Patient Reviews

Reviews for Scottsdale, AZ DO Lata Kumaraswamy, DO

Filter137 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2021

Professional, friendly staff - Great Doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2021

They are the best !! If you are having pain go see this office of Doctors and staff you will love them like I do. Pain management is what they do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2021

Office people are pleasant and helpful. Staff are efficient and friendly. Doctors are professional and willing to listen and suggest alternative treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Michael Wolff has helped me numerous times when I have been in pain, with various methods. He always seems to know the right treatment. When surgery is required, he will recommend the right doctor. I highly recommend Southwest Spine and Sports. Dr Overdorff is excellent as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2021

Dr. Kumaraswamy did a very thorough physical exam and asked many questions to understand the effects of a fall I had taken. She immediately ordered the appropriate testing and saw me again promptly after getting the results. At that time she prescribed a course of action to aid the healing process. She listened carefully to my questions and patiently answered each of them. Excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 17, 2021

Excellent care by Dr Wolffe and staff. He helps you to avoid drugs for back/ spine injuries! Kudos…….. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2021

Dr. Michael Wolff is a very professional, caring doctor. He goes above and beyond to make sure he takes care of your issues. He listens to you and explains everything so you understand what is going on. I feel very secure with him taking care of my back and hip. The staff is very friendly and making sure your appts are made. I can't say enough about Southwest Spine and Sports. Thank you. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2021

Dr. Wolff was very thorough in his evaluation of myself. To find out where my pain was in my Neck and Shoulder. Tests were scheduled for X-Rays of my Right Shoulder. MRI for my Right Shoulder will be done on June 18th. Hoping to have a Epidural to reach the area of my pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2021

I am greatly impressed with the team that works together at Southwest Spine and sport. I feel secure with Dr. Wolff, he takes his job seriously, is so professional. How ever so down to earth and really cares about (you) (me)! The other people working there RNS. Are patient, caring and very attentive to all my needs! I love how I feel! They Care! Thank you! I give all of you a 10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2021

SSS has been helping me manage my lower back pain for the past 8 years. Dr. Wolff and his caring, experienced team have been able to treat my painful symptoms and postpone a probable future surgery. His office and nursing staff are very efficient and utilize the latest equipment and technologies during my procedures. Unlike someone with an injury that will generally heal, there isn’t much one can do when dealing with multiple degenerative issues except to use various methods to minimize my discomfort so I can lead a mostly normal life. Thank you Southwest Spine and Sports and Dr. Wolff for all your help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2021

Dr Wolf is the best! I am from Brazil, I had migraines for longs that I can remember, l had days so terrible that doesn’t have one medication that can help me. Wend I come to USA at 7 years ago, I met Dr. Wolf, he made some exams and give a especial treatment and my and husband go home. Two weeks later I came to the appointment that was previously scheduled. Wend I saw Dr Wolf... I have so much gratitude for him... I told him that l never felt so great and happy like that day that I saw him. I cry in his office because was too much happiness in just so sort time. I never get tired the say that he is the best Dr for pain in the planet 🌎! WE LOVE YOU SO DR WOLF! God bless and protect you and your beautiful family always! Thank you so much for all the good treatment that you did for me and my husband!🙏🏻❤️🙏🏻 Reggy and Archie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2021

I have been treating with SWSS since 2015. I value their conservative approach and they put the patient's care above everything else. Both Dr. Wolff and Dr. Overdorf are easy to talk with about ny condition and lay out the treatment plan and genuinely care about my long term health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Wolff's for a number of years. Dr. Wolff, Dr. Overdorf, Ami, and Sheila are all very professional and caring. I have recommended Dr. Wolff to several friends and I will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

Dr Lata Kumaraswamy took the time to help me make a plan based on my pain # and hold off on a more invasive procedure. So far it seems to be working. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2021

With much love and gratitude to the Southwest Spine and Sports team for all your expertise and positivity for giving me my life back. Dr. Wolff, Dr Overdorf and Sheila Janisch NPF-C have been so supportive during this arduous journey of healing. If you or your loved ones are struggling with chronic pain this is the dream team for you. Southwest Spine treat pouch! 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2021

I know a lot of Doctors in this town and just started seeing MIchael Wolf for my back issues. Super nice guy, extremely Professional, great office staff. I have been very impressed so far with the service and knowledge he has. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2021

I have seen many Doctors and specialists for my spine and back related issues over the past 30 years. My initial meeting with Dr Wolf was extremely encouraging and I am very much looking forward to working with him and his people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2021

Great Dr's. Explain procedure options. I have been going there for a while. Dr Kumaraswamy is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2021

I have had injections at this facility several times and each times and it has always been a very good experience. Everyone is very nice and very pleasant. Thy know their jobs and do them very well. I highly recommend Southwest Spine and Sports to any one with pain back or knee pain or any kind of bodily injury. Five stars for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2021

I've always dreaded going to doctor's offices, but not this one. I've seen Sheila, who really seems to care about my well-being. My arm was so bad at one time, I could barely move it across my body. Sheila gave me an injection in my shoulder and it was much better for months. I just love her! I used to see Dr. Wolfe, who is phenomenal, but now see Dr. Overdorf, whom I can't say enough good things about. He is thoughtful and caring, and gives me many options for pain relief. In a nutshell, this provider is compassionate and caring!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2021

I have seen two different doctors at Southwest Spine &Sports.Both were very sensitive to my needs and expert in their particular fields. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

Dr Wolfe and his team are outstanding. His expertise and caring make him the doctor’s doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

From the initial contact with Southwest Spine & Sports I felt welcomed and comfortable. The staff is outstanding as well are the Doctors. I will continue my treatments here as they are directing me in the direction that I can lead a normal healthy life style again. Thank You Southwest Spine & Sports More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

SWS is the best. They have been helping me maintain my pian management for 10 years now. DR Wolf is the best. I have tremendous appreciation for him and his staff. There are a lot of poeple out there that really dont care about there jobs. it's just a pay check, including Drs. Not SWS Dr. Wolf cares and wants you to be a part of your treatment, if you just want medicine he is not the Dr for you. He wants you to participate in your recovery and health. He is a Top Dr and his staff is kind and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

Dr. Overdorf took his time and gave me a thorough examination. He asked a thousand questions and went over my MRI with me in great detail. He gave me some advice, some exercises to do and best of all some medication that has my back feeling much much better day by day. My back is 80% better and I only saw him six days ago. Yahoo! Also I want to mention nurse Sheila Janisch. She is the reason I went to Southwest Spine. I know Sheila from several years ago when she was with another practice. Long story short, she gave me some advice to get something checked up on. Good thing I did because I had kidney cancer. I had no symptoms. The cancer was caught in the nick of time. Without Sheila spotting that little something and saying something I would now be on dialysis or dead. I highly recommend Southwest Spine & Sports. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

I had a very positive experience when I recently saw Dr. Michael Wolff for my chronic low back pain. As a physician and acupuncturist myself, I know how important it is for a patient and doctor to be partners in the healing process. This requires compassion, patience, time for education, identifying realistic goals and follow through. Dr Wolff has all of theses qualities in abundance. By the time I left his office I was clear about all of the options available to me to improve my situation. I was also impressed with his staff, all of whom were very welcoming and efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Wolff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

Dr Kumaraswamy goes the extra mile to ensure I’m getting the best treatment for my condition. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

These people were way more courteous than the VA. The VA driver was given the wrong address for my appointment and I was 20mins late, but the Dr. didn't care and said as long as I make it, that's all that matters and I don't care how late you are. He was fast and efficient in my exam and we grew up in the same state which was pretty cool. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2021

Dr K has been one of my favorite and best doctors for years. She evaluates and implements a Treatment Plan that works for me every time. Must see for pain management for me it was related to my spine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2021

I am thankful to have been cared for over the years by Dr. Wolf and Dr Oberdorf. They care and are very professional and skilled and what they do. I have referred my family members as well as patients to them for excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2021

Dr. Wolff is focused on relieving the pain of his patients. He always has a smile, which says to me that he loves what he does. I have found that people who love what they do is because their results are effective. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 08, 2021

professionalism and candor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Wolff for over 10 years managing two bad knees, a hip, and shoulder. Recently, I have also started seeing Dr. Overdorf as well. They are both first class physiatrists. They listen intently and are both very good clinicians. Most importantly, they as well as other staff members make me feel as though they all truly care about me. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2021

Dr. Kumaraswamy is fantastic! I’ve seen her for my chronic back pain for years and she keeps my pain away! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2021

Dr. Michael Wolff and Dr. Paul Overdorf have taken such good care of me right from the start. I had a disc extrusion and Dr Overdorf did an amazing job administering 2 epidurals. In my opinion it was the largest part of my healing process so far and it made a world of difference for me. Great staff, great care, and great work at both the surgical center and the main office. Could not have asked for better. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2021

Everyone treated me with respect and kindness. Dr. Overdorf was very thorough, knowledgeable and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 13, 2021

Top notch doctor and PA's! Aggressive, effective treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Wolffs for years. He and his associates are very knowledgeable and always pleasant. I have been to see a lot of other doctors in the valley and most are quick to show me the door when they find that they cannot give me a quick answer to the my pain and burning issues. Dr Wolff and his P.A's think outside "the box" and always do their best. I would highly recommend them ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2020

Dr Kumaraswamy is the best. She is caring, intelligent and capable. I strongly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 15, 2020

Dr K listens to me and does all that she can to help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2020

Everything was great !!Dr. Wolf is so thorough so knowledgeable in what he does, kind,considerate, understanding, helpful I’ve been going to him for years and I really appreciate him and Sheila Janisch FNP-C!!Thank you to all your Staff!Plus the group of people that work at theRFO Office, They are the nicest most understanding, knowledgeable and helpful employees there is!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2020

Dr. Kumaraswamy is awesome!!! She takes time to listen, asks the appropriate questions and she performs her procedures with precision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2020

I have never had a problem getting in to see the doctor when I am having problems. I really appreciate having the ability to have televisits during these troubling times of Covid 19. Nola Maloich More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2020

I cannot say enough about the care I have received over the years at this facility. I love Sheila Janisch. She doesn’t just treat the physical issue, she treats the entire person! She educates about the body and why things hurt and why thing help. She’s extremely well versed on her anatomy and physiology . Hands down will always recommend her to anyone in need! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2020

Before the virus, my doctor was always available to visit in person. After the virus became part of our daily lives, Southwest Spine and Sports made every effort to meet my needs through teleconferencing. I felt my needs were addressed and medically resolved. I thank this team for their kind help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2020

Before the virus, my doctor was always available to visit in person. After the virus became part of our daily lives, Southwest Spine and Sports made every effort to meet my needs through teleconferencing. I felt my needs were addressed and medically resolved. I thank this team for their kind help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2020

I was treated very well by the staff here. Doctor really seemed to be concerned with my pain. He called me a couple days later to update me on how his research was going and asked how I was feeling. Very cool More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2020

The staff is friendly and caring. Things are done in a timely manner with continuous caring for the comfort of the patient. I would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2020

Pleasant experience nice employees and my doctor gave me shots that actually helped the pain for 48 hours and I’m hoping for a more permanent fix after my X-rays get back to the doctor. Thank you Doctor K More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2020

Southwest Spine & Sports, Dr. Michael Wolfe, has been my Physician for 15 plus years. While someone else performed the Bi-lateral D'quervan vein, Bi-lateral Carpal Tunnel Syndrome and Bi-lateral trigger finger releases, Dr. Wolfe has been the supportive care provider. His office staff are courteous and work well with my insurance to ensure I get the care in a timely manner, and as needed. They are visionary, and well informed on the latest medications and procedures that allow me to use medications, braces, exercises or shots to keep the use of my hands at a functioning level. I highly recommend Southwest Spine and Sports for the reason Dr. Wolfe actually listens to his patients. He cares about doing everything he can to give his patients relief from pain, functioning limbs, and I TRUST him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2020

Doctor Michael Wolff is a master at getting pain to stop. If you have spine issues he is a true caring Professional. He gets the patient to experience relief with hands on knowledge. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2020

I have been seeing predominantly Dr Wolff and Shelia Janisch for several years. Most recently with debilitating SI joint pain after two fusion revisions. I’m forever grateful to Southwest Spine team for helping me to heal. I thought the relentless shooting pain through my foot would never tone down to a level 5 pain. I’m grateful we persisted through several medications and nerve blocks to manage my pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

It doesn’t get any better than Dr. K More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

The office staff is competent and caring. And Dr. Overdorf listened intently to what I had to say in describing my symptoms. I’m looking forward to feeling better soon based upon his recommendations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2020

The staff at SWSS are absolutely fantastic! I was referred to Dr Wolff by my pain management specialist in Colorado Springs, CO way back in 2012. When I had my very first appointment with him I was so impressed by him and his entire staff that I stayed with SWSS during the entire eight years that I lived in the Phoenix Valley. When I left (moved) Phoenix this past summer and relocated in another state, Dr Wolff and Shiela, Dr Wolff's PA, said that if there was anything that I needed from them, don't hesitate to contact them. Well, I did actually need some help from them and they did not hesitate to engage and deliver with the help that I needed and things happened the very next day. I cannot put into words how grateful I am for having known Dr Wolff, Sheila and the entire staff at SWSS. I will miss them! I absolutely recommend, without hesitation, anyone who has any kind of spine injuries, whether from sports injuries to car accidents and everything in between, to go to SWSS and see Dr Wolff and his staff because everyone there treats you with dignity, respect, honesty and are, without a doubt, the best experience I've ever had during the past 40 years of having spinal problems. With deep regards, I am proud to sign this letter of approval. Michael Walsh More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 03, 2020

I’ve been a patient of Michael Wolff and trust him implicitly! He has helped me a great deal. I have now gotten to know Dr Overdorff and feel they are a great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2020

Staff is very friendly. Following COVID 19 protocols. Mask is required. The exam rooms marked cleaned and disinfected. I love my doctor, Dr K. Have been going to her since 2012. They’ve moved to Scottsdale. It doesn’t matter that I now have to drive over 30 miles to see her. It’s worth it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 17, 2020

Staff is very friendly. Following COVID 19 protocols. Mask is required. The exam rooms marked cleaned and disinfected. I love my doctor, Dr K. Have been going to her since 2012. They’ve moved to Scottsdale. It doesn’t matter that I now have to drive over 30 miles to see her. It’s worth it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

It takes a long time for me to trust anybody. I have been helped by Doc Wolf about 15 years now. I love the nurses and staff, they are always nice and they know what they are doing. I have recommended Southwest spine and sports many times to people I know were hurt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

I would recommend Dr. Kumaraswamy to anyone that is having problems with back, shoulder, knee or anything that hurts. She is so thorough and takes her time listening to all your aches and pains. 😊 The staff is also friendly and very accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Convenient location, great stuff no long waiting . Dr. Woolf is great, friendly, funny , listens to your problems .We love our doctor. Make an appointment and you will not regret . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Kumaraswamy is an amazing Doctor! She’s the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

I enjoy the staff at this office. I seldom wait and they work hard to fit in my schedule. Dr Eisenfeldt is new to the practice, but has been in practice for a long time. He’s careful with his time, but always gets to the root of the problem. I may have to schedule another appointment for a different problem, but that’s the way managed care is now, plus that’s why there’s not a long wait! I definitely recommend this practice. I’ve been going here for a very long while. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Wolfe and his amazing staff were efficient, professional and addressed my sport injury issues quickly. I had two prp/stemcell shots , on in glut and other in the shoulder. I look forward to healing an injury that has been with me for awhile. As a Canadian, i don't have access to this level of care and medical service readily. I have great confidence in his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

My husband and I have been patients of Dr Lata Kumaraswamy for some time now. She is a very caring individual, has a wonderful manner with her patients. She is conservative in her approach and listens to her patients, as well as thoroughly explaining your condition and treatment plan. I have recommended her to family and friends and all have been very impressed and improved after appointments. The staff is friendly and puts you at ease from the moment you arrive until you leave. If you have chronic pain or need to recover from an injury, I highly recommend Dr Lata Kumaraswamy and Southwest Spine and Sports. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Angie at the front desk is the first impression of this place and from the first time I spoke to her on the phone I was treated with respect , care, and absolute kindness. Once back in the office the first class treatment continued. Dr. Wolff spent time making me feel like he was concerned about treating me correctly. If you're looking for a sports medicine place that will treat of you the way a patient should be treated , look no further. They are the best. Hands down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Office is clean and inviting. Staff was welcoming and very friendly. Doctors listened to me, both showed and explained to me the plan we decided to move forward with and left me confident this was the best place to help me with my medical needs. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Kumaraswamy has been a great help to me over the past 8 years. I live with chronic pain and she has been able to help me get relief when the pain gets too bad. She is wonderful doing epidurals and S I injections. Her kindness and professionalism keeps me going back. The staff are also kind and professional. Thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

One of the few places where the staff does not make you feel like just another number. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Komarshawi was so kind and so caring. It made me feel so much better! Great group of Docs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

I have had lower back (L4-L5) pain for 40 yrs. Options are physical therapy, surgery, or just live a life with pain. I have had PT several times & I will not have surgery. My friend referred my to Southwest Spine and Sports about 3 yrs ago. I can tell you, they do an OUTSTANDING job of controlling my pain. I now workout 5 days a week. If you ,or anyone you know, has back issues I would suggest you call and make an appointment.today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

I meant yes for Starr I don't know which direction to go in whatever it is they were wonderful how in the heck do you do this well it was somebody asking me for a review and I pushed it on the far right-hand side cuz they were five stars it said no as if it was in the first star More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

My doctor was top notch. My only complaint was that although I was taken for my appointment on time, I ended up being there an hour and a half waiting for my doctor to give me a cortisone shot. They were busy but that is a long time. Other than that, no complaints. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

The only problem is the long wait time to see the Doctor. I am a old patient and the first to have stem cells in my hip. I can only say wonderful things about Dr Wolff. Am very happy to refer many people to him. I always tell him that he “walks on water “ Marty More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 02, 2020

I went to see Dr. Wolff in April for lower back pain. I have received over the last 8 years numerous cortisone injections as well as RF to alleviate my pain. This treatment was temporary and the pain always returned. A firefighter friend of mine went to see Dr. Wolff and she received PRP treatment for her injury. Dr. Wolff and Carole are such great kind and caring people. Dr. Wolff suggested and explained the treatment and listened to my many questions. Dr. Wolff then injected my back with the PRP and to date I'm 60% better. Today, I am receiving one addition injection to my stubborn S-I joint. Fingers crossed this final one will do the trick. I would recommend Dr. Wolff and his RN Carole to anyone who hasn't had relief from any other treatment for lower back pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 02, 2020

I went to see Dr. Wolff in April for lower back pain. I have received over the last 8 years numerous cortisone injections as well as RF to alleviate my pain. This treatment was temporary and the pain always returned. A firefighter friend of mine went to see Dr. Wolff and she received PRP treatment for her injury. Dr. Wolff and Carole are such great kind and caring people. Dr. Wolff suggested and explained the treatment and listened to my many questions. Dr. Wolff then injected my back with the PRP and to date I'm 60% better. Today, I am receiving one addition injection to my stubborn S-I joint. Fingers crossed this final one will do the trick. I would recommend Dr. Wolff and his RN Carole to anyone who hasn't had relief from any other treatment for lower back pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 12, 2020

I found the staff and Dr. Wolff to be very accommodating as they reviewed the results of my recent spinal MRI and the history of my back pain. They were then very accommodating in getting me scheduled for the epidural steroid injection I wanted to have done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2020

Have had lower back trouble this past year, and I wouldn’t know what to do without Dr. Kumaraswamy’s compassion and expertise! I’ve already recommended her to another friend m, who is having positive results as well. The whole experience at the office is so positive. The office staff are all so personable and professional. Thank you for helping me with issues that could have become debilitating if it weren’t for you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2020

Have had lower back trouble this past year, and I wouldn’t know what to do without Dr. Kumaraswamy’s compassion and expertise! I’ve already recommended her to another friend m, who is having positive results as well. The whole experience at the office is so positive. The office staff are all so personable and professional. Thank you for helping me with issues that could have become debilitating if it weren’t for you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2019

I have seen Dr. Wolff for stem cell injections in both my knees, my right elbow and my right wrist. My left knee was done in January 2019 and my left knee was done in October 2019. My left knee is doing great and now waiting for some time to go by so my right knee will feel just as good. My elbow and wrist are significantly better. I am 65 years young and my goal is to play pickleball again. Dr. Wolff and his staff are very kind and caring and they explain everything throughly so I have a very good understanding of the procedures. I highly recommend Dr. Wolff and staff!! Susan Calkins More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2019

I have seen Dr. Wolff for stem cell injections in both my knees, my right elbow and my right wrist. My left knee was done in January 2019 and my left knee was done in October 2019. My left knee is doing great and now waiting for some time to go by so my right knee will feel just as good. My elbow and wrist are significantly better. I am 65 years young and my goal is to play pickleball again. Dr. Wolff and his staff are very kind and caring and they explain everything throughly so I have a very good understanding of the procedures. I highly recommend Dr. Wolff and staff!! Susan Calkins More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2019

It is always a productive experience meeting with Dr. Wolff. Yesterday, I also meet with Dr. Overdorf. This was a 1st time consultation. He is new, probably just out of Medical School. It was a very positive experience, for me. He will become a valued augmentation to the staff. Dr Wolff is going to stab me in the back next Thursday !!! I checked on the exact meaning of the word “augmentation.” It means “enrichment.” Importantly, I am always impressed with Crissel’s smooth productivity. She is “expanding enrichment.” More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2019

I started to see this Doctor a few months ago and wanted to let others know about my experience with her. First, when I scheduled my appointment i found out that she is quite busy and I had to wait a bit to get to see her, however it was totally worth it. She took the time to figure out my primary issues and came up with a plan that actually works! She’s not interested in masking up the issue by prescribing pills but rather has other options such as steroid injections which helped me get back to work and daily routines. I’m so thankful I have her as my Doctor and would recommend to others too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 29, 2019

Five Stars - Had a great experience with this Doctor. She provided different options and I've recovered from my back issues. I used to see a different Doctor at this practice however I'm planning to go back to her based on my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

I cannot thank Dr. Michael Wolff and Southwest Spine & Sports enough! I had a very bad inflammation of the tennis-elbow problem that I have (had surgery on this problem 24 years ago). I recently had rotator cuff surgery and the rehab physical therapy exercises aggravated the elbow. I went in to see Dr. Wolff as he had helped me before with my plantar fasciitis, sciatica, shoulder, and hip problems. So I thought to myself, why not go to the one where I have had such success. Dr Wolff performed an ultrasound which showed severe inflammation in the elbow. A week later I was in his office where using an ultrasound machine, he was able to guide the cortisone injection to the exact spot that was injured. The elbow is just about back to normal after less than a week and I am ready to take on the shoulder exercises once again. To say Dr Wolff works magic would not be enough......all I can say is, in my opinion, there is no better doctor to go to if one is in pain! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

For the past two years i have experienced extreme lower back pain. I am a very active person who hikes , goes to the gym and golf on a regular basis. This pain was limiting my ability to do all those actives. I finally went to see Dr. Wolff for an assessment . He and his staff of professionals thoroughly reviewed my situation and by virtue of their analysis and testing , it was determined that I was a good candidate for an ablation in the lumbar area, The ablation was performed recently and I am now completely pain free. Further I have resumed all my prior physical activities. Not only did Dr. Wolff diagnose my situation correctly, he and his staff ensured that all the necessary insurance paperwork was processed properly and in a timely manner to render the maximum coverage possible. One can immediately feel that Dr. Wolff genuinely cares about his patients, strives for the least invasive procedure and makes you feel that you are the only patient he has. I highly recommend Dr. Wolff and will never go any other place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Good place to have your issues resolved - think highly of doctor(s) which were suggested to me. Hoping my problems will get “fixed”... but am optimistic at this time!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

I have been a patient at Southwest Spine & Sports for at least 19 years. Even when I moved to Tucson I have traveled back to Scottsdale to keep appointments with Dr. Wolff. He is an excellent doctor in his ability to treat and care for the whole patient. Dr. Wolff is a good listener, gives recommendations and choices for treatments and his staff is very helpful in scheduling. I have never felt rushed in his office and have never waited long to be seen. I have recommended his practice to many of my friends and family. Dr. Wolff is an excellent doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Dr Kumaraswamy is wonderful I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

This place has great doctors and nurses been with them for years due to my chronic issues won’t go any place but here More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Have used this office and Dr Kumaraswamy on and off for over 5 years. Always able to get immediate pain relief while diagnostic testing gets ordered and she will continue to follow up with you to get to a root cause. Sometimes hard to get follow up appointments when you want, but the assistants/nurse practitioners are pretty good. Not sure what others are experiencing with the office staff. I have only had positive experiences in person and on the phone with the staff. Oh and the Scottsdale ambulatory surgery center is top notch. Some of the best nurses I’ve ever had at any facility. Wish I could bring them with me for other procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2019

Dr. Wolff is the best! He's nice, knowledgeable, explains things in understandable terms and doesn't mind answering questions. I had a PRP injection, which healed the problem in my rotator cuff. I'd recommend him to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2019

Been treated at SW since 2007. Been through Dr. Komar, Sherman and now Wolff. Treatment was often and varied as they balanced my care and relieved me, all be it temporarily of my discomfort and most of my pain. New this process was not a healing measure when I started as it was not my first rodeo. Finally approximately a month ago I went in and spoke with Sheila Janisch who I had seen a few times prior and really appreciated her approach. I pleaded with her to help me do something to get me help at the next level. She reviewed MRI's ETC and said she believed there was a good reason to elevate my care to a neurosurgical consult. She spoke candidly with Dr. Wolff and off I went to Barrow's. A consult there discovered some larger underlying issue however I will have a L5 S1 fusion in August and I am elated. Go figure. Sheila! You are my hero. Thanks to you and Dr. Wolff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2019

Been treated at SW since 2007. Been through Dr. Komar, Sherman and now Wolff. Treatment was often and varied as they balanced my care and relieved me, all be it temporarily of my discomfort and most of my pain. New this process was not a healing measure when I started as it was not my first rodeo. Finally approximately a month ago I went in and spoke with Sheila Janisch who I had seen a few times prior and really appreciated her approach. I pleaded with her to help me do something to get me help at the next level. She reviewed MRI's ETC and said she believed there was a good reason to elevate my care to a neurosurgical consult. She spoke candidly with Dr. Wolff and off I went to Barrow's. A consult there discovered some larger underlying issue however I will have a L5 S1 fusion in August and I am elated. Go figure. Sheila! You are my hero. Thanks to you and Dr. Wolff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 16, 2019

Five Stars - Patient will be given the best she can provide and that puts her at a 10 or above a ten being the best doctor as a DO this doctor is the Hallmark for the medical rehabilitation field. If your in her hands rest assured you have one of the best. I say this in all sincerity as I have been under the care and visited with many doctors over the years. Doctor knows her stuff and is very good at making the right prognosis and providing the care that is most beneficial to me the patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2019

I’ve been a patient at SW Spine & Sports for about 6 yrs. In the beginning Dr. John C. Jones handled my lower back pain issues. He was outstanding and I was very happy with their services. Today the clinic is run by Dr Michael Wolf. My luck is holding out. Even though Dr Jones is gone, Dr Wolf is absolutely terrific. I have some serious knee and hip problems and he has personally performed some very effective procedures for which I am quite pleased. The office staff is friendly and efficient and Dr Wolf is very personable and extremely competent. You can’t do better for orthopedic problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2018

I went in today to be checked out for severe pain in the groin and quadriceps after falling while on a hike.  I treated it as if it were a muscle strain but the pain would not subside. It was extremely difficult to bring legs up so had difficulty tying shoes, getting into a car, etc. I took Advil, used Salanpas pain patches with lidocaine.....both with little to no relief. Dr. Michael Wolff took care of my plantar fasciitis a couple years ago and was so impressed that I went back in for this injury. The professional bed-side-manner with Dr. Wolff is just something that is not found within other medical practices. He administers a very thorough exam, explaining every detail in a way anyone can understand.  He sent me out to have x-rays taken of my hips, pelvic bone, and lower back and prescribed 7 days worth of medication for the pain. I left the office feeling "relieved" that I had what I consider THE BEST look at my problem. Now I will just wait to see what the x-rays show.....and knowing Dr. Wolff will examine them even gives me more comfort.     All I can say is....if you have pain, take it to Dr. Wolff in Scottsdale! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 20, 2018

Had a great experience with this Doctor. She provided different options and I've recovered from my back issues. I used to see a different Doctor at this practice however I'm planning to go back to her based on my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2018

This place is more than amazing and accommodating. I’ve been suffering with tenosynovitis and other complications with my right arm. Dr. Wolf and NP Shelia Janisch have helped me every step of the way to try and eliminate my pain. I’m excited to say at around the first of the year I will be getting the PRP treatment. They are in no rush to get you out of the office like some doctors. They listen attentively and are exhausting all efforts to get me back to normal being pain free. I would recommend this place to anyone suffering with chronic pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2018

Called me less than 24 hours notice before an appointment. They knew I live well over an hour away. Said their doctor will not see me at all without all my records!!! Practice I’m leaving won’t give them to them. I have two small kids (it’s just me) so it’s not like I can just pick up and drive to the valley when there is no one to get them from school. I also explained this was an initial consult to make sure they were a good fit because I’m done with bad doctors (not to get scripts etc)!!!!! I know their PA is amazing as I had seen her for years. Why I thought I’d give them first shot. Thanks for not understanding and the lack of notice!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2018

Called me less than 24 hours notice before an appointment. They knew I live well over an hour away. Said their doctor will not see me at all without all my records!!! Practice I’m leaving won’t give them to them. I have two small kids (it’s just me) so it’s not like I can just pick up and drive to the valley when there is no one to get them from school. I also explained this was an initial consult to make sure they were a good fit because I’m done with bad doctors (not to get scripts etc)!!!!! I know their PA is amazing as I had seen her for years. Why I thought I’d give them first shot. Thanks for not understanding and the lack of notice!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2018

Have been under the care of Dr. Wolff for 2 years. He has kept me walking when I would have other wise been crippled from agonizing pain caused by 2 failed hip replacement surgeries. He is very thorough and gives great consideration and care to problems that create pain at any level -all the way up to 10---and beyond.I have never left his office without a plan for pain management and physical improvement. He is very proactive and focuses on your individual issues. I have had the unfortunate experience to be involved with doctors where the outcome was very bad results. These experiences give me great appreciation for Dr. Wolff.Dr. Wolff sets the bar for the medical profession-I recommend him without qualification. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

A top notch experience with Dr Wolff! I collapsed three times and ended up in the ER with back spasms, not knowing what was wrong. I was terrified! After being referred to him by another reknowned doctor in town who he had personally cared for, I came to him with my MRI showing I had a bulging disc. What was so impressive to me what the fact that he was able to quickly catch the herniation of my disc that the MRI report didn’t even show! He truly is an incredible doctor! He is extremely thorough in his reports and was able to educate me properly in what was going on with my back and how to resolve this issue without surgery. He is honest, trustworthy and the best in town. I had heard that from many credible sources, and I am grateful to have had the chance to have him help me during this terrible disc situation. Highly- HIGHLY recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2018

Bye bye Pain! I happen to really like Dr. Wolff. He was VERY personable. Did I have to wait....yes but after going into my first appointment it was because he takes his time with you! I don’t mind waiting, I just adjusted my schedule to fit in more time! He really cares, he’s honest and I feel really wants to help his patients! If he can’t help you he will tell you! Ok the good news...I had multiple issues from doing 29 years of deep tissue massage! Torn labrum in the shoulder, arthritis, bursitis, tendinitis on several tendons and a host of other shoulder issues. Other doctors said shoulder surgery with a 6 month recovery! NO thanks! PT didn’t work. I also had a sore elbow from a previous extensor tendon tear repair in the elbow & a cyst in my wrist. I couldn’t sleep at night and I don’t like pain meds! He did PRP & blood cord injections on all 3 areas! It feels so good to be out of pain without the surgery,  meds, cortisone shots and 6 months of painful recovery!! I can’t thank him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 05, 2018

Excellent Dr - Very thorough/very calming More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 26, 2017

A top notch experience with Dr Wolff!  I collapsed three times and ended up in the ER with back spasms, not knowing what was wrong. I was terrified! After being referred to him by another reknowned doctor in town who he had personally cared for, I came to him with my MRI showing I had a bulging disc. What was so impressive to me what the fact that he was able to quickly catch the herniation of my disc that the MRI report didn’t even show! He truly is an incredible doctor! He is extremely thorough in his reports and was able to educate me properly in what was going on with my back and how to resolve this issue without surgery. He is honest, trustworthy and the best in town. I had heard that from many credible sources, and I am grateful to have had the chance to have him help me during this terrible disc situation. Highly- HIGHLY recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 26, 2017

A top notch experience with Dr Wolff! I collapsed three times and ended up in the ER with back spasms, not knowing what was wrong. I was terrified! After being referred to him by another reknowned doctor in town who he had personally cared for, I came to him with my MRI showing I had a bulging disc. What was so impressive to me what the fact that he was able to quickly catch the herniation of my disc that the MRI report didn’t even show! I highly, highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2017

I signed up for Yelp, just so I could write this review. I am an attorney and a natural-born skeptic, so when I read some of the reviews from earlier years, I was hesitant to try Southwest Spine and Sports. Thank goodness I did.I have been have horrible headaches and some arm numbness for over 5 months. My MRI showed a bulging disc in my neck. I had a medial branch block done by a dr. at Spine Group Arizona, and it was a horrible experience. Not only was the medial branch block of questionable medical necessity, the pain was horrible, most of the staff at Greenbaum Surgery Center were rude and inattentive, and I felt worse after. Needless, to say, I was nervous about trying any other type of injection in my spine.The day of my appointment with Dr. Michael Wolff, I mixed up my appointment time (probably because of a horrible headache) and showed up an hour and 15 minutes late for my initial appointment. The front desk people were very kind to me. I apologized profusely and said I understood if I needed to reschedule. (I had done my paperwork online 2 days prior, so at least I didn’t have to spend any extra time on that while in the office.)  The front desk people said they would talk to Dr. Wolff and see if he could squeeze me in.  They suggested I take a seat and wait. They said they did not know how long it would be, but that Dr. Wolff would see me. After such a mess up on my part, I was expecting to sit in the waiting room for an hour or two. I couldn’t believe it when I got called back 10 minutes later and was seeing Dr. Wolff 10 minutes after that. Not many doctors will try to fit you in if you are over an hour late for your initial appointment.I found Dr. Wolff to be kind, considerate, a good listener, extremely attentive, extremely knowledgeable, and willing to take the time I felt I needed with him. One of his younger associates (Dr. Shetty) interviewed me first and then consulted with Dr. Wolff. Both doctors then sat in the room with me while Dr. Wolff talked about treatment options with me, and even showed me my MRI film, and took out a model to show me exactly where he would be doing an epidural on me. At no time did I feel rushed, even though I am sure I put him behind schedule. I also felt extremely confident that Dr. Wolff knew his stuff and knew what he was doing.I had my epidural done at the ambulatory center in Scottsdale, which is right by Dr. Wolff’s office.  That experience was as pleasant as it could possibly be. The place was clean, the staff were kind, intelligent, attentive and very professional. Again, I saw Dr. Wolff’s associate and Dr. Wolff. The procedure itself only took about 15 minutes. Since epidurals take a few days to kick in and I only had this done today, I need to wait to see if I get results or need further treatment.Regardless, I have hope now that my pain has a chance of getting better. I feel that both Dr. Wolff and Dr. Shetty care about my pain and will to do the best they can to alleviate it. As a side note, I noticed some of the other reviews mentioned bad front-desk service. I understand that that issue has been addressed and is resolved or is in the process of being resolved. I have noticed a big difference from when I first called in 3 months ago to when I call in now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2017

I signed up for Yelp, just so I could write this review. I am an attorney and a natural-born skeptic, so when I read some of the reviews from earlier years, I was hesitant to try Southwest Spine and Sports. Thank goodness I did.I have been have horrible headaches and some arm numbness for over 5 months. My MRI showed a bulging disc in my neck. I had a medial branch block done by a dr. at Spine Group Arizona, and it was a horrible experience. Not only was the medial branch block of questionable medical necessity, the pain was horrible, a lot of the staff at Greenbaum Surgery Center were rude and inattentive, and I felt worse after. Needless, to say, I was nervous about trying any other type of injection in my spine.The day of my appointment with Dr. Michael Wolff (I also give him 5 stars), I mixed up my appointment time (probably because of a horrible headache) and showed up an hour and 15 minutes late for my initial appointment. The front desk people were very kind to me. I apologized profusely and said I understood if I needed to reschedule. (I had done my paperwork online 2 days prior, so at least I didn’t have to spend any extra time on that while in the office.)  The front desk people said they would talk to Dr. Wolff and see if he could squeeze me in.  They suggested I take a seat and wait. They said they did not know how long it would be, but that Dr. Wolff would see me. After such a mess up on my part, I was expecting to sit in the waiting room for an hour or two. I couldn’t believe it when I got called back 10 minutes later and was seeing Dr. Wolff 10 minutes after that. Not many doctors will try to fit you in if you are over an hour late for your initial appointment.I found Dr. Wolff to be kind, considerate, empathetic, a good listener, extremely attentive, extremely knowledgeable, and willing to take the time I felt I needed with him. One of his younger associates (Dr. Shetty) interviewed me first and then consulted with Dr. Wolff. Both doctors then sat in the room with me while Dr. Wolff talked about treatment options with me, and even showed me my MRI film, and took out a model to show me exactly where he would be doing an epidural on me. At no time did I feel rushed, even though I am sure I put him behind schedule. I also felt extremely confident that Dr. Wolff knew his stuff and knew what he was doing.I had my epidural done at the ambulatory center in Scottsdale, which is right by Dr. Wolff’s office.  That experience was as pleasant as it could possibly be. The place was clean, the staff were kind, intelligent, attentive and very professional. Again, I saw Dr. Wolff’s associate and Dr. Wolff. The procedure itself only took about 15 minutes. Since epidurals take a few days to kick in and I only had this done today, I need to wait to see if I get results or need further treatment.Regardless, I have hope now that my pain has a chance of getting better. I feel that both Dr. Wolff and Dr. Shetty care about my pain and will to do the best they can to alleviate it. As a side note, I noticed some of the other reviews mentioned bad front-desk service. I understand that that issue has been addressed and is resolved or is in the process of being resolved. I have noticed a big difference from when I first called in 3 months ago to when I call in now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2017

I am a PGA professional and personal trainer. I have had back pain for 40 plus years and have tried all modalities of pain relief from yoga, Chi Kung, and acupuncture to chiropractic adjustments, physical therapy, massage, spinal injections, stem cells and bought every contraption invented to supposedly help alleviate back pain.  I was almost ready to resign myself to a life of unrelenting pain and disability until I found Southwest Spine and Sports and Dr. Wolff.  It has been such a relief to finally find a doctor and entire staff who understands chronic pain and has the cutting edge skills to treat it. They really do care about their patients. People don’t care how much you know until they know how much you care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 03, 2016

I have seen Dr. Michael Wolf for both my right shoulder in 2015 and my low back in 2016. In both cases he looked for all the details to get down to the route cause of what is causing the pain. I truly felt like a patient and not a number like other doctors offices I have been to. He is down to earth and understand being a busy parent and trying to managing everything as he has 5 kids of this own. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2016

Dr. Sherman is a dream to work with. He is incredibly kind and caring, but above all knowledge!! My symptoms ended up going beyond my herniated disc and he referred me to specialist to help me get out of my pain! I’ve had a lot of bad experiences w doctors, but Dr. Sherman is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 15, 2016

Compassionate doctor with emphasis on professional care - Doctor knows her stuff and is very good at making the right prognosis and providing the care that is most beneficial to me the patient. Patient will be given the best she can provide and that puts her at a 10 or above a ten being the best doctor as a DO this doctor is the Hallmark for the medical rehabilitation field. If your in her hands rest assured you have one of the best. I say this in all sincerity as I have been under the care and visited with many doctors over the years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2016

I have been an avid hiker since I relocated here to AZ 9 years ago (from Chicago). I developed a pretty bad case of Plantar Fasciitis about 8 months ago. I went in to see Dr. Michael Wolff who evaluated my foot/heel.....used an ultrasound to see the damaged area and first decided upon a cortisone shot. This procedure was not very successful for me so we met again where the PRP procedure was explained in detail to me. We decided to go ahead and do the PRP injection. I explained to Dr. Wolff my phobia with needles and the pain injections involve. He assured me that he would do everything to make it as painless as possible. The procedure was not bad at all......Dr. Wolff does something called a "Tibia Nerve Block" injection (which is not painful itself).....and this procedure is amazing! I did not feel the PRP injections at all! I was very impressed with how the needle is directed to the damaged area by use of the ultrasound so the physician can see exactly where the needle is in relation to the injured site. After about 8 weeks, I was about 60% better but still not ready to return to hiking. Another follow-up...another decision for one more PRP injection (which I had performed yesterday)....and now comes the positive thinking and anticipation of hitting the mountain trails again , hopefully in about 8-10 weeks. All I can honestly say is that I wish every doctor would use the tibia nerve block method so more individuals would not be hesitant to try this procedure. Bless Dr. Wolff and the entire staff at Southwest Spine & Sports! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2016

I have been an avid hiker since I relocated here to AZ 9 years ago (from Chicago). I developed a pretty bad case of Plantar Fasciitis about 8 months ago. I went in to see Dr. Michael Wolff who evaluated my foot/heel.....used an ultrasound to see the damaged area and first decided upon a cortisone shot. This procedure was not very successful for me so we met again where the PRP procedure was explained in detail to me. We decided to go ahead and do the PRP injection. I explained to Dr. Wolff my phobia with needles and the pain injections involve. He assured me that he would do everything to make it as painless as possible. The procedure was not bad at all......Dr. Wolff does something called a "Tibia Nerve Block" injection (which is not painful itself).....and this procedure is amazing! I did not feel the PRP injections at all! I was very impressed with how the needle is directed to the damaged area by use of the ultrasound so the physician can see exactly where the needle is in relation to the injured site. After about 8 weeks, I was about 60% better but still not ready to return to hiking. Another follow-up...another decision for one more PRP injection (which I had performed yesterday)....and now comes the positive thinking and anticipation of hitting the mountain trails again , hopefully in about 8-10 weeks. All I can honestly say is that I wish every doctor would use the tibia nerve block method so more individuals would not be hesitant to try this procedure. Bless Dr. Wolff and the entire staff at Southwest Spine & Sports! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 19, 2016

I have had her as my pain dr for over 5 years now & it took a little warming up but I love her as a dr , she knows her stuff . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 15, 2016

Five Stars - Excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2016

Injury forced me to make a visit to the Scottsdale location. I found the property was nice, clean and calming. Desk staff politely greeted me and the medical staff treated me like a customer not a number. I was impressed with the knowledge and kindness provided by the Physician Assistant Gretchen Post. My visit had a good time balance of diagnose, discussion and done, not too short and not too long. Gretchen listened, questioned, verified, and created a recovery plan for that day and going forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 05, 2016

Five Stars - Very good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 26, 2016

Five Stars - Excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 13, 2016

Dr. Kumaraswamy listens to me and discusses what treatment plans would work the best for me. Plus explains in great detail what's evolved in each treatment. So happy she's my doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 14, 2016

very personal, very knowledgeable takes time with patient to resolve issues More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 11, 2016

A really wonderful Doctor - I have seen Dr Kumaraswamy several times each time she has been compassionate and attentive to me and has each time been able to help. I am really thankful for her and reccomend her to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2016

Doctor Wolf is outstanding and his facility is first class. Yes, he is good and he’s busy. And when I’ve really needed to get in to see him, I did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2015

Dr. Komar is great! He is very concerned about your well being and does a great job at controlling my pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 17, 2015

Five Stars - Had to wait a little bit for my appointment. However, she is very knowledgeable and a very good Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2015

I have been a patient at Southwest Spine & Sports for over 10 years now.  And when it comes to my medical care, I have very high expectations, having spent my career as a vice president at one of the Harvard teaching hospitals in Boston. I found Dr. Michael Wolff after making many inquiries of highly rated physicians and nurses working in other medical specialities.  Dr. Wolff’s reputation precedes him...his background and training is impeccable and he is amongst the best and brightest in his field.Listen, he’s a medical superstar and with that usually comes an ego to match and oftentimes lack of a bedside manner.  NOT so in Dr. Wolff’s case!  This gentleman works hard, very hard and yet he is without a doubt my absolutely favorite doc!  He cares...he knows who you are...he knows all the specifics and eccentricities of your physical malaise...and he is innovative in his strategies and approach.Even though his credentials were what brought me in, it is his kindness, wit,  extreme competence, and outstanding results that keep me coming back.  He has kept me functioning when all the scans show that there is no way of that happening.Successful practices generally excel because of the team and such is the case with Southwest Spine and Sports.  MVP- Gretchen L. Post, PAC!  She is the most astute, compassionate medical professional you will ever hope to find.  She has enveloped me with kindness while poking and prodding and evaluating a spine which has seen better decades!  Gretchen is so responsive to your questions and never makes you feel that she doesn’t have enough time for you.  And she develops a plan that establishes goals and strategies and shows you a light at the end of the tunnel.  I am very grateful for the care provided by Southwest Spine and Sports. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2015

Dr. Wolff is a lot of things - mostly talented. Additionally he’s, driven, engaged, thorough and thoughtful.  I am able to workout because of him. He corrected an elbow ailment that I’ve seen several people require surgery to overcome. Mine was debilitating - couldn’t even shake someone’s hand without severe pain - and it’s gone!  No surgery but instead a focused, novel treatment. Thank you!  He’s also worked on my back and recently my hip. He asks the right questions, diagnoses issues and have more tools in his toolbox than most doctors in this valley. He’s worth the wait when there is one. His staff is fantastic and I just couldn’t be happier with every facet of his practice and the results I’ve experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 08, 2015

Five Stars - I really liked that this Doctor took the time with me to make sure my physical impairments and concerns were addressed. She is very kind and I am on my way to recovering from my pain issues. I would absolutely advise for others to go to her also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 10, 2015

Five Stars - This is a really good Doctor - she did an awesome job. I'm feeling so much better than I was previously. Top Notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 04, 2015

I have been suffering with lower back pain for 10 years now. I have been to more than 5 different doctors and specialists over that period. I finally got referred to dr. Lee from my back surgeon and he suggested  Radiofrequency ablation . I was very skeptical at first since I had been through the injection routine many times which never worked. My last pain specialist in Desert Ridge told me there was nothing else that could be done but give pain medicine. I wanted to get off the medicine and get my life back. Not that the medicine was very strong but it did help. I can’t tell you how good I feel after my procedure it’s like a miracle. I feel like I’ve gained my 10 years back. I have arthritis in my lower  back and it worked for me. It may not be for everyone but if you do suffer from arthritis it should work for you.  If your insurance covers you and you want an in office procedure they also have an in office where you don’t have to come up with any more money for an out of office procedure. Thanks again to Dr Lee More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 25, 2014

Our family has been treated by Dr. Komar and Dr. Lara K. - awesome results...very happy that the doctors have found a way to treat chronic low back pain without the use of pain medicines/pills.  They won’t stop trying until your pain is under control.  Highly recommend these guys to anybody in the same boat as we were! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2013

Dr. Wolff is one of the most capable Doctors I have every experienced.  I appreciate how much he listens and truly investigates your issues to get to the root cause of the problems.  He shows and explains the results of all tests, including radiological.  Furthermore he described issues and solutions in terms the lay person can understand.  Dr. Wolff personally coordinated a treatment plan with my Orthopedic Dr. which saved me from more invasive surgical treatment.  He is an above and beyond professional.  If you have pain; Dr. Wolff is your answer.  BTW, he is busy so sometimes he does runs a bit late-he is worth waiting for!  If you have pain-he is your guy.  Just the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 31, 2013

I have been a patient, friend and employee of the doctors at SWSS. They're all just great people in general which makes them such wonderful, caring and professional physicians. They are constantly learning new procedures and excelling in their field. You won't be sorry . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 15, 2013

I have been a nurse for over 25 years.  My back has had an extreme amount of wear and tear from moving patients and I have chronic back pain.  Dr Wolff and his professional team are the epitome of high standards and care in the field of medicine and pain relief today.  I have seen him 3 times in 15 years and each time have been able to achieve complete freedom from pain.  Absolutely the best care!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2012

I came to SW Spine and Sports after going to another pain center in the Valley that operated like a factory... getting people in and out as quick as possible and pushing them into as many procedures as they can. What a night and day difference between that place and SW Spine and Sport. I have seen Dr. Wolff and Dr. Komar and Ashley the nurse. They are all so incredibly nice, patient, caring and knowledgable. They really take the time to listen to you and to work with you on a treatment plan. I have never felt pushed into any type of procedure that I was not comfortable with. I have had numerous spinal injections from them at the Gateway Surgery Center (also a great place!) and they have done a great job. I have had much relief under their care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2012

Drs. Lee, Wolf, and Komar work out of this North Scottsdale office and are consistently referred to as some of the top pain management/spine physicians in Arizona. They are very well educated, compassionate and take the time to understand your chief complaint and concerns. They have numerous options for your treatment plan before you have to resign yourself to the surgery table. They have non-surgical solutions for sports injuries, back/neck pain, herniated discs, joint pain, arthritis, work injuries, nerve injuries, carpal tunnel, and muscle/ligament injuries.They do many diagnostic tests under one roof so that you don’t have to make multiple trips to different building. They can do EMG, Ultrasound and X-Rays at this location. Some of the treatments they employ are Radiofrequency ablation, PRP, epidurals, botox, and acupuncture (yep, Dr. Lee is also certified in acupuncture).The Drs. will go through all your choices and the risks/benefits of those decisions. They will explain to you how every procedure works and what to expect. They also work closely with many physical therapists around the valley and Dr. Lee will send you to the PT that fits your needs and personality. One of the most telling signs if a person truly believes in a physician is whether or not you would send your mother or father to that doctor, and I would completely trust them in Dr. Lee’s hands.This office is easily accessible off the 101 and their offices are comfortable and upscale. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. They also have offices in Glendale and Tempe that will meet your needs as well. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.