Block" injection (which is not painful itself).....and this procedure is amazing! I did not feel the PRP injections at all! I was very impressed with how the needle is directed to the damaged area by use of the ultrasound so the physician can see exactly where the needle is in relation to the injured site. After about 8 weeks, I was about 60% better but still not ready to return to hiking. Another follow-up...another decision for one more PRP injection (which I had performed yesterday)....and now comes the positive thinking and anticipation of hitting the mountain trails again , hopefully in about 8-10 weeks. All I can honestly say is that I wish every doctor would use the tibia nerve block method so more individuals would not be hesitant to try this procedure. Bless Dr. Wolff and the entire staff at Southwest Spine & Sports! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2016

I have been an avid hiker since I relocated here to AZ 9 years ago (from Chicago). I developed a pretty bad case of Plantar Fasciitis about 8 months ago. I went in to see Dr. Michael Wolff who evaluated my foot/heel.....used an ultrasound to see the damaged area and first decided upon a cortisone shot. This procedure was not very successful for me so we met again where the PRP procedure was explained in detail to me. We decided to go ahead and do the PRP injection. I explained to Dr. Wolff my phobia with needles and the pain injections involve. He assured me that he would do everything to make it as painless as possible. The procedure was not bad at all......Dr. Wolff does something called a "Tibia Nerve Block" injection (which is not painful itself).....and this procedure is amazing! I did not feel the PRP injections at all! I was very impressed with how the needle is directed to the damaged area by use of the ultrasound so the physician can see exactly where the needle is in relation to the injured site. After about 8 weeks, I was about 60% better but still not ready to return to hiking. Another follow-up...another decision for one more PRP injection (which I had performed yesterday)....and now comes the positive thinking and anticipation of hitting the mountain trails again , hopefully in about 8-10 weeks. All I can honestly say is that I wish every doctor would use the tibia nerve block method so more individuals would not be hesitant to try this procedure. Bless Dr. Wolff and the entire staff at Southwest Spine & Sports! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 13, 2016

Dr. Kumaraswamy listens to me and discusses what treatment plans would work the best for me. Plus explains in great detail what's evolved in each treatment. So happy she's my doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2016

I am so excited to be back in the care of Dr. Sherman!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2015

Dr. Komar is great! He is very concerned about your well being and does a great job at controlling my pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2015

Best surgeon ever. Professional respectful understanding and very hands on. No pretense. Felt safe before and after my spinal fusion. Chris Yeung is the very best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2015

Been very happy working with Dr Jason Sherman. Support has been excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 02, 2015

Dr. K is excellent! Very caring and thorough. Love this office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 31, 2013

I have been a patient, friend and employee of the doctors at SWSS. They're all just great people in general which makes them such wonderful, caring and professional physicians. They are constantly learning new procedures and excelling in their field. You won't be sorry . More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.