Patient Reviews

Reviews for Scottsdale, AZ Medical Director Michael Wolff, MD

Filter119 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2021

outstanding medical service.dr wolff and staff are professional, personal,caring. they follow up with your care  set up appointments and anything they can helpi highly recommend  dr.michael wolff for all your pain management. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2021

I have been going to Dr Wolff for over 20 years. My family has also been treated by him. My Mother and my Husband has gained relief from his service.. thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Michael Wolff has helped me numerous times when I have been in pain, with various methods. He always seems to know the right treatment. When surgery is required, he will recommend the right doctor. I highly recommend Southwest Spine and Sports. Dr Overdorff is excellent as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2021

I have seen Dr. Michael Wolff a number of times in the past. I am an avid hiker so being able to move pain-free on the trails is a must for me.  I developed a very bad case of plantar fasciitis about 6 or 7 years ago. It was so bad I could not go onto the trails at all. Dr. Wolff treated me and then decided I would be a good candidate for his PRP treatment. So we went ahead and he performed the injections, a total of two different times about 10 weeks apart.   It was a huge success!  My reason for composing this review is to inform the reader that it has been many years since this procedure was performed....and I have been hiking 4-6 miles almost daily ever since...with no heel pain!    I cannot explain how much this has meant to me. I can only suggest that if you are feeling any pain, search no more....Dr. Wolff at Southwest Spine & Sports is all you will ever need! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 17, 2021

Excellent care by Dr Wolffe and staff. He helps you to avoid drugs for back/ spine injuries! Kudos…….. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2021

Dr Wolff and his team are top notch. Excellent care and customer service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2021

Dr. Michael Wolff is a very professional, caring doctor. He goes above and beyond to make sure he takes care of your issues. He listens to you and explains everything so you understand what is going on. I feel very secure with him taking care of my back and hip. The staff is very friendly and making sure your appts are made. I can't say enough about Southwest Spine and Sports. Thank you. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2021

Dr. Wolff was very thorough in his evaluation of myself. To find out where my pain was in my Neck and Shoulder. Tests were scheduled for X-Rays of my Right Shoulder. MRI for my Right Shoulder will be done on June 18th. Hoping to have a Epidural to reach the area of my pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2021

I am greatly impressed with the team that works together at Southwest Spine and sport. I feel secure with Dr. Wolff, he takes his job seriously, is so professional. How ever so down to earth and really cares about (you) (me)! The other people working there RNS. Are patient, caring and very attentive to all my needs! I love how I feel! They Care! Thank you! I give all of you a 10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2021

Dr Wolff is a miracle worker, and has the most incredible bedside manner you could ever find in a provider.  He is thorough, takes the time to explain all the options and executes treatment flawlessly.  He has blessed me with long term relief and I’ve been able to hold on surgery as a result of his alternatives. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2021

SSS has been helping me manage my lower back pain for the past 8 years. Dr. Wolff and his caring, experienced team have been able to treat my painful symptoms and postpone a probable future surgery. His office and nursing staff are very efficient and utilize the latest equipment and technologies during my procedures. Unlike someone with an injury that will generally heal, there isn’t much one can do when dealing with multiple degenerative issues except to use various methods to minimize my discomfort so I can lead a mostly normal life. Thank you Southwest Spine and Sports and Dr. Wolff for all your help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2021

Dr Wolff and his staff are a most campassionate and caring team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2021

I have been treating with SWSS since 2015. I value their conservative approach and they put the patient's care above everything else. Both Dr. Wolff and Dr. Overdorf are easy to talk with about ny condition and lay out the treatment plan and genuinely care about my long term health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2021

Dr Wolff is wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 17, 2021

Dr Wolff cares deeply for his patients. With my considerable back issues, he wants to provide the best pain relief for each individual patient. I appreciate his concern and his medical expertise. I am thankful that I was referred to him by another great Dr. One of my top Drs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Wolff's for a number of years. Dr. Wolff, Dr. Overdorf, Ami, and Sheila are all very professional and caring. I have recommended Dr. Wolff to several friends and I will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

I’ve been a patient of Dr Wolff and PA Sheila for 2 years. I suffer from chronic back pain and had multiple joint replacement surgeries and I couldn’t ask for better care. When I have questions PA Sheila provides answers for a holistic care approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

Excellent professional care given in a timely manner. Everyone works well together. Dr. Michael Wolff MD innovates treatment protocols specific to each individual. Top notch. Would and have recommended to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

Compassionate and thorough service. No stone is left unturned until the source of the problem is discovered. Dr. Wolff, Sheila & colleagues are very knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2021

With much love and gratitude to the Southwest Spine and Sports team for all your expertise and positivity for giving me my life back. Dr. Wolff, Dr Overdorf and Sheila Janisch NPF-C have been so supportive during this arduous journey of healing. If you or your loved ones are struggling with chronic pain this is the dream team for you. Southwest Spine treat pouch! 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2021

I know a lot of Doctors in this town and just started seeing MIchael Wolf for my back issues. Super nice guy, extremely Professional, great office staff. I have been very impressed so far with the service and knowledge he has. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2021

We have been seeing Dr. Wolff for many years and he is the best! You'll get straight, honest answers to your questions and reasonable and effective treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2021

Dr. Wolff is an amazing practitioner! He cares about his patients and provides enough time to perform the evaluation with clear instructions about the next steps. The office staff is also easy to work with and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2021

Taken in right on time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Wolff spent a very considerable amount of time with me, did an extremely thorough exam and provided medical explanations along the way to any questions I had. I felt very supported and that he tended to me and my issues with caring and professional expertise. I look forward to my follow up and treatment under his care. Have 100% confidence in his knowledge and care. Thank you Dr. Wolff and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2021

With much love and gratitude to the Southwest Spine and Sports team for all your expertise and positivity for giving me my life back. Dr. Wolff, Dr Overdorf and Sheila Janisch NPF-C have been so supportive during this arduous journey of healing. If you or your loved ones are struggling with chronic pain this is the dream team for you. Southwest Spine treat pouch!👍😁🐶 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 05, 2021

I has a follow-up Tele call with Dr. Wolff.  It was very thorough, we are pleased with the response to the procedure ony knee and have now set up an x-ray of my back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

Dr. Wolff and the entire staff of Southwest Spine are awesome. Very professional and compassionate and I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

I had a very positive experience when I recently saw Dr. Michael Wolff for my chronic low back pain. As a physician and acupuncturist myself, I know how important it is for a patient and doctor to be partners in the healing process. This requires compassion, patience, time for education, identifying realistic goals and follow through. Dr Wolff has all of theses qualities in abundance. By the time I left his office I was clear about all of the options available to me to improve my situation. I was also impressed with his staff, all of whom were very welcoming and efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Wolff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2021

Dr. Wolff is focused on relieving the pain of his patients. He always has a smile, which says to me that he loves what he does. I have found that people who love what they do is because their results are effective. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Wolff for over 10 years managing two bad knees, a hip, and shoulder. Recently, I have also started seeing Dr. Overdorf as well. They are both first class physiatrists. They listen intently and are both very good clinicians. Most importantly, they as well as other staff members make me feel as though they all truly care about me. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2021

Dr. Michael Wolff and Dr. Paul Overdorf have taken such good care of me right from the start. I had a disc extrusion and Dr Overdorf did an amazing job administering 2 epidurals. In my opinion it was the largest part of my healing process so far and it made a world of difference for me. Great staff, great care, and great work at both the surgical center and the main office. Could not have asked for better. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Wolffs for years. He and his associates are very knowledgeable and always pleasant. I have been to see a lot of other doctors in the valley and most are quick to show me the door when they find that they cannot give me a quick answer to the my pain and burning issues. Dr Wolff and his P.A's think outside "the box" and always do their best. I would highly recommend them ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2020

Excellent. It’s about the people, they are personable, caring and kind, from check-in to check-out. And, thanks Dr Wolff you’re pretty cool too. Happy Holidays All!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2020

This is the only place to go to for the best, most effective treatments. Thanks again, Dr. Wolff, Carol, and the entire staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2020

I have been a patient to Dr Wolff for twenty years. He has treated me with the ut most respect and has treated my injury with great success. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2020

I was referred to SWS&S by my PT to explore alternatives to recommendations for neck surgery. I was very impressed with Dr. Wolff & his whole staff! He was very thorough & had great ideas for ways to address my neck, spine & back issues. Thanks, all ! I’ve already passed your name on to several athletes I know! 👍😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2020

I've been a patient for over 20 years treated for various issues. Dr. Wolff is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2020

I've been a patient for over 20 years treated for various issues. Dr. Wolff is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2020

I would highly suggest SouthWest Spine and Sports located at 9913 N. 95th St in Scottsdale. Dr. Michael Wolff is one of the most knowledgeable and professional physicians I have ever come across. I have been a patient of his for numerous concerns over quite a few years with pain and movement.....these would include sciatica, rotator cuff, tennis elbow, hand pain, plantar fasciitis, and knee pain.  The one virtue Dr Wolff has is that he listens to his patients! I do not deal well with needles and expressed this concern with Dr. Wolff when he was going to administer PRP injections for my plantar fasciitis, which put a complete stop to my daily hiking.  He listened and mentioned I would not feel any discomfort as he would first administer an injection called a tibial nerve block.    Well, he did....and I felt absolutely no discomfort at all!Dr. Wolff is so concerned about the well-being of his patients and will do everything in his power to assure that all his patients are relaxed with his procedures.  And speaking of procedures, I like and appreciate the way Dr Wolff explains exactly what he will be doing,so all questions are answered beforehand. The staff at SouthWest Spine and Sports is also very friendly and professional.  I can guarantee that anyone in pain will be happy to take my suggestion.    Regarding my plantar fasciitis problem......totally cured and I am back to hiking 4 - 6 miles four or five times a week. To say that Dr, Wolff has saved me is too weak of a statement. My life is back to being basically pain-free, all thanks to Dr. Wolff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2020

Short wait. Taking appropriate Covid precautions. I was there because of a severe problem with right that came up unexpected, week before scheduled left total knee. I was able to get an appointment on an urgent basis. Dr. Wolff evaluated me knee and gave me a steroid shot into my knee. The shot worked and within 2 days my right knee was at 95% and I was able to get left knee surgery and no issues with relying on my right knee!!  Thank you SWSS! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2020

Southwest Spine & Sports, Dr. Michael Wolfe, has been my Physician for 15 plus years. While someone else performed the Bi-lateral D'quervan vein, Bi-lateral Carpal Tunnel Syndrome and Bi-lateral trigger finger releases, Dr. Wolfe has been the supportive care provider. His office staff are courteous and work well with my insurance to ensure I get the care in a timely manner, and as needed. They are visionary, and well informed on the latest medications and procedures that allow me to use medications, braces, exercises or shots to keep the use of my hands at a functioning level. I highly recommend Southwest Spine and Sports for the reason Dr. Wolfe actually listens to his patients. He cares about doing everything he can to give his patients relief from pain, functioning limbs, and I TRUST him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2020

Doctor Michael Wolff is a master at getting pain to stop. If you have spine issues he is a true caring Professional. He gets the patient to experience relief with hands on knowledge. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2020

I have been seeing predominantly Dr Wolff and Shelia Janisch for several years. Most recently with debilitating SI joint pain after two fusion revisions. I’m forever grateful to Southwest Spine team for helping me to heal. I thought the relentless shooting pain through my foot would never tone down to a level 5 pain. I’m grateful we persisted through several medications and nerve blocks to manage my pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

Dr. Wolff is absolutely the best ortho I've seen — and I've seen more than a few over the years. His instinct is to be conservative and use either physical therapy or regenerative medicine procedures, rather than surgery. In fact, I've never heard the word surgery come out of his mouth. He's attentive and never rushed when he meets with you. The nursing and administrative staff is professional, friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Southwest Spine & Sports to anyone with orthopedic medical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 19, 2020

Great people! Dr. Wolff is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2020

Dr. Wolff has helped me for years and keeps my body tuned as I get older. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2020

Everyone has been so great here! Dr. Wolff has been an amazing help through my injury and recovery, and the AFDR procedure seems to be giving me some great results. I highly recommend SWSS to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2020

The staff at SWSS are absolutely fantastic! I was referred to Dr Wolff by my pain management specialist in Colorado Springs, CO way back in 2012. When I had my very first appointment with him I was so impressed by him and his entire staff that I stayed with SWSS during the entire eight years that I lived in the Phoenix Valley. When I left (moved) Phoenix this past summer and relocated in another state, Dr Wolff and Shiela, Dr Wolff's PA, said that if there was anything that I needed from them, don't hesitate to contact them. Well, I did actually need some help from them and they did not hesitate to engage and deliver with the help that I needed and things happened the very next day. I cannot put into words how grateful I am for having known Dr Wolff, Sheila and the entire staff at SWSS. I will miss them! I absolutely recommend, without hesitation, anyone who has any kind of spine injuries, whether from sports injuries to car accidents and everything in between, to go to SWSS and see Dr Wolff and his staff because everyone there treats you with dignity, respect, honesty and are, without a doubt, the best experience I've ever had during the past 40 years of having spinal problems. With deep regards, I am proud to sign this letter of approval. Michael Walsh More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 03, 2020

I’ve been a patient of Michael Wolff and trust him implicitly! He has helped me a great deal. I have now gotten to know Dr Overdorff and feel they are a great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Thank you to Dr. Wolff and all the medical professionals at Southwest Spine & Sports for providing me with the most advanced / leading edge medical care. It has made a significant improvement in my joint movement, pain and quality of life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Great visit with Dr. Wolff, he explains things and examines a patient thoroughly. Friendly attitude. I learned more from him than any of my recent dr. visits with others. (Just a long drive from Tucson) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

As a former competitive college golfer, I dealt with unbearable chronic back pain for years at a young age. Dr. Wolff and the rest of his professional staff treated and guided me to healing. Southwest Spine & Sports is a world class facility and operated by distinguished staff members. I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Southwest Spine & Sports provides excellent care in a friendly environment. Dr. Wolff has enabled me to stay on the job and fully productive, despite my degenerative disc disease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

As a former competitive college golfer, I dealt with unbearable chronic back pain for years at a young age. Dr. Wolff and the rest of his professional staff treated and guided me to healing. Southwest Spine & Sports is a world class facility and operated by distinguished staff members. I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Great staff. Dr. Wolff and team are quick, thorough, and efficient. They have a great way of making patients feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Wolff and his staff are very caring and compassionate. Everyone there truly wants to help you feel better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Below the waist I am an orthopedic mess. I've had several back injections from Spine and Sports specifically Dr. Wolff. I've had knee injections. I've had hip injections. All are arthritic conditions and wear conditions that have been quite painful. Dr. Wolff and his staff particularly Sheila Janisch have been absolutely spectacular in their care and their friendliness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Angie at the front desk is the first impression of this place and from the first time I spoke to her on the phone I was treated with respect , care, and absolute kindness. Once back in the office the first class treatment continued. Dr. Wolff spent time making me feel like he was concerned about treating me correctly. If you're looking for a sports medicine place that will treat of you the way a patient should be treated , look no further. They are the best. Hands down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Sheila is simply the best for all things pain management. She suffers with chronic pain herself so has a solid understanding of the in and outs of why people are looking for pain relief. I’m so glad that Dr Wolff found and added her to the team. I would, and have, recommended Sheila to a coworker and/or others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

After arthroscopic knee surgery, I was told by my surgeon that I would need both knees replaced SOON. I asked my therapist who or what he would refer if my goal was to keep my own joints. THANK GOD. He recommended Dr. Wolff. I know there are many variables in this situation but the plasma replacement injection were miraculous for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

I am very pleased with the attentiveness of Dr Wolff and his Staff. His PA Shiela has made me feel as if I am her only patient and never leaves a question of mine unanswered. I only wish they had a mesa location! There are many friends of mine that feel it is worth the drive and I agree, just sometimes the traffic is terrible after an RFA or knee injection! Maybe if we all mention how awesome a Mesa location would be they would come this way? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

I have been a patient here since I was hurt in a horrific accident in 2001. Dr Wolff & staff were one of very few specialists in Thoracic Spine injuries. This practice is so very knowledgeable in all kinds of injuries, and works to find the best solution. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr Wolff personable and professional ,thorough discussion of my treatment options. I left feeling more confident about my future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Wolff runs a great practice focused on patient support and well being. He has personally reached out to me to hear my feedback and it is clear that he truly cares about his patients’ progress and health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Wolff and his staff (especially Carole Woodhouse) have been great. Very responsive to our needs and go out of the way to ensure we've gotten the best care possible. Couldn't recommend more highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Michael Wolff is the most highly skilled and compassionate pain mgmt physician I know and the only person I trust treating my many spine and sports injuries. He utilizes ultrasound or x-ray guidance to confirm precise needle placement prior to injection to maximize the efficacy of his treatments. I won't go anywhere else, he's simply the best at his specialty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 02, 2020

I went to see Dr. Wolff in April for lower back pain. I have received over the last 8 years numerous cortisone injections as well as RF to alleviate my pain. This treatment was temporary and the pain always returned. A firefighter friend of mine went to see Dr. Wolff and she received PRP treatment for her injury. Dr. Wolff and Carole are such great kind and caring people. Dr. Wolff suggested and explained the treatment and listened to my many questions. Dr. Wolff then injected my back with the PRP and to date I'm 60% better. Today, I am receiving one addition injection to my stubborn S-I joint. Fingers crossed this final one will do the trick. I would recommend Dr. Wolff and his RN Carole to anyone who hasn't had relief from any other treatment for lower back pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 02, 2020

I went to see Dr. Wolff in April for lower back pain. I have received over the last 8 years numerous cortisone injections as well as RF to alleviate my pain. This treatment was temporary and the pain always returned. A firefighter friend of mine went to see Dr. Wolff and she received PRP treatment for her injury. Dr. Wolff and Carole are such great kind and caring people. Dr. Wolff suggested and explained the treatment and listened to my many questions. Dr. Wolff then injected my back with the PRP and to date I'm 60% better. Today, I am receiving one addition injection to my stubborn S-I joint. Fingers crossed this final one will do the trick. I would recommend Dr. Wolff and his RN Carole to anyone who hasn't had relief from any other treatment for lower back pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2020

Super thankful Dr Wolff has the experience and expertise to be a physician who can treat you outside of the OR. Being able to use PRP and stem cells for my body, to heal different areas of my body so I can continue my active lifestyle. If I ever have pain he is my first place to go. And usually my last place, as he heals me with this type of treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 12, 2020

I found the staff and Dr. Wolff to be very accommodating as they reviewed the results of my recent spinal MRI and the history of my back pain. They were then very accommodating in getting me scheduled for the epidural steroid injection I wanted to have done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2019

Dr. Wolff runs a great practice focused on patient support and well being. He has personally reached out to me to hear my feedback and it is clear that he truly cares about his patients’ progress and health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2019

I have seen Dr. Wolff for stem cell injections in both my knees, my right elbow and my right wrist. My left knee was done in January 2019 and my left knee was done in October 2019. My left knee is doing great and now waiting for some time to go by so my right knee will feel just as good. My elbow and wrist are significantly better. I am 65 years young and my goal is to play pickleball again. Dr. Wolff and his staff are very kind and caring and they explain everything throughly so I have a very good understanding of the procedures. I highly recommend Dr. Wolff and staff!! Susan Calkins More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2019

I have seen Dr. Wolff for stem cell injections in both my knees, my right elbow and my right wrist. My left knee was done in January 2019 and my left knee was done in October 2019. My left knee is doing great and now waiting for some time to go by so my right knee will feel just as good. My elbow and wrist are significantly better. I am 65 years young and my goal is to play pickleball again. Dr. Wolff and his staff are very kind and caring and they explain everything throughly so I have a very good understanding of the procedures. I highly recommend Dr. Wolff and staff!! Susan Calkins More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2019

I have sought care from SW Spine and Sports 2 different times over the years. I have been completely satisfied with the care I have received. Dr Wolff was caring and spent the necessary time with me to discuss my symptoms and course of treatment. I also LOVE his PA Ami who has followed me up in treatment. Thank you very much!!!!!i!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2019

Living without constant pain is a true blessing! Thank you Dr Wolff for your kind manner and gentle treatment. I am a fan!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2019

Living without constant pain is a true blessing! Thank you Dr Wolff for your kind manner and gentle treatment. I am a fan!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2019

It is always a productive experience meeting with Dr. Wolff. Yesterday, I also meet with Dr. Overdorf. This was a 1st time consultation. He is new, probably just out of Medical School. It was a very positive experience, for me. He will become a valued augmentation to the staff. Dr Wolff is going to stab me in the back next Thursday !!! I checked on the exact meaning of the word “augmentation.” It means “enrichment.” Importantly, I am always impressed with Crissel’s smooth productivity. She is “expanding enrichment.” More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2019

It is always a productive experience meeting with Dr. Wolff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 16, 2019

Dr David Wolff is an amazing specialist in this area. He explained my condition in great detail and examined me thoroughly. I trust that he will be able to assist in controlling my symptoms in as minimally invasive a way as possible. Thank you Dr W. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Dr. Wolff, Sheila, and their staff have gone exceedingly above and beyond any other pain specialists we've found in the whole valley to help multiple members of our family over the past 9 years. After our son fractured his back playing high school football, Dr. Wolff's treatment plan took him from having to wear a full back brace and being in constant pain, to becoming fully active and going on to a career in the fire department. I had dealt with the longterm effects a childhood neck fracture for over twenty five years with no real relief, then after Dr. Wolff completed the RFA procedure on me, I was finally free from the headaches, and neck and upper back pain that was apart of my life for so long. My father was successfully treated for sciatic pain and my husband for both lower lumbar and cervical disc problems. Our family owes a great deal to Dr. Wolff and HIGHLY recommends him to anyone we know having chronic pain issues! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

I cannot thank Dr. Michael Wolff and Southwest Spine & Sports enough! I had a very bad inflammation of the tennis-elbow problem that I have (had surgery on this problem 24 years ago). I recently had rotator cuff surgery and the rehab physical therapy exercises aggravated the elbow. I went in to see Dr. Wolff as he had helped me before with my plantar fasciitis, sciatica, shoulder, and hip problems. So I thought to myself, why not go to the one where I have had such success. Dr Wolff performed an ultrasound which showed severe inflammation in the elbow. A week later I was in his office where using an ultrasound machine, he was able to guide the cortisone injection to the exact spot that was injured. The elbow is just about back to normal after less than a week and I am ready to take on the shoulder exercises once again. To say Dr Wolff works magic would not be enough......all I can say is, in my opinion, there is no better doctor to go to if one is in pain! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

For the past two years i have experienced extreme lower back pain. I am a very active person who hikes , goes to the gym and golf on a regular basis. This pain was limiting my ability to do all those actives. I finally went to see Dr. Wolff for an assessment . He and his staff of professionals thoroughly reviewed my situation and by virtue of their analysis and testing , it was determined that I was a good candidate for an ablation in the lumbar area, The ablation was performed recently and I am now completely pain free. Further I have resumed all my prior physical activities. Not only did Dr. Wolff diagnose my situation correctly, he and his staff ensured that all the necessary insurance paperwork was processed properly and in a timely manner to render the maximum coverage possible. One can immediately feel that Dr. Wolff genuinely cares about his patients, strives for the least invasive procedure and makes you feel that you are the only patient he has. I highly recommend Dr. Wolff and will never go any other place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

I have been a patient at Southwest Spine & Sports for at least 19 years. Even when I moved to Tucson I have traveled back to Scottsdale to keep appointments with Dr. Wolff. He is an excellent doctor in his ability to treat and care for the whole patient. Dr. Wolff is a good listener, gives recommendations and choices for treatments and his staff is very helpful in scheduling. I have never felt rushed in his office and have never waited long to be seen. I have recommended his practice to many of my friends and family. Dr. Wolff is an excellent doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Dr. Wolff and his staff are fantastic. I’m not a easy case and I’ve been to other facilities. First class and they go by my believe. No one cares how much you know, until they know how much you care. His entire staff cares and knows that patients that see them are in pain. Let’s put it this way if he moves I move. He’s giving me aa life back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Dr. Wolff really took the time to explore the cause of my pain. Everyone I have had contact with has been very helpful and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Dr Wolff did an excellent job for me. He is data-driven in his methods and decisions, meaning he studies the problem well in order to select the best treatment of it. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

We are impressed with the knowledge, expertise and genuine care that Dr. Wolff consistently shares during each visit. We are always welcomed warmly, each member of the staff from the receptionist to the schedulers and assistants, addresses our needs timely and efficiently, often anticipating what we need before we ask. Dr. Wolff has been right on with his diagnosis and treatment. We would refer to him without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Dr Wolff and his staff are wonderful. I have been receiving treatment from him for several years and he has gotten me to a point where I only need an injection once a year and feel great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 01, 2019

Dr Wolff is very experienced and listens to his patients More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2019

Dr. Wolff is the best! He's nice, knowledgeable, explains things in understandable terms and doesn't mind answering questions. I had a PRP injection, which healed the problem in my rotator cuff. I'd recommend him to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2019

Been treated at SW since 2007. Been through Dr. Komar, Sherman and now Wolff. Treatment was often and varied as they balanced my care and relieved me, all be it temporarily of my discomfort and most of my pain. New this process was not a healing measure when I started as it was not my first rodeo. Finally approximately a month ago I went in and spoke with Sheila Janisch who I had seen a few times prior and really appreciated her approach. I pleaded with her to help me do something to get me help at the next level. She reviewed MRI's ETC and said she believed there was a good reason to elevate my care to a neurosurgical consult. She spoke candidly with Dr. Wolff and off I went to Barrow's. A consult there discovered some larger underlying issue however I will have a L5 S1 fusion in August and I am elated. Go figure. Sheila! You are my hero. Thanks to you and Dr. Wolff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2019

Been treated at SW since 2007. Been through Dr. Komar, Sherman and now Wolff. Treatment was often and varied as they balanced my care and relieved me, all be it temporarily of my discomfort and most of my pain. New this process was not a healing measure when I started as it was not my first rodeo. Finally approximately a month ago I went in and spoke with Sheila Janisch who I had seen a few times prior and really appreciated her approach. I pleaded with her to help me do something to get me help at the next level. She reviewed MRI's ETC and said she believed there was a good reason to elevate my care to a neurosurgical consult. She spoke candidly with Dr. Wolff and off I went to Barrow's. A consult there discovered some larger underlying issue however I will have a L5 S1 fusion in August and I am elated. Go figure. Sheila! You are my hero. Thanks to you and Dr. Wolff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2019

I’ve been a patient at SW Spine & Sports for about 6 yrs. In the beginning Dr. John C. Jones handled my lower back pain issues. He was outstanding and I was very happy with their services. Today the clinic is run by Dr Michael Wolf. My luck is holding out. Even though Dr Jones is gone, Dr Wolf is absolutely terrific. I have some serious knee and hip problems and he has personally performed some very effective procedures for which I am quite pleased. The office staff is friendly and efficient and Dr Wolf is very personable and extremely competent. You can’t do better for orthopedic problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2019

I went to SWSP again today for a follow-up re: an epidural I had a couple weeks ago.  I met with Sheila Janisch for my discussions.  She, like Dr Michael Wolff, is amazing!   She takes the time to listen...to suggest the best procedures to follow.  I just felt so comfortable with the appointment today.  I will be receiving an additional epidural for the sciatica pain and will be taking an MRI for my rotator cuff problem.    I swear, this facility, these physicians and staff, are the best in Scottsdale! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2019

Dr. Michael Wolff has taken care of quite a few of my pains.....severe plantar fasciitis (treated successfully with PRP injections), Hip pain, rotator cuff pain, and today administered two epidural injections for my severe sciatica pain.  One aspect that makes Dr. Wolff so special is his bed-side manner, getting to know and understand each patient, and being a listener.  He is aware of my anxiety when it comes to injections. When I had the PRP injections in my heel, he first administered a tibial nerve block which prevented me from feeling any discomfort; when he administered the hip injections and today’s epidurals, he made sure I was  first properly sedated ...again, no discomfort felt at all.  To me, he is one of a kind and I know how lucky, how blessed, I am to be able to consider him my physician for pain control! Gary W More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2018

I went in today to be checked out for severe pain in the groin and quadriceps after falling while on a hike.  I treated it as if it were a muscle strain but the pain would not subside. It was extremely difficult to bring legs up so had difficulty tying shoes, getting into a car, etc. I took Advil, used Salanpas pain patches with lidocaine.....both with little to no relief. Dr. Michael Wolff took care of my plantar fasciitis a couple years ago and was so impressed that I went back in for this injury. The professional bed-side-manner with Dr. Wolff is just something that is not found within other medical practices. He administers a very thorough exam, explaining every detail in a way anyone can understand.  He sent me out to have x-rays taken of my hips, pelvic bone, and lower back and prescribed 7 days worth of medication for the pain. I left the office feeling "relieved" that I had what I consider THE BEST look at my problem. Now I will just wait to see what the x-rays show.....and knowing Dr. Wolff will examine them even gives me more comfort.     All I can say is....if you have pain, take it to Dr. Wolff in Scottsdale! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 28, 2018

I saw Dr Wolff for a small disc bulge and annular tear from weight lifting. He assured me that he could “fix” my injury with a series of steroid injections. I had a series of 3 and two weeks later, I was completely pain free! I returned to lifting and have not had any issues or recurrent injuries since! Dr. Wolff and his medical team are the absolute best in the business! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2018

I have had only positive experiences with Southwest Spine and Sports.  I have seen Dr. Wolff, and PA’s and I have found them to be extremely thorough and knowledgeable.  Dr. Wolff was the only Dr. to diagnose me with bursitis.  No other professional ever mentioned that to me.  I am extremely grateful to Dr. Wolff and his staff for extraordinary care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2018

Have been under the care of Dr. Wolff for 2 years. He has kept me walking when I would have other wise been crippled from agonizing pain caused by 2 failed hip replacement surgeries. He is very thorough and gives great consideration and care to problems that create pain at any level -all the way up to 10---and beyond.I have never left his office without a plan for pain management and physical improvement. He is very proactive and focuses on your individual issues. I have had the unfortunate experience to be involved with doctors where the outcome was very bad results. These experiences give me great appreciation for Dr. Wolff.Dr. Wolff sets the bar for the medical profession-I recommend him without qualification. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

A top notch experience with Dr Wolff! I collapsed three times and ended up in the ER with back spasms, not knowing what was wrong. I was terrified! After being referred to him by another reknowned doctor in town who he had personally cared for, I came to him with my MRI showing I had a bulging disc. What was so impressive to me what the fact that he was able to quickly catch the herniation of my disc that the MRI report didn’t even show! He truly is an incredible doctor! He is extremely thorough in his reports and was able to educate me properly in what was going on with my back and how to resolve this issue without surgery. He is honest, trustworthy and the best in town. I had heard that from many credible sources, and I am grateful to have had the chance to have him help me during this terrible disc situation. Highly- HIGHLY recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2018

Bye bye Pain! I happen to really like Dr. Wolff. He was VERY personable. Did I have to wait....yes but after going into my first appointment it was because he takes his time with you! I don’t mind waiting, I just adjusted my schedule to fit in more time! He really cares, he’s honest and I feel really wants to help his patients! If he can’t help you he will tell you! Ok the good news...I had multiple issues from doing 29 years of deep tissue massage! Torn labrum in the shoulder, arthritis, bursitis, tendinitis on several tendons and a host of other shoulder issues. Other doctors said shoulder surgery with a 6 month recovery! NO thanks! PT didn’t work. I also had a sore elbow from a previous extensor tendon tear repair in the elbow & a cyst in my wrist. I couldn’t sleep at night and I don’t like pain meds! He did PRP & blood cord injections on all 3 areas! It feels so good to be out of pain without the surgery,  meds, cortisone shots and 6 months of painful recovery!! I can’t thank him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 14, 2017

I've used Dr Wolff for a few years and am very happy with his care. He is easy to schedule with, easy to contact, communicates well, gives honest and accurate analysis of issues and treats with precision. Dr Wolff is also big on cutting edge medicine and new technology. I received PRP (Platelet Rich Plasma) treatment for a chronic tennis elbow and saw relief where nothing else had worked. I would highly recommend Dr. Wolff and his whole office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 26, 2017

A top notch experience with Dr Wolff!  I collapsed three times and ended up in the ER with back spasms, not knowing what was wrong. I was terrified! After being referred to him by another reknowned doctor in town who he had personally cared for, I came to him with my MRI showing I had a bulging disc. What was so impressive to me what the fact that he was able to quickly catch the herniation of my disc that the MRI report didn’t even show! He truly is an incredible doctor! He is extremely thorough in his reports and was able to educate me properly in what was going on with my back and how to resolve this issue without surgery. He is honest, trustworthy and the best in town. I had heard that from many credible sources, and I am grateful to have had the chance to have him help me during this terrible disc situation. Highly- HIGHLY recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 26, 2017

A top notch experience with Dr Wolff! I collapsed three times and ended up in the ER with back spasms, not knowing what was wrong. I was terrified! After being referred to him by another reknowned doctor in town who he had personally cared for, I came to him with my MRI showing I had a bulging disc. What was so impressive to me what the fact that he was able to quickly catch the herniation of my disc that the MRI report didn’t even show! I highly, highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2017

I have been a patient of Southwest Spine and Sports & Dr.Michael Wolff for almost 17 years.The experience,advice,medical treatment are excellent.I highly recommend Dr.M.Wolff and Dr.Lee. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2017

Dr. Michael Wolf is the very best, he is professional, efficient, and has an excellent bedside manner. I was under his care many years ago after a car accident and he resolved my issues medically. Now I have a different diagnosis and have full confidence in him. He has ordered tests to evaluate his plan of care for me. I am an RN and know great care when I see it! Thank you Dr Wolf More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2017

I signed up for Yelp, just so I could write this review. I am an attorney and a natural-born skeptic, so when I read some of the reviews from earlier years, I was hesitant to try Southwest Spine and Sports. Thank goodness I did.I have been have horrible headaches and some arm numbness for over 5 months. My MRI showed a bulging disc in my neck. I had a medial branch block done by a dr. at Spine Group Arizona, and it was a horrible experience. Not only was the medial branch block of questionable medical necessity, the pain was horrible, most of the staff at Greenbaum Surgery Center were rude and inattentive, and I felt worse after. Needless, to say, I was nervous about trying any other type of injection in my spine.The day of my appointment with Dr. Michael Wolff, I mixed up my appointment time (probably because of a horrible headache) and showed up an hour and 15 minutes late for my initial appointment. The front desk people were very kind to me. I apologized profusely and said I understood if I needed to reschedule. (I had done my paperwork online 2 days prior, so at least I didn’t have to spend any extra time on that while in the office.)  The front desk people said they would talk to Dr. Wolff and see if he could squeeze me in.  They suggested I take a seat and wait. They said they did not know how long it would be, but that Dr. Wolff would see me. After such a mess up on my part, I was expecting to sit in the waiting room for an hour or two. I couldn’t believe it when I got called back 10 minutes later and was seeing Dr. Wolff 10 minutes after that. Not many doctors will try to fit you in if you are over an hour late for your initial appointment.I found Dr. Wolff to be kind, considerate, a good listener, extremely attentive, extremely knowledgeable, and willing to take the time I felt I needed with him. One of his younger associates (Dr. Shetty) interviewed me first and then consulted with Dr. Wolff. Both doctors then sat in the room with me while Dr. Wolff talked about treatment options with me, and even showed me my MRI film, and took out a model to show me exactly where he would be doing an epidural on me. At no time did I feel rushed, even though I am sure I put him behind schedule. I also felt extremely confident that Dr. Wolff knew his stuff and knew what he was doing.I had my epidural done at the ambulatory center in Scottsdale, which is right by Dr. Wolff’s office.  That experience was as pleasant as it could possibly be. The place was clean, the staff were kind, intelligent, attentive and very professional. Again, I saw Dr. Wolff’s associate and Dr. Wolff. The procedure itself only took about 15 minutes. Since epidurals take a few days to kick in and I only had this done today, I need to wait to see if I get results or need further treatment.Regardless, I have hope now that my pain has a chance of getting better. I feel that both Dr. Wolff and Dr. Shetty care about my pain and will to do the best they can to alleviate it. As a side note, I noticed some of the other reviews mentioned bad front-desk service. I understand that that issue has been addressed and is resolved or is in the process of being resolved. I have noticed a big difference from when I first called in 3 months ago to when I call in now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2017

I signed up for Yelp, just so I could write this review. I am an attorney and a natural-born skeptic, so when I read some of the reviews from earlier years, I was hesitant to try Southwest Spine and Sports. Thank goodness I did.I have been have horrible headaches and some arm numbness for over 5 months. My MRI showed a bulging disc in my neck. I had a medial branch block done by a dr. at Spine Group Arizona, and it was a horrible experience. Not only was the medial branch block of questionable medical necessity, the pain was horrible, a lot of the staff at Greenbaum Surgery Center were rude and inattentive, and I felt worse after. Needless, to say, I was nervous about trying any other type of injection in my spine.The day of my appointment with Dr. Michael Wolff (I also give him 5 stars), I mixed up my appointment time (probably because of a horrible headache) and showed up an hour and 15 minutes late for my initial appointment. The front desk people were very kind to me. I apologized profusely and said I understood if I needed to reschedule. (I had done my paperwork online 2 days prior, so at least I didn’t have to spend any extra time on that while in the office.)  The front desk people said they would talk to Dr. Wolff and see if he could squeeze me in.  They suggested I take a seat and wait. They said they did not know how long it would be, but that Dr. Wolff would see me. After such a mess up on my part, I was expecting to sit in the waiting room for an hour or two. I couldn’t believe it when I got called back 10 minutes later and was seeing Dr. Wolff 10 minutes after that. Not many doctors will try to fit you in if you are over an hour late for your initial appointment.I found Dr. Wolff to be kind, considerate, empathetic, a good listener, extremely attentive, extremely knowledgeable, and willing to take the time I felt I needed with him. One of his younger associates (Dr. Shetty) interviewed me first and then consulted with Dr. Wolff. Both doctors then sat in the room with me while Dr. Wolff talked about treatment options with me, and even showed me my MRI film, and took out a model to show me exactly where he would be doing an epidural on me. At no time did I feel rushed, even though I am sure I put him behind schedule. I also felt extremely confident that Dr. Wolff knew his stuff and knew what he was doing.I had my epidural done at the ambulatory center in Scottsdale, which is right by Dr. Wolff’s office.  That experience was as pleasant as it could possibly be. The place was clean, the staff were kind, intelligent, attentive and very professional. Again, I saw Dr. Wolff’s associate and Dr. Wolff. The procedure itself only took about 15 minutes. Since epidurals take a few days to kick in and I only had this done today, I need to wait to see if I get results or need further treatment.Regardless, I have hope now that my pain has a chance of getting better. I feel that both Dr. Wolff and Dr. Shetty care about my pain and will to do the best they can to alleviate it. As a side note, I noticed some of the other reviews mentioned bad front-desk service. I understand that that issue has been addressed and is resolved or is in the process of being resolved. I have noticed a big difference from when I first called in 3 months ago to when I call in now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2017

I am a PGA professional and personal trainer. I have had back pain for 40 plus years and have tried all modalities of pain relief from yoga, Chi Kung, and acupuncture to chiropractic adjustments, physical therapy, massage, spinal injections, stem cells and bought every contraption invented to supposedly help alleviate back pain.  I was almost ready to resign myself to a life of unrelenting pain and disability until I found Southwest Spine and Sports and Dr. Wolff.  It has been such a relief to finally find a doctor and entire staff who understands chronic pain and has the cutting edge skills to treat it. They really do care about their patients. People don’t care how much you know until they know how much you care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 03, 2016

I have seen Dr. Michael Wolf for both my right shoulder in 2015 and my low back in 2016. In both cases he looked for all the details to get down to the route cause of what is causing the pain. I truly felt like a patient and not a number like other doctors offices I have been to. He is down to earth and understand being a busy parent and trying to managing everything as he has 5 kids of this own. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 23, 2016

Dr. Wolff is one of the most caring individuals I have come across. I developed a terrible case of plantar fasciitis in my right heel. I went to see Dr. Wolff and he took the time to get to know me, my habits (hiking), pain levels, "fears" (injections), etc. After a cortisone shot proved inaffective, we decided on going through the "Platelet Rich Plasma' therapy (PRP).....and knowing my intolerance of pain with injections, he also performed what is called a tibial block injection....making i More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2016

I have been an avid hiker since I relocated here to AZ 9 years ago (from Chicago). I developed a pretty bad case of Plantar Fasciitis about 8 months ago. I went in to see Dr. Michael Wolff who evaluated my foot/heel.....used an ultrasound to see the damaged area and first decided upon a cortisone shot. This procedure was not very successful for me so we met again where the PRP procedure was explained in detail to me. We decided to go ahead and do the PRP injection. I explained to Dr. Wolff my phobia with needles and the pain injections involve. He assured me that he would do everything to make it as painless as possible. The procedure was not bad at all......Dr. Wolff does something called a "Tibia Nerve Block" injection (which is not painful itself).....and this procedure is amazing! I did not feel the PRP injections at all! I was very impressed with how the needle is directed to the damaged area by use of the ultrasound so the physician can see exactly where the needle is in relation to the injured site. After about 8 weeks, I was about 60% better but still not ready to return to hiking. Another follow-up...another decision for one more PRP injection (which I had performed yesterday)....and now comes the positive thinking and anticipation of hitting the mountain trails again , hopefully in about 8-10 weeks. All I can honestly say is that I wish every doctor would use the tibia nerve block method so more individuals would not be hesitant to try this procedure. Bless Dr. Wolff and the entire staff at Southwest Spine & Sports! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2016

I have been an avid hiker since I relocated here to AZ 9 years ago (from Chicago). I developed a pretty bad case of Plantar Fasciitis about 8 months ago. I went in to see Dr. Michael Wolff who evaluated my foot/heel.....used an ultrasound to see the damaged area and first decided upon a cortisone shot. This procedure was not very successful for me so we met again where the PRP procedure was explained in detail to me. We decided to go ahead and do the PRP injection. I explained to Dr. Wolff my phobia with needles and the pain injections involve. He assured me that he would do everything to make it as painless as possible. The procedure was not bad at all......Dr. Wolff does something called a "Tibia Nerve Block" injection (which is not painful itself).....and this procedure is amazing! I did not feel the PRP injections at all! I was very impressed with how the needle is directed to the damaged area by use of the ultrasound so the physician can see exactly where the needle is in relation to the injured site. After about 8 weeks, I was about 60% better but still not ready to return to hiking. Another follow-up...another decision for one more PRP injection (which I had performed yesterday)....and now comes the positive thinking and anticipation of hitting the mountain trails again , hopefully in about 8-10 weeks. All I can honestly say is that I wish every doctor would use the tibia nerve block method so more individuals would not be hesitant to try this procedure. Bless Dr. Wolff and the entire staff at Southwest Spine & Sports! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 10, 2016

Dr. Wolff saved my husband who suffered from acute nerve pain in his back. He is experienced in the newest treatments, patient and compassionate. Thank you Dr. Wolff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2015

I have been a patient at Southwest Spine & Sports for over 10 years now.  And when it comes to my medical care, I have very high expectations, having spent my career as a vice president at one of the Harvard teaching hospitals in Boston. I found Dr. Michael Wolff after making many inquiries of highly rated physicians and nurses working in other medical specialities.  Dr. Wolff’s reputation precedes him...his background and training is impeccable and he is amongst the best and brightest in his field.Listen, he’s a medical superstar and with that usually comes an ego to match and oftentimes lack of a bedside manner.  NOT so in Dr. Wolff’s case!  This gentleman works hard, very hard and yet he is without a doubt my absolutely favorite doc!  He cares...he knows who you are...he knows all the specifics and eccentricities of your physical malaise...and he is innovative in his strategies and approach.Even though his credentials were what brought me in, it is his kindness, wit,  extreme competence, and outstanding results that keep me coming back.  He has kept me functioning when all the scans show that there is no way of that happening.Successful practices generally excel because of the team and such is the case with Southwest Spine and Sports.  MVP- Gretchen L. Post, PAC!  She is the most astute, compassionate medical professional you will ever hope to find.  She has enveloped me with kindness while poking and prodding and evaluating a spine which has seen better decades!  Gretchen is so responsive to your questions and never makes you feel that she doesn’t have enough time for you.  And she develops a plan that establishes goals and strategies and shows you a light at the end of the tunnel.  I am very grateful for the care provided by Southwest Spine and Sports. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2015

Dr. Wolff is a lot of things - mostly talented. Additionally he’s, driven, engaged, thorough and thoughtful.  I am able to workout because of him. He corrected an elbow ailment that I’ve seen several people require surgery to overcome. Mine was debilitating - couldn’t even shake someone’s hand without severe pain - and it’s gone!  No surgery but instead a focused, novel treatment. Thank you!  He’s also worked on my back and recently my hip. He asks the right questions, diagnoses issues and have more tools in his toolbox than most doctors in this valley. He’s worth the wait when there is one. His staff is fantastic and I just couldn’t be happier with every facet of his practice and the results I’ve experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2013

Dr. Wolff is one of the most capable Doctors I have every experienced.  I appreciate how much he listens and truly investigates your issues to get to the root cause of the problems.  He shows and explains the results of all tests, including radiological.  Furthermore he described issues and solutions in terms the lay person can understand.  Dr. Wolff personally coordinated a treatment plan with my Orthopedic Dr. which saved me from more invasive surgical treatment.  He is an above and beyond professional.  If you have pain; Dr. Wolff is your answer.  BTW, he is busy so sometimes he does runs a bit late-he is worth waiting for!  If you have pain-he is your guy.  Just the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 15, 2013

I have been a nurse for over 25 years.  My back has had an extreme amount of wear and tear from moving patients and I have chronic back pain.  Dr Wolff and his professional team are the epitome of high standards and care in the field of medicine and pain relief today.  I have seen him 3 times in 15 years and each time have been able to achieve complete freedom from pain.  Absolutely the best care!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2012

I came to SW Spine and Sports after going to another pain center in the Valley that operated like a factory... getting people in and out as quick as possible and pushing them into as many procedures as they can. What a night and day difference between that place and SW Spine and Sport. I have seen Dr. Wolff and Dr. Komar and Ashley the nurse. They are all so incredibly nice, patient, caring and knowledgable. They really take the time to listen to you and to work with you on a treatment plan. I have never felt pushed into any type of procedure that I was not comfortable with. I have had numerous spinal injections from them at the Gateway Surgery Center (also a great place!) and they have done a great job. I have had much relief under their care! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.