Patient Reviews

Reviews for Scottsdale, AZ DO Lata Kumaraswamy, DO

Filter65 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2021

Professional, friendly staff - Great Doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2021

They are the best !! If you are having pain go see this office of Doctors and staff you will love them like I do. Pain management is what they do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Michael Wolff has helped me numerous times when I have been in pain, with various methods. He always seems to know the right treatment. When surgery is required, he will recommend the right doctor. I highly recommend Southwest Spine and Sports. Dr Overdorff is excellent as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2021

Dr. Kumaraswamy did a very thorough physical exam and asked many questions to understand the effects of a fall I had taken. She immediately ordered the appropriate testing and saw me again promptly after getting the results. At that time she prescribed a course of action to aid the healing process. She listened carefully to my questions and patiently answered each of them. Excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2021

Dr. Wolff was very thorough in his evaluation of myself. To find out where my pain was in my Neck and Shoulder. Tests were scheduled for X-Rays of my Right Shoulder. MRI for my Right Shoulder will be done on June 18th. Hoping to have a Epidural to reach the area of my pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2021

I am greatly impressed with the team that works together at Southwest Spine and sport. I feel secure with Dr. Wolff, he takes his job seriously, is so professional. How ever so down to earth and really cares about (you) (me)! The other people working there RNS. Are patient, caring and very attentive to all my needs! I love how I feel! They Care! Thank you! I give all of you a 10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2021

Dr Wolf is the best! I am from Brazil, I had migraines for longs that I can remember, l had days so terrible that doesn’t have one medication that can help me. Wend I come to USA at 7 years ago, I met Dr. Wolf, he made some exams and give a especial treatment and my and husband go home. Two weeks later I came to the appointment that was previously scheduled. Wend I saw Dr Wolf... I have so much gratitude for him... I told him that l never felt so great and happy like that day that I saw him. I cry in his office because was too much happiness in just so sort time. I never get tired the say that he is the best Dr for pain in the planet 🌎! WE LOVE YOU SO DR WOLF! God bless and protect you and your beautiful family always! Thank you so much for all the good treatment that you did for me and my husband!🙏🏻❤️🙏🏻 Reggy and Archie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2021

I have been treating with SWSS since 2015. I value their conservative approach and they put the patient's care above everything else. Both Dr. Wolff and Dr. Overdorf are easy to talk with about ny condition and lay out the treatment plan and genuinely care about my long term health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Wolff's for a number of years. Dr. Wolff, Dr. Overdorf, Ami, and Sheila are all very professional and caring. I have recommended Dr. Wolff to several friends and I will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

Dr Lata Kumaraswamy took the time to help me make a plan based on my pain # and hold off on a more invasive procedure. So far it seems to be working. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2021

I have seen many Doctors and specialists for my spine and back related issues over the past 30 years. My initial meeting with Dr Wolf was extremely encouraging and I am very much looking forward to working with him and his people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2021

Great Dr's. Explain procedure options. I have been going there for a while. Dr Kumaraswamy is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2021

I have had injections at this facility several times and each times and it has always been a very good experience. Everyone is very nice and very pleasant. Thy know their jobs and do them very well. I highly recommend Southwest Spine and Sports to any one with pain back or knee pain or any kind of bodily injury. Five stars for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2021

I've always dreaded going to doctor's offices, but not this one. I've seen Sheila, who really seems to care about my well-being. My arm was so bad at one time, I could barely move it across my body. Sheila gave me an injection in my shoulder and it was much better for months. I just love her! I used to see Dr. Wolfe, who is phenomenal, but now see Dr. Overdorf, whom I can't say enough good things about. He is thoughtful and caring, and gives me many options for pain relief. In a nutshell, this provider is compassionate and caring!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2021

I have seen two different doctors at Southwest Spine &Sports.Both were very sensitive to my needs and expert in their particular fields. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

Dr Wolfe and his team are outstanding. His expertise and caring make him the doctor’s doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

From the initial contact with Southwest Spine & Sports I felt welcomed and comfortable. The staff is outstanding as well are the Doctors. I will continue my treatments here as they are directing me in the direction that I can lead a normal healthy life style again. Thank You Southwest Spine & Sports More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

SWS is the best. They have been helping me maintain my pian management for 10 years now. DR Wolf is the best. I have tremendous appreciation for him and his staff. There are a lot of poeple out there that really dont care about there jobs. it's just a pay check, including Drs. Not SWS Dr. Wolf cares and wants you to be a part of your treatment, if you just want medicine he is not the Dr for you. He wants you to participate in your recovery and health. He is a Top Dr and his staff is kind and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

Dr. Overdorf took his time and gave me a thorough examination. He asked a thousand questions and went over my MRI with me in great detail. He gave me some advice, some exercises to do and best of all some medication that has my back feeling much much better day by day. My back is 80% better and I only saw him six days ago. Yahoo! Also I want to mention nurse Sheila Janisch. She is the reason I went to Southwest Spine. I know Sheila from several years ago when she was with another practice. Long story short, she gave me some advice to get something checked up on. Good thing I did because I had kidney cancer. I had no symptoms. The cancer was caught in the nick of time. Without Sheila spotting that little something and saying something I would now be on dialysis or dead. I highly recommend Southwest Spine & Sports. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

I had a very positive experience when I recently saw Dr. Michael Wolff for my chronic low back pain. As a physician and acupuncturist myself, I know how important it is for a patient and doctor to be partners in the healing process. This requires compassion, patience, time for education, identifying realistic goals and follow through. Dr Wolff has all of theses qualities in abundance. By the time I left his office I was clear about all of the options available to me to improve my situation. I was also impressed with his staff, all of whom were very welcoming and efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Wolff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

Dr Kumaraswamy goes the extra mile to ensure I’m getting the best treatment for my condition. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

These people were way more courteous than the VA. The VA driver was given the wrong address for my appointment and I was 20mins late, but the Dr. didn't care and said as long as I make it, that's all that matters and I don't care how late you are. He was fast and efficient in my exam and we grew up in the same state which was pretty cool. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2021

I am thankful to have been cared for over the years by Dr. Wolf and Dr Oberdorf. They care and are very professional and skilled and what they do. I have referred my family members as well as patients to them for excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2021

Dr. Wolff is focused on relieving the pain of his patients. He always has a smile, which says to me that he loves what he does. I have found that people who love what they do is because their results are effective. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Wolff for over 10 years managing two bad knees, a hip, and shoulder. Recently, I have also started seeing Dr. Overdorf as well. They are both first class physiatrists. They listen intently and are both very good clinicians. Most importantly, they as well as other staff members make me feel as though they all truly care about me. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2021

Dr. Kumaraswamy is fantastic! I’ve seen her for my chronic back pain for years and she keeps my pain away! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2021

Dr. Michael Wolff and Dr. Paul Overdorf have taken such good care of me right from the start. I had a disc extrusion and Dr Overdorf did an amazing job administering 2 epidurals. In my opinion it was the largest part of my healing process so far and it made a world of difference for me. Great staff, great care, and great work at both the surgical center and the main office. Could not have asked for better. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2021

Everyone treated me with respect and kindness. Dr. Overdorf was very thorough, knowledgeable and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Wolffs for years. He and his associates are very knowledgeable and always pleasant. I have been to see a lot of other doctors in the valley and most are quick to show me the door when they find that they cannot give me a quick answer to the my pain and burning issues. Dr Wolff and his P.A's think outside "the box" and always do their best. I would highly recommend them ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2020

Dr Kumaraswamy is the best. She is caring, intelligent and capable. I strongly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2020

Dr. Kumaraswamy is awesome!!! She takes time to listen, asks the appropriate questions and she performs her procedures with precision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2020

I have never had a problem getting in to see the doctor when I am having problems. I really appreciate having the ability to have televisits during these troubling times of Covid 19. Nola Maloich More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2020

I was treated very well by the staff here. Doctor really seemed to be concerned with my pain. He called me a couple days later to update me on how his research was going and asked how I was feeling. Very cool More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2020

The staff is friendly and caring. Things are done in a timely manner with continuous caring for the comfort of the patient. I would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2020

Pleasant experience nice employees and my doctor gave me shots that actually helped the pain for 48 hours and I’m hoping for a more permanent fix after my X-rays get back to the doctor. Thank you Doctor K More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2020

Southwest Spine & Sports, Dr. Michael Wolfe, has been my Physician for 15 plus years. While someone else performed the Bi-lateral D'quervan vein, Bi-lateral Carpal Tunnel Syndrome and Bi-lateral trigger finger releases, Dr. Wolfe has been the supportive care provider. His office staff are courteous and work well with my insurance to ensure I get the care in a timely manner, and as needed. They are visionary, and well informed on the latest medications and procedures that allow me to use medications, braces, exercises or shots to keep the use of my hands at a functioning level. I highly recommend Southwest Spine and Sports for the reason Dr. Wolfe actually listens to his patients. He cares about doing everything he can to give his patients relief from pain, functioning limbs, and I TRUST him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2020

Doctor Michael Wolff is a master at getting pain to stop. If you have spine issues he is a true caring Professional. He gets the patient to experience relief with hands on knowledge. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

It doesn’t get any better than Dr. K More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

The office staff is competent and caring. And Dr. Overdorf listened intently to what I had to say in describing my symptoms. I’m looking forward to feeling better soon based upon his recommendations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2020

The staff at SWSS are absolutely fantastic! I was referred to Dr Wolff by my pain management specialist in Colorado Springs, CO way back in 2012. When I had my very first appointment with him I was so impressed by him and his entire staff that I stayed with SWSS during the entire eight years that I lived in the Phoenix Valley. When I left (moved) Phoenix this past summer and relocated in another state, Dr Wolff and Shiela, Dr Wolff's PA, said that if there was anything that I needed from them, don't hesitate to contact them. Well, I did actually need some help from them and they did not hesitate to engage and deliver with the help that I needed and things happened the very next day. I cannot put into words how grateful I am for having known Dr Wolff, Sheila and the entire staff at SWSS. I will miss them! I absolutely recommend, without hesitation, anyone who has any kind of spine injuries, whether from sports injuries to car accidents and everything in between, to go to SWSS and see Dr Wolff and his staff because everyone there treats you with dignity, respect, honesty and are, without a doubt, the best experience I've ever had during the past 40 years of having spinal problems. With deep regards, I am proud to sign this letter of approval. Michael Walsh More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

It takes a long time for me to trust anybody. I have been helped by Doc Wolf about 15 years now. I love the nurses and staff, they are always nice and they know what they are doing. I have recommended Southwest spine and sports many times to people I know were hurt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

I would recommend Dr. Kumaraswamy to anyone that is having problems with back, shoulder, knee or anything that hurts. She is so thorough and takes her time listening to all your aches and pains. 😊 The staff is also friendly and very accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Convenient location, great stuff no long waiting . Dr. Woolf is great, friendly, funny , listens to your problems .We love our doctor. Make an appointment and you will not regret . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Kumaraswamy is an amazing Doctor! She’s the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

I enjoy the staff at this office. I seldom wait and they work hard to fit in my schedule. Dr Eisenfeldt is new to the practice, but has been in practice for a long time. He’s careful with his time, but always gets to the root of the problem. I may have to schedule another appointment for a different problem, but that’s the way managed care is now, plus that’s why there’s not a long wait! I definitely recommend this practice. I’ve been going here for a very long while. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Wolfe and his amazing staff were efficient, professional and addressed my sport injury issues quickly. I had two prp/stemcell shots , on in glut and other in the shoulder. I look forward to healing an injury that has been with me for awhile. As a Canadian, i don't have access to this level of care and medical service readily. I have great confidence in his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

My husband and I have been patients of Dr Lata Kumaraswamy for some time now. She is a very caring individual, has a wonderful manner with her patients. She is conservative in her approach and listens to her patients, as well as thoroughly explaining your condition and treatment plan. I have recommended her to family and friends and all have been very impressed and improved after appointments. The staff is friendly and puts you at ease from the moment you arrive until you leave. If you have chronic pain or need to recover from an injury, I highly recommend Dr Lata Kumaraswamy and Southwest Spine and Sports. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Angie at the front desk is the first impression of this place and from the first time I spoke to her on the phone I was treated with respect , care, and absolute kindness. Once back in the office the first class treatment continued. Dr. Wolff spent time making me feel like he was concerned about treating me correctly. If you're looking for a sports medicine place that will treat of you the way a patient should be treated , look no further. They are the best. Hands down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Office is clean and inviting. Staff was welcoming and very friendly. Doctors listened to me, both showed and explained to me the plan we decided to move forward with and left me confident this was the best place to help me with my medical needs. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Kumaraswamy has been a great help to me over the past 8 years. I live with chronic pain and she has been able to help me get relief when the pain gets too bad. She is wonderful doing epidurals and S I injections. Her kindness and professionalism keeps me going back. The staff are also kind and professional. Thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

One of the few places where the staff does not make you feel like just another number. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Komarshawi was so kind and so caring. It made me feel so much better! Great group of Docs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

I have had lower back (L4-L5) pain for 40 yrs. Options are physical therapy, surgery, or just live a life with pain. I have had PT several times & I will not have surgery. My friend referred my to Southwest Spine and Sports about 3 yrs ago. I can tell you, they do an OUTSTANDING job of controlling my pain. I now workout 5 days a week. If you ,or anyone you know, has back issues I would suggest you call and make an appointment.today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

I meant yes for Starr I don't know which direction to go in whatever it is they were wonderful how in the heck do you do this well it was somebody asking me for a review and I pushed it on the far right-hand side cuz they were five stars it said no as if it was in the first star More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

My doctor was top notch. My only complaint was that although I was taken for my appointment on time, I ended up being there an hour and a half waiting for my doctor to give me a cortisone shot. They were busy but that is a long time. Other than that, no complaints. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

The only problem is the long wait time to see the Doctor. I am a old patient and the first to have stem cells in my hip. I can only say wonderful things about Dr Wolff. Am very happy to refer many people to him. I always tell him that he “walks on water “ Marty More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

I cannot thank Dr. Michael Wolff and Southwest Spine & Sports enough! I had a very bad inflammation of the tennis-elbow problem that I have (had surgery on this problem 24 years ago). I recently had rotator cuff surgery and the rehab physical therapy exercises aggravated the elbow. I went in to see Dr. Wolff as he had helped me before with my plantar fasciitis, sciatica, shoulder, and hip problems. So I thought to myself, why not go to the one where I have had such success. Dr Wolff performed an ultrasound which showed severe inflammation in the elbow. A week later I was in his office where using an ultrasound machine, he was able to guide the cortisone injection to the exact spot that was injured. The elbow is just about back to normal after less than a week and I am ready to take on the shoulder exercises once again. To say Dr Wolff works magic would not be enough......all I can say is, in my opinion, there is no better doctor to go to if one is in pain! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

For the past two years i have experienced extreme lower back pain. I am a very active person who hikes , goes to the gym and golf on a regular basis. This pain was limiting my ability to do all those actives. I finally went to see Dr. Wolff for an assessment . He and his staff of professionals thoroughly reviewed my situation and by virtue of their analysis and testing , it was determined that I was a good candidate for an ablation in the lumbar area, The ablation was performed recently and I am now completely pain free. Further I have resumed all my prior physical activities. Not only did Dr. Wolff diagnose my situation correctly, he and his staff ensured that all the necessary insurance paperwork was processed properly and in a timely manner to render the maximum coverage possible. One can immediately feel that Dr. Wolff genuinely cares about his patients, strives for the least invasive procedure and makes you feel that you are the only patient he has. I highly recommend Dr. Wolff and will never go any other place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Good place to have your issues resolved - think highly of doctor(s) which were suggested to me. Hoping my problems will get “fixed”... but am optimistic at this time!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

I have been a patient at Southwest Spine & Sports for at least 19 years. Even when I moved to Tucson I have traveled back to Scottsdale to keep appointments with Dr. Wolff. He is an excellent doctor in his ability to treat and care for the whole patient. Dr. Wolff is a good listener, gives recommendations and choices for treatments and his staff is very helpful in scheduling. I have never felt rushed in his office and have never waited long to be seen. I have recommended his practice to many of my friends and family. Dr. Wolff is an excellent doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Dr Kumaraswamy is wonderful I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

This place has great doctors and nurses been with them for years due to my chronic issues won’t go any place but here More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Have used this office and Dr Kumaraswamy on and off for over 5 years. Always able to get immediate pain relief while diagnostic testing gets ordered and she will continue to follow up with you to get to a root cause. Sometimes hard to get follow up appointments when you want, but the assistants/nurse practitioners are pretty good. Not sure what others are experiencing with the office staff. I have only had positive experiences in person and on the phone with the staff. Oh and the Scottsdale ambulatory surgery center is top notch. Some of the best nurses I’ve ever had at any facility. Wish I could bring them with me for other procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

A top notch experience with Dr Wolff! I collapsed three times and ended up in the ER with back spasms, not knowing what was wrong. I was terrified! After being referred to him by another reknowned doctor in town who he had personally cared for, I came to him with my MRI showing I had a bulging disc. What was so impressive to me what the fact that he was able to quickly catch the herniation of my disc that the MRI report didn’t even show! He truly is an incredible doctor! He is extremely thorough in his reports and was able to educate me properly in what was going on with my back and how to resolve this issue without surgery. He is honest, trustworthy and the best in town. I had heard that from many credible sources, and I am grateful to have had the chance to have him help me during this terrible disc situation. Highly- HIGHLY recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2016

Injury forced me to make a visit to the Scottsdale location. I found the property was nice, clean and calming. Desk staff politely greeted me and the medical staff treated me like a customer not a number. I was impressed with the knowledge and kindness provided by the Physician Assistant Gretchen Post. My visit had a good time balance of diagnose, discussion and done, not too short and not too long. Gretchen listened, questioned, verified, and created a recovery plan for that day and going forward. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.