Patient Reviews

Reviews for Southwest Spine & Sports

Filter42 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2021

outstanding medical service.dr wolff and staff are professional, personal,caring. they follow up with your care  set up appointments and anything they can helpi highly recommend  dr.michael wolff for all your pain management. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2021

I really like the care I get here. Dr K. has always provided excellent care and options.  I would not go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2021

I have seen Dr. Michael Wolff a number of times in the past. I am an avid hiker so being able to move pain-free on the trails is a must for me.  I developed a very bad case of plantar fasciitis about 6 or 7 years ago. It was so bad I could not go onto the trails at all. Dr. Wolff treated me and then decided I would be a good candidate for his PRP treatment. So we went ahead and he performed the injections, a total of two different times about 10 weeks apart.   It was a huge success!  My reason for composing this review is to inform the reader that it has been many years since this procedure was performed....and I have been hiking 4-6 miles almost daily ever since...with no heel pain!    I cannot explain how much this has meant to me. I can only suggest that if you are feeling any pain, search no more....Dr. Wolff at Southwest Spine & Sports is all you will ever need! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2021

Dr Wolff is a miracle worker, and has the most incredible bedside manner you could ever find in a provider.  He is thorough, takes the time to explain all the options and executes treatment flawlessly.  He has blessed me with long term relief and I’ve been able to hold on surgery as a result of his alternatives. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2021

SSS has been helping me manage my lower back pain for the past 8 years. Dr. Wolff and his caring, experienced team have been able to treat my painful symptoms and postpone a probable future surgery. His office and nursing staff are very efficient and utilize the latest equipment and technologies during my procedures. Unlike someone with an injury that will generally heal, there isn’t much one can do when dealing with multiple degenerative issues except to use various methods to minimize my discomfort so I can lead a mostly normal life. Thank you Southwest Spine and Sports and Dr. Wolff for all your help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 17, 2021

Dr Wolff cares deeply for his patients. With my considerable back issues, he wants to provide the best pain relief for each individual patient. I appreciate his concern and his medical expertise. I am thankful that I was referred to him by another great Dr. One of my top Drs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 05, 2021

I has a follow-up Tele call with Dr. Wolff.  It was very thorough, we are pleased with the response to the procedure ony knee and have now set up an x-ray of my back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2021

I had a great experience with Southwest Spine and Sports. Very professional. Able to accommodate workers comp. I really appreciated the treatments and follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2021

Dr K has been one of my favorite and best doctors for years. She evaluates and implements a Treatment Plan that works for me every time. Must see for pain management for me it was related to my spine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2020

Everything was great !!Dr. Wolf is so thorough so knowledgeable in what he does, kind,considerate, understanding, helpful I’ve been going to him for years and I really appreciate him and Sheila Janisch FNP-C!!Thank you to all your Staff!Plus the group of people that work at theRFO Office, They are the nicest most understanding, knowledgeable and helpful employees there is!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2020

I would highly suggest SouthWest Spine and Sports located at 9913 N. 95th St in Scottsdale. Dr. Michael Wolff is one of the most knowledgeable and professional physicians I have ever come across. I have been a patient of his for numerous concerns over quite a few years with pain and movement.....these would include sciatica, rotator cuff, tennis elbow, hand pain, plantar fasciitis, and knee pain.  The one virtue Dr Wolff has is that he listens to his patients! I do not deal well with needles and expressed this concern with Dr. Wolff when he was going to administer PRP injections for my plantar fasciitis, which put a complete stop to my daily hiking.  He listened and mentioned I would not feel any discomfort as he would first administer an injection called a tibial nerve block.    Well, he did....and I felt absolutely no discomfort at all!Dr. Wolff is so concerned about the well-being of his patients and will do everything in his power to assure that all his patients are relaxed with his procedures.  And speaking of procedures, I like and appreciate the way Dr Wolff explains exactly what he will be doing,so all questions are answered beforehand. The staff at SouthWest Spine and Sports is also very friendly and professional.  I can guarantee that anyone in pain will be happy to take my suggestion.    Regarding my plantar fasciitis problem......totally cured and I am back to hiking 4 - 6 miles four or five times a week. To say that Dr, Wolff has saved me is too weak of a statement. My life is back to being basically pain-free, all thanks to Dr. Wolff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2020

Short wait. Taking appropriate Covid precautions. I was there because of a severe problem with right that came up unexpected, week before scheduled left total knee. I was able to get an appointment on an urgent basis. Dr. Wolff evaluated me knee and gave me a steroid shot into my knee. The shot worked and within 2 days my right knee was at 95% and I was able to get left knee surgery and no issues with relying on my right knee!!  Thank you SWSS! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2020

I’ve been a patient for many years.  There has been some staff turnover but the continuity of care is always present. Dr K and Sheila are both fantastic!  They really listen and I feel like they take ALL things into consideration when helping me to navigate daily pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2020

I have been seeing predominantly Dr Wolff and Shelia Janisch for several years. Most recently with debilitating SI joint pain after two fusion revisions. I’m forever grateful to Southwest Spine team for helping me to heal. I thought the relentless shooting pain through my foot would never tone down to a level 5 pain. I’m grateful we persisted through several medications and nerve blocks to manage my pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2019

Dr. Wolff runs a great practice focused on patient support and well being. He has personally reached out to me to hear my feedback and it is clear that he truly cares about his patients’ progress and health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2019

I’ve been a patient at SW Spine & Sports for about 6 yrs. In the beginning Dr. John C. Jones handled my lower back pain issues. He was outstanding and I was very happy with their services. Today the clinic is run by Dr Michael Wolf. My luck is holding out. Even though Dr Jones is gone, Dr Wolf is absolutely terrific. I have some serious knee and hip problems and he has personally performed some very effective procedures for which I am quite pleased. The office staff is friendly and efficient and Dr Wolf is very personable and extremely competent. You can’t do better for orthopedic problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2019

I went to SWSP again today for a follow-up re: an epidural I had a couple weeks ago.  I met with Sheila Janisch for my discussions.  She, like Dr Michael Wolff, is amazing!   She takes the time to listen...to suggest the best procedures to follow.  I just felt so comfortable with the appointment today.  I will be receiving an additional epidural for the sciatica pain and will be taking an MRI for my rotator cuff problem.    I swear, this facility, these physicians and staff, are the best in Scottsdale! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2019

Dr. Michael Wolff has taken care of quite a few of my pains.....severe plantar fasciitis (treated successfully with PRP injections), Hip pain, rotator cuff pain, and today administered two epidural injections for my severe sciatica pain.  One aspect that makes Dr. Wolff so special is his bed-side manner, getting to know and understand each patient, and being a listener.  He is aware of my anxiety when it comes to injections. When I had the PRP injections in my heel, he first administered a tibial nerve block which prevented me from feeling any discomfort; when he administered the hip injections and today’s epidurals, he made sure I was  first properly sedated ...again, no discomfort felt at all.  To me, he is one of a kind and I know how lucky, how blessed, I am to be able to consider him my physician for pain control! Gary W More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2018

I went in today to be checked out for severe pain in the groin and quadriceps after falling while on a hike.  I treated it as if it were a muscle strain but the pain would not subside. It was extremely difficult to bring legs up so had difficulty tying shoes, getting into a car, etc. I took Advil, used Salanpas pain patches with lidocaine.....both with little to no relief. Dr. Michael Wolff took care of my plantar fasciitis a couple years ago and was so impressed that I went back in for this injury. The professional bed-side-manner with Dr. Wolff is just something that is not found within other medical practices. He administers a very thorough exam, explaining every detail in a way anyone can understand.  He sent me out to have x-rays taken of my hips, pelvic bone, and lower back and prescribed 7 days worth of medication for the pain. I left the office feeling "relieved" that I had what I consider THE BEST look at my problem. Now I will just wait to see what the x-rays show.....and knowing Dr. Wolff will examine them even gives me more comfort.     All I can say is....if you have pain, take it to Dr. Wolff in Scottsdale! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2018

This place is more than amazing and accommodating. I’ve been suffering with tenosynovitis and other complications with my right arm. Dr. Wolf and NP Shelia Janisch have helped me every step of the way to try and eliminate my pain. I’m excited to say at around the first of the year I will be getting the PRP treatment. They are in no rush to get you out of the office like some doctors. They listen attentively and are exhausting all efforts to get me back to normal being pain free. I would recommend this place to anyone suffering with chronic pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2018

I have had only positive experiences with Southwest Spine and Sports.  I have seen Dr. Wolff, and PA’s and I have found them to be extremely thorough and knowledgeable.  Dr. Wolff was the only Dr. to diagnose me with bursitis.  No other professional ever mentioned that to me.  I am extremely grateful to Dr. Wolff and his staff for extraordinary care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2018

Have been under the care of Dr. Wolff for 2 years. He has kept me walking when I would have other wise been crippled from agonizing pain caused by 2 failed hip replacement surgeries. He is very thorough and gives great consideration and care to problems that create pain at any level -all the way up to 10---and beyond.I have never left his office without a plan for pain management and physical improvement. He is very proactive and focuses on your individual issues. I have had the unfortunate experience to be involved with doctors where the outcome was very bad results. These experiences give me great appreciation for Dr. Wolff.Dr. Wolff sets the bar for the medical profession-I recommend him without qualification. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2018

I saw Dr. K about a year and a half ago for disc and lower back problems. She fixed me!! She was thorough and compassionate and I would not hesitate to go back to her if I have any more issues. Now, every time I go for a hike or take a dance class or play a sport I think of her and how what she did enables me to be active again.Thank you, Dr. K. I should have written this review a long time ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2018

Bye bye Pain! I happen to really like Dr. Wolff. He was VERY personable. Did I have to wait....yes but after going into my first appointment it was because he takes his time with you! I don’t mind waiting, I just adjusted my schedule to fit in more time! He really cares, he’s honest and I feel really wants to help his patients! If he can’t help you he will tell you! Ok the good news...I had multiple issues from doing 29 years of deep tissue massage! Torn labrum in the shoulder, arthritis, bursitis, tendinitis on several tendons and a host of other shoulder issues. Other doctors said shoulder surgery with a 6 month recovery! NO thanks! PT didn’t work. I also had a sore elbow from a previous extensor tendon tear repair in the elbow & a cyst in my wrist. I couldn’t sleep at night and I don’t like pain meds! He did PRP & blood cord injections on all 3 areas! It feels so good to be out of pain without the surgery,  meds, cortisone shots and 6 months of painful recovery!! I can’t thank him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 26, 2017

A top notch experience with Dr Wolff!  I collapsed three times and ended up in the ER with back spasms, not knowing what was wrong. I was terrified! After being referred to him by another reknowned doctor in town who he had personally cared for, I came to him with my MRI showing I had a bulging disc. What was so impressive to me what the fact that he was able to quickly catch the herniation of my disc that the MRI report didn’t even show! He truly is an incredible doctor! He is extremely thorough in his reports and was able to educate me properly in what was going on with my back and how to resolve this issue without surgery. He is honest, trustworthy and the best in town. I had heard that from many credible sources, and I am grateful to have had the chance to have him help me during this terrible disc situation. Highly- HIGHLY recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2017

I signed up for Yelp, just so I could write this review. I am an attorney and a natural-born skeptic, so when I read some of the reviews from earlier years, I was hesitant to try Southwest Spine and Sports. Thank goodness I did.I have been have horrible headaches and some arm numbness for over 5 months. My MRI showed a bulging disc in my neck. I had a medial branch block done by a dr. at Spine Group Arizona, and it was a horrible experience. Not only was the medial branch block of questionable medical necessity, the pain was horrible, most of the staff at Greenbaum Surgery Center were rude and inattentive, and I felt worse after. Needless, to say, I was nervous about trying any other type of injection in my spine.The day of my appointment with Dr. Michael Wolff, I mixed up my appointment time (probably because of a horrible headache) and showed up an hour and 15 minutes late for my initial appointment. The front desk people were very kind to me. I apologized profusely and said I understood if I needed to reschedule. (I had done my paperwork online 2 days prior, so at least I didn’t have to spend any extra time on that while in the office.)  The front desk people said they would talk to Dr. Wolff and see if he could squeeze me in.  They suggested I take a seat and wait. They said they did not know how long it would be, but that Dr. Wolff would see me. After such a mess up on my part, I was expecting to sit in the waiting room for an hour or two. I couldn’t believe it when I got called back 10 minutes later and was seeing Dr. Wolff 10 minutes after that. Not many doctors will try to fit you in if you are over an hour late for your initial appointment.I found Dr. Wolff to be kind, considerate, a good listener, extremely attentive, extremely knowledgeable, and willing to take the time I felt I needed with him. One of his younger associates (Dr. Shetty) interviewed me first and then consulted with Dr. Wolff. Both doctors then sat in the room with me while Dr. Wolff talked about treatment options with me, and even showed me my MRI film, and took out a model to show me exactly where he would be doing an epidural on me. At no time did I feel rushed, even though I am sure I put him behind schedule. I also felt extremely confident that Dr. Wolff knew his stuff and knew what he was doing.I had my epidural done at the ambulatory center in Scottsdale, which is right by Dr. Wolff’s office.  That experience was as pleasant as it could possibly be. The place was clean, the staff were kind, intelligent, attentive and very professional. Again, I saw Dr. Wolff’s associate and Dr. Wolff. The procedure itself only took about 15 minutes. Since epidurals take a few days to kick in and I only had this done today, I need to wait to see if I get results or need further treatment.Regardless, I have hope now that my pain has a chance of getting better. I feel that both Dr. Wolff and Dr. Shetty care about my pain and will to do the best they can to alleviate it. As a side note, I noticed some of the other reviews mentioned bad front-desk service. I understand that that issue has been addressed and is resolved or is in the process of being resolved. I have noticed a big difference from when I first called in 3 months ago to when I call in now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2017

I signed up for Yelp, just so I could write this review. I am an attorney and a natural-born skeptic, so when I read some of the reviews from earlier years, I was hesitant to try Southwest Spine and Sports. Thank goodness I did.I have been have horrible headaches and some arm numbness for over 5 months. My MRI showed a bulging disc in my neck. I had a medial branch block done by a dr. at Spine Group Arizona, and it was a horrible experience. Not only was the medial branch block of questionable medical necessity, the pain was horrible, a lot of the staff at Greenbaum Surgery Center were rude and inattentive, and I felt worse after. Needless, to say, I was nervous about trying any other type of injection in my spine.The day of my appointment with Dr. Michael Wolff (I also give him 5 stars), I mixed up my appointment time (probably because of a horrible headache) and showed up an hour and 15 minutes late for my initial appointment. The front desk people were very kind to me. I apologized profusely and said I understood if I needed to reschedule. (I had done my paperwork online 2 days prior, so at least I didn’t have to spend any extra time on that while in the office.)  The front desk people said they would talk to Dr. Wolff and see if he could squeeze me in.  They suggested I take a seat and wait. They said they did not know how long it would be, but that Dr. Wolff would see me. After such a mess up on my part, I was expecting to sit in the waiting room for an hour or two. I couldn’t believe it when I got called back 10 minutes later and was seeing Dr. Wolff 10 minutes after that. Not many doctors will try to fit you in if you are over an hour late for your initial appointment.I found Dr. Wolff to be kind, considerate, empathetic, a good listener, extremely attentive, extremely knowledgeable, and willing to take the time I felt I needed with him. One of his younger associates (Dr. Shetty) interviewed me first and then consulted with Dr. Wolff. Both doctors then sat in the room with me while Dr. Wolff talked about treatment options with me, and even showed me my MRI film, and took out a model to show me exactly where he would be doing an epidural on me. At no time did I feel rushed, even though I am sure I put him behind schedule. I also felt extremely confident that Dr. Wolff knew his stuff and knew what he was doing.I had my epidural done at the ambulatory center in Scottsdale, which is right by Dr. Wolff’s office.  That experience was as pleasant as it could possibly be. The place was clean, the staff were kind, intelligent, attentive and very professional. Again, I saw Dr. Wolff’s associate and Dr. Wolff. The procedure itself only took about 15 minutes. Since epidurals take a few days to kick in and I only had this done today, I need to wait to see if I get results or need further treatment.Regardless, I have hope now that my pain has a chance of getting better. I feel that both Dr. Wolff and Dr. Shetty care about my pain and will to do the best they can to alleviate it. As a side note, I noticed some of the other reviews mentioned bad front-desk service. I understand that that issue has been addressed and is resolved or is in the process of being resolved. I have noticed a big difference from when I first called in 3 months ago to when I call in now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2017

I am a PGA professional and personal trainer. I have had back pain for 40 plus years and have tried all modalities of pain relief from yoga, Chi Kung, and acupuncture to chiropractic adjustments, physical therapy, massage, spinal injections, stem cells and bought every contraption invented to supposedly help alleviate back pain.  I was almost ready to resign myself to a life of unrelenting pain and disability until I found Southwest Spine and Sports and Dr. Wolff.  It has been such a relief to finally find a doctor and entire staff who understands chronic pain and has the cutting edge skills to treat it. They really do care about their patients. People don’t care how much you know until they know how much you care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2016

I love Dr. Sherman! He is so amazing. He has been treating me for about a year now. He has helped manage my pain, make me more comfortable, and helped me improve with procedures and medications.He is very caring and genuine. The staff here payss more attention to detail and goes out of their way to make sure that your questions, concerns, and somtimes very complicated issues are handled. It makes me feel more assured and less stressed when leaving compared to Tempe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2016

Dr. Sherman is a dream to work with. He is incredibly kind and caring, but above all knowledge!! My symptoms ended up going beyond my herniated disc and he referred me to specialist to help me get out of my pain! I’ve had a lot of bad experiences w doctors, but Dr. Sherman is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2016

Doctor Wolf is outstanding and his facility is first class. Yes, he is good and he’s busy. And when I’ve really needed to get in to see him, I did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2015

Thanks Dr Mike and Dr Jones. They advocated a very conservative approach to my pain. The epidurals helped a lot and were painless. Feeling much better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2015

I have been a patient at Southwest Spine & Sports for over 10 years now.  And when it comes to my medical care, I have very high expectations, having spent my career as a vice president at one of the Harvard teaching hospitals in Boston. I found Dr. Michael Wolff after making many inquiries of highly rated physicians and nurses working in other medical specialities.  Dr. Wolff’s reputation precedes him...his background and training is impeccable and he is amongst the best and brightest in his field.Listen, he’s a medical superstar and with that usually comes an ego to match and oftentimes lack of a bedside manner.  NOT so in Dr. Wolff’s case!  This gentleman works hard, very hard and yet he is without a doubt my absolutely favorite doc!  He cares...he knows who you are...he knows all the specifics and eccentricities of your physical malaise...and he is innovative in his strategies and approach.Even though his credentials were what brought me in, it is his kindness, wit,  extreme competence, and outstanding results that keep me coming back.  He has kept me functioning when all the scans show that there is no way of that happening.Successful practices generally excel because of the team and such is the case with Southwest Spine and Sports.  MVP- Gretchen L. Post, PAC!  She is the most astute, compassionate medical professional you will ever hope to find.  She has enveloped me with kindness while poking and prodding and evaluating a spine which has seen better decades!  Gretchen is so responsive to your questions and never makes you feel that she doesn’t have enough time for you.  And she develops a plan that establishes goals and strategies and shows you a light at the end of the tunnel.  I am very grateful for the care provided by Southwest Spine and Sports. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2015

Dr. Wolff is a lot of things - mostly talented. Additionally he’s, driven, engaged, thorough and thoughtful.  I am able to workout because of him. He corrected an elbow ailment that I’ve seen several people require surgery to overcome. Mine was debilitating - couldn’t even shake someone’s hand without severe pain - and it’s gone!  No surgery but instead a focused, novel treatment. Thank you!  He’s also worked on my back and recently my hip. He asks the right questions, diagnoses issues and have more tools in his toolbox than most doctors in this valley. He’s worth the wait when there is one. His staff is fantastic and I just couldn’t be happier with every facet of his practice and the results I’ve experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 04, 2015

I have been suffering with lower back pain for 10 years now. I have been to more than 5 different doctors and specialists over that period. I finally got referred to dr. Lee from my back surgeon and he suggested  Radiofrequency ablation . I was very skeptical at first since I had been through the injection routine many times which never worked. My last pain specialist in Desert Ridge told me there was nothing else that could be done but give pain medicine. I wanted to get off the medicine and get my life back. Not that the medicine was very strong but it did help. I can’t tell you how good I feel after my procedure it’s like a miracle. I feel like I’ve gained my 10 years back. I have arthritis in my lower  back and it worked for me. It may not be for everyone but if you do suffer from arthritis it should work for you.  If your insurance covers you and you want an in office procedure they also have an in office where you don’t have to come up with any more money for an out of office procedure. Thanks again to Dr Lee More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2015

My first visit went very well. Met with Dr Komar and Dr Zeckser. They were very balanced with regard to the risk and reward of any treatment. Staff was very efficient. Nice that they offer testing in their office rather than sending you around town for MRI’s etc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 25, 2014

Our family has been treated by Dr. Komar and Dr. Lara K. - awesome results...very happy that the doctors have found a way to treat chronic low back pain without the use of pain medicines/pills.  They won’t stop trying until your pain is under control.  Highly recommend these guys to anybody in the same boat as we were! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2013

Dr. Wolff is one of the most capable Doctors I have every experienced.  I appreciate how much he listens and truly investigates your issues to get to the root cause of the problems.  He shows and explains the results of all tests, including radiological.  Furthermore he described issues and solutions in terms the lay person can understand.  Dr. Wolff personally coordinated a treatment plan with my Orthopedic Dr. which saved me from more invasive surgical treatment.  He is an above and beyond professional.  If you have pain; Dr. Wolff is your answer.  BTW, he is busy so sometimes he does runs a bit late-he is worth waiting for!  If you have pain-he is your guy.  Just the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 16, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr Komar for the past 5 years. Being one that has suffered through severe neck & upper back pain. Dr Komar has always provided care to get me back on track and pain free. I would drive to any office to see him , thats how much he is able to change my life around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 15, 2013

I have been a nurse for over 25 years.  My back has had an extreme amount of wear and tear from moving patients and I have chronic back pain.  Dr Wolff and his professional team are the epitome of high standards and care in the field of medicine and pain relief today.  I have seen him 3 times in 15 years and each time have been able to achieve complete freedom from pain.  Absolutely the best care!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2012

I came to SW Spine and Sports after going to another pain center in the Valley that operated like a factory... getting people in and out as quick as possible and pushing them into as many procedures as they can. What a night and day difference between that place and SW Spine and Sport. I have seen Dr. Wolff and Dr. Komar and Ashley the nurse. They are all so incredibly nice, patient, caring and knowledgable. They really take the time to listen to you and to work with you on a treatment plan. I have never felt pushed into any type of procedure that I was not comfortable with. I have had numerous spinal injections from them at the Gateway Surgery Center (also a great place!) and they have done a great job. I have had much relief under their care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2012

Drs. Lee, Wolf, and Komar work out of this North Scottsdale office and are consistently referred to as some of the top pain management/spine physicians in Arizona. They are very well educated, compassionate and take the time to understand your chief complaint and concerns. They have numerous options for your treatment plan before you have to resign yourself to the surgery table. They have non-surgical solutions for sports injuries, back/neck pain, herniated discs, joint pain, arthritis, work injuries, nerve injuries, carpal tunnel, and muscle/ligament injuries.They do many diagnostic tests under one roof so that you don’t have to make multiple trips to different building. They can do EMG, Ultrasound and X-Rays at this location. Some of the treatments they employ are Radiofrequency ablation, PRP, epidurals, botox, and acupuncture (yep, Dr. Lee is also certified in acupuncture).The Drs. will go through all your choices and the risks/benefits of those decisions. They will explain to you how every procedure works and what to expect. They also work closely with many physical therapists around the valley and Dr. Lee will send you to the PT that fits your needs and personality. One of the most telling signs if a person truly believes in a physician is whether or not you would send your mother or father to that doctor, and I would completely trust them in Dr. Lee’s hands.This office is easily accessible off the 101 and their offices are comfortable and upscale. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. They also have offices in Glendale and Tempe that will meet your needs as well. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.