Patient Reviews

Reviews for Scottsdale, AZ Medical Director Michael Wolff, MD

Filter61 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2021

I have been going to Dr Wolff for over 20 years. My family has also been treated by him. My Mother and my Husband has gained relief from his service.. thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Michael Wolff has helped me numerous times when I have been in pain, with various methods. He always seems to know the right treatment. When surgery is required, he will recommend the right doctor. I highly recommend Southwest Spine and Sports. Dr Overdorff is excellent as well! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Southwest Spine and Sports has helped me on my journey for pain relief. Dr. Wolff has been there every step of the way and Sheila goes above and beyond to help her patients. You really feel listened too and that is priceless. I wouldn’t have the Amazing life I lead if it wasn’t for Dr.Wolff and Sheila! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2021

Dr Wolff and his team are top notch. Excellent care and customer service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2021

Dr. Wolff was very thorough in his evaluation of myself. To find out where my pain was in my Neck and Shoulder. Tests were scheduled for X-Rays of my Right Shoulder. MRI for my Right Shoulder will be done on June 18th. Hoping to have a Epidural to reach the area of my pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2021

I am greatly impressed with the team that works together at Southwest Spine and sport. I feel secure with Dr. Wolff, he takes his job seriously, is so professional. How ever so down to earth and really cares about (you) (me)! The other people working there RNS. Are patient, caring and very attentive to all my needs! I love how I feel! They Care! Thank you! I give all of you a 10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2021

Dr Wolff and his staff are a most campassionate and caring team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2021

I have been treating with SWSS since 2015. I value their conservative approach and they put the patient's care above everything else. Both Dr. Wolff and Dr. Overdorf are easy to talk with about ny condition and lay out the treatment plan and genuinely care about my long term health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2021

Dr Wolff is wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Wolff's for a number of years. Dr. Wolff, Dr. Overdorf, Ami, and Sheila are all very professional and caring. I have recommended Dr. Wolff to several friends and I will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

I’ve been a patient of Dr Wolff and PA Sheila for 2 years. I suffer from chronic back pain and had multiple joint replacement surgeries and I couldn’t ask for better care. When I have questions PA Sheila provides answers for a holistic care approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

Excellent professional care given in a timely manner. Everyone works well together. Dr. Michael Wolff MD innovates treatment protocols specific to each individual. Top notch. Would and have recommended to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

Compassionate and thorough service. No stone is left unturned until the source of the problem is discovered. Dr. Wolff, Sheila & colleagues are very knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2021

We have been seeing Dr. Wolff for many years and he is the best! You'll get straight, honest answers to your questions and reasonable and effective treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2021

Dr. Wolff is an amazing practitioner! He cares about his patients and provides enough time to perform the evaluation with clear instructions about the next steps. The office staff is also easy to work with and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2021

Taken in right on time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Wolff spent a very considerable amount of time with me, did an extremely thorough exam and provided medical explanations along the way to any questions I had. I felt very supported and that he tended to me and my issues with caring and professional expertise. I look forward to my follow up and treatment under his care. Have 100% confidence in his knowledge and care. Thank you Dr. Wolff and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

Dr. Wolff and the entire staff of Southwest Spine are awesome. Very professional and compassionate and I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

I had a very positive experience when I recently saw Dr. Michael Wolff for my chronic low back pain. As a physician and acupuncturist myself, I know how important it is for a patient and doctor to be partners in the healing process. This requires compassion, patience, time for education, identifying realistic goals and follow through. Dr Wolff has all of theses qualities in abundance. By the time I left his office I was clear about all of the options available to me to improve my situation. I was also impressed with his staff, all of whom were very welcoming and efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Wolff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2021

Dr. Wolff is focused on relieving the pain of his patients. He always has a smile, which says to me that he loves what he does. I have found that people who love what they do is because their results are effective. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Wolff for over 10 years managing two bad knees, a hip, and shoulder. Recently, I have also started seeing Dr. Overdorf as well. They are both first class physiatrists. They listen intently and are both very good clinicians. Most importantly, they as well as other staff members make me feel as though they all truly care about me. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2021

Dr. Michael Wolff and Dr. Paul Overdorf have taken such good care of me right from the start. I had a disc extrusion and Dr Overdorf did an amazing job administering 2 epidurals. In my opinion it was the largest part of my healing process so far and it made a world of difference for me. Great staff, great care, and great work at both the surgical center and the main office. Could not have asked for better. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Wolffs for years. He and his associates are very knowledgeable and always pleasant. I have been to see a lot of other doctors in the valley and most are quick to show me the door when they find that they cannot give me a quick answer to the my pain and burning issues. Dr Wolff and his P.A's think outside "the box" and always do their best. I would highly recommend them ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2020

Excellent. It’s about the people, they are personable, caring and kind, from check-in to check-out. And, thanks Dr Wolff you’re pretty cool too. Happy Holidays All!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2020

This is the only place to go to for the best, most effective treatments. Thanks again, Dr. Wolff, Carol, and the entire staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2020

I have been a patient to Dr Wolff for twenty years. He has treated me with the ut most respect and has treated my injury with great success. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2020

I was referred to SWS&S by my PT to explore alternatives to recommendations for neck surgery. I was very impressed with Dr. Wolff & his whole staff! He was very thorough & had great ideas for ways to address my neck, spine & back issues. Thanks, all ! I’ve already passed your name on to several athletes I know! 👍😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2020

Southwest Spine & Sports, Dr. Michael Wolfe, has been my Physician for 15 plus years. While someone else performed the Bi-lateral D'quervan vein, Bi-lateral Carpal Tunnel Syndrome and Bi-lateral trigger finger releases, Dr. Wolfe has been the supportive care provider. His office staff are courteous and work well with my insurance to ensure I get the care in a timely manner, and as needed. They are visionary, and well informed on the latest medications and procedures that allow me to use medications, braces, exercises or shots to keep the use of my hands at a functioning level. I highly recommend Southwest Spine and Sports for the reason Dr. Wolfe actually listens to his patients. He cares about doing everything he can to give his patients relief from pain, functioning limbs, and I TRUST him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2020

Doctor Michael Wolff is a master at getting pain to stop. If you have spine issues he is a true caring Professional. He gets the patient to experience relief with hands on knowledge. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

Dr. Wolff is absolutely the best ortho I've seen — and I've seen more than a few over the years. His instinct is to be conservative and use either physical therapy or regenerative medicine procedures, rather than surgery. In fact, I've never heard the word surgery come out of his mouth. He's attentive and never rushed when he meets with you. The nursing and administrative staff is professional, friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Southwest Spine & Sports to anyone with orthopedic medical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2020

Dr. Wolff has helped me for years and keeps my body tuned as I get older. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2020

Everyone has been so great here! Dr. Wolff has been an amazing help through my injury and recovery, and the AFDR procedure seems to be giving me some great results. I highly recommend SWSS to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2020

The staff at SWSS are absolutely fantastic! I was referred to Dr Wolff by my pain management specialist in Colorado Springs, CO way back in 2012. When I had my very first appointment with him I was so impressed by him and his entire staff that I stayed with SWSS during the entire eight years that I lived in the Phoenix Valley. When I left (moved) Phoenix this past summer and relocated in another state, Dr Wolff and Shiela, Dr Wolff's PA, said that if there was anything that I needed from them, don't hesitate to contact them. Well, I did actually need some help from them and they did not hesitate to engage and deliver with the help that I needed and things happened the very next day. I cannot put into words how grateful I am for having known Dr Wolff, Sheila and the entire staff at SWSS. I will miss them! I absolutely recommend, without hesitation, anyone who has any kind of spine injuries, whether from sports injuries to car accidents and everything in between, to go to SWSS and see Dr Wolff and his staff because everyone there treats you with dignity, respect, honesty and are, without a doubt, the best experience I've ever had during the past 40 years of having spinal problems. With deep regards, I am proud to sign this letter of approval. Michael Walsh More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Thank you to Dr. Wolff and all the medical professionals at Southwest Spine & Sports for providing me with the most advanced / leading edge medical care. It has made a significant improvement in my joint movement, pain and quality of life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Great visit with Dr. Wolff, he explains things and examines a patient thoroughly. Friendly attitude. I learned more from him than any of my recent dr. visits with others. (Just a long drive from Tucson) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

As a former competitive college golfer, I dealt with unbearable chronic back pain for years at a young age. Dr. Wolff and the rest of his professional staff treated and guided me to healing. Southwest Spine & Sports is a world class facility and operated by distinguished staff members. I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Southwest Spine & Sports provides excellent care in a friendly environment. Dr. Wolff has enabled me to stay on the job and fully productive, despite my degenerative disc disease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

As a former competitive college golfer, I dealt with unbearable chronic back pain for years at a young age. Dr. Wolff and the rest of his professional staff treated and guided me to healing. Southwest Spine & Sports is a world class facility and operated by distinguished staff members. I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Great staff. Dr. Wolff and team are quick, thorough, and efficient. They have a great way of making patients feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Wolff and his staff are very caring and compassionate. Everyone there truly wants to help you feel better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Below the waist I am an orthopedic mess. I've had several back injections from Spine and Sports specifically Dr. Wolff. I've had knee injections. I've had hip injections. All are arthritic conditions and wear conditions that have been quite painful. Dr. Wolff and his staff particularly Sheila Janisch have been absolutely spectacular in their care and their friendliness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Angie at the front desk is the first impression of this place and from the first time I spoke to her on the phone I was treated with respect , care, and absolute kindness. Once back in the office the first class treatment continued. Dr. Wolff spent time making me feel like he was concerned about treating me correctly. If you're looking for a sports medicine place that will treat of you the way a patient should be treated , look no further. They are the best. Hands down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Sheila is simply the best for all things pain management. She suffers with chronic pain herself so has a solid understanding of the in and outs of why people are looking for pain relief. I’m so glad that Dr Wolff found and added her to the team. I would, and have, recommended Sheila to a coworker and/or others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

After arthroscopic knee surgery, I was told by my surgeon that I would need both knees replaced SOON. I asked my therapist who or what he would refer if my goal was to keep my own joints. THANK GOD. He recommended Dr. Wolff. I know there are many variables in this situation but the plasma replacement injection were miraculous for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

I am very pleased with the attentiveness of Dr Wolff and his Staff. His PA Shiela has made me feel as if I am her only patient and never leaves a question of mine unanswered. I only wish they had a mesa location! There are many friends of mine that feel it is worth the drive and I agree, just sometimes the traffic is terrible after an RFA or knee injection! Maybe if we all mention how awesome a Mesa location would be they would come this way? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

I have been a patient here since I was hurt in a horrific accident in 2001. Dr Wolff & staff were one of very few specialists in Thoracic Spine injuries. This practice is so very knowledgeable in all kinds of injuries, and works to find the best solution. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr Wolff personable and professional ,thorough discussion of my treatment options. I left feeling more confident about my future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Wolff runs a great practice focused on patient support and well being. He has personally reached out to me to hear my feedback and it is clear that he truly cares about his patients’ progress and health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Wolff and his staff (especially Carole Woodhouse) have been great. Very responsive to our needs and go out of the way to ensure we've gotten the best care possible. Couldn't recommend more highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Michael Wolff is the most highly skilled and compassionate pain mgmt physician I know and the only person I trust treating my many spine and sports injuries. He utilizes ultrasound or x-ray guidance to confirm precise needle placement prior to injection to maximize the efficacy of his treatments. I won't go anywhere else, he's simply the best at his specialty. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

The only problem is the long wait time to see the Doctor. I am a old patient and the first to have stem cells in my hip. I can only say wonderful things about Dr Wolff. Am very happy to refer many people to him. I always tell him that he “walks on water “ Marty More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Dr. Wolff, Sheila, and their staff have gone exceedingly above and beyond any other pain specialists we've found in the whole valley to help multiple members of our family over the past 9 years. After our son fractured his back playing high school football, Dr. Wolff's treatment plan took him from having to wear a full back brace and being in constant pain, to becoming fully active and going on to a career in the fire department. I had dealt with the longterm effects a childhood neck fracture for over twenty five years with no real relief, then after Dr. Wolff completed the RFA procedure on me, I was finally free from the headaches, and neck and upper back pain that was apart of my life for so long. My father was successfully treated for sciatic pain and my husband for both lower lumbar and cervical disc problems. Our family owes a great deal to Dr. Wolff and HIGHLY recommends him to anyone we know having chronic pain issues! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

I cannot thank Dr. Michael Wolff and Southwest Spine & Sports enough! I had a very bad inflammation of the tennis-elbow problem that I have (had surgery on this problem 24 years ago). I recently had rotator cuff surgery and the rehab physical therapy exercises aggravated the elbow. I went in to see Dr. Wolff as he had helped me before with my plantar fasciitis, sciatica, shoulder, and hip problems. So I thought to myself, why not go to the one where I have had such success. Dr Wolff performed an ultrasound which showed severe inflammation in the elbow. A week later I was in his office where using an ultrasound machine, he was able to guide the cortisone injection to the exact spot that was injured. The elbow is just about back to normal after less than a week and I am ready to take on the shoulder exercises once again. To say Dr Wolff works magic would not be enough......all I can say is, in my opinion, there is no better doctor to go to if one is in pain! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

For the past two years i have experienced extreme lower back pain. I am a very active person who hikes , goes to the gym and golf on a regular basis. This pain was limiting my ability to do all those actives. I finally went to see Dr. Wolff for an assessment . He and his staff of professionals thoroughly reviewed my situation and by virtue of their analysis and testing , it was determined that I was a good candidate for an ablation in the lumbar area, The ablation was performed recently and I am now completely pain free. Further I have resumed all my prior physical activities. Not only did Dr. Wolff diagnose my situation correctly, he and his staff ensured that all the necessary insurance paperwork was processed properly and in a timely manner to render the maximum coverage possible. One can immediately feel that Dr. Wolff genuinely cares about his patients, strives for the least invasive procedure and makes you feel that you are the only patient he has. I highly recommend Dr. Wolff and will never go any other place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

I have been a patient at Southwest Spine & Sports for at least 19 years. Even when I moved to Tucson I have traveled back to Scottsdale to keep appointments with Dr. Wolff. He is an excellent doctor in his ability to treat and care for the whole patient. Dr. Wolff is a good listener, gives recommendations and choices for treatments and his staff is very helpful in scheduling. I have never felt rushed in his office and have never waited long to be seen. I have recommended his practice to many of my friends and family. Dr. Wolff is an excellent doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Dr. Wolff and his staff are fantastic. I’m not a easy case and I’ve been to other facilities. First class and they go by my believe. No one cares how much you know, until they know how much you care. His entire staff cares and knows that patients that see them are in pain. Let’s put it this way if he moves I move. He’s giving me aa life back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Dr. Wolff really took the time to explore the cause of my pain. Everyone I have had contact with has been very helpful and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Dr Wolff did an excellent job for me. He is data-driven in his methods and decisions, meaning he studies the problem well in order to select the best treatment of it. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

We are impressed with the knowledge, expertise and genuine care that Dr. Wolff consistently shares during each visit. We are always welcomed warmly, each member of the staff from the receptionist to the schedulers and assistants, addresses our needs timely and efficiently, often anticipating what we need before we ask. Dr. Wolff has been right on with his diagnosis and treatment. We would refer to him without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Dr Wolff and his staff are wonderful. I have been receiving treatment from him for several years and he has gotten me to a point where I only need an injection once a year and feel great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

A top notch experience with Dr Wolff! I collapsed three times and ended up in the ER with back spasms, not knowing what was wrong. I was terrified! After being referred to him by another reknowned doctor in town who he had personally cared for, I came to him with my MRI showing I had a bulging disc. What was so impressive to me what the fact that he was able to quickly catch the herniation of my disc that the MRI report didn’t even show! He truly is an incredible doctor! He is extremely thorough in his reports and was able to educate me properly in what was going on with my back and how to resolve this issue without surgery. He is honest, trustworthy and the best in town. I had heard that from many credible sources, and I am grateful to have had the chance to have him help me during this terrible disc situation. Highly- HIGHLY recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2017

I have been a patient of Southwest Spine and Sports & Dr.Michael Wolff for almost 17 years.The experience,advice,medical treatment are excellent.I highly recommend Dr.M.Wolff and Dr.Lee. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.