Patient Reviews

Reviews for Scottsdale, AZ Medical Director Michael Wolff, MD Back and Neck Pain Services

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2021

SSS has been helping me manage my lower back pain for the past 8 years. Dr. Wolff and his caring, experienced team have been able to treat my painful symptoms and postpone a probable future surgery. His office and nursing staff are very efficient and utilize the latest equipment and technologies during my procedures. Unlike someone with an injury that will generally heal, there isn’t much one can do when dealing with multiple degenerative issues except to use various methods to minimize my discomfort so I can lead a mostly normal life. Thank you Southwest Spine and Sports and Dr. Wolff for all your help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2021

I’ve been a patient of Dr Wolff and PA Sheila for 2 years. I suffer from chronic back pain and had multiple joint replacement surgeries and I couldn’t ask for better care. When I have questions PA Sheila provides answers for a holistic care approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2021

I had a very positive experience when I recently saw Dr. Michael Wolff for my chronic low back pain. As a physician and acupuncturist myself, I know how important it is for a patient and doctor to be partners in the healing process. This requires compassion, patience, time for education, identifying realistic goals and follow through. Dr Wolff has all of theses qualities in abundance. By the time I left his office I was clear about all of the options available to me to improve my situation. I was also impressed with his staff, all of whom were very welcoming and efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Wolff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

As a former competitive college golfer, I dealt with unbearable chronic back pain for years at a young age. Dr. Wolff and the rest of his professional staff treated and guided me to healing. Southwest Spine & Sports is a world class facility and operated by distinguished staff members. I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

As a former competitive college golfer, I dealt with unbearable chronic back pain for years at a young age. Dr. Wolff and the rest of his professional staff treated and guided me to healing. Southwest Spine & Sports is a world class facility and operated by distinguished staff members. I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 02, 2020

I went to see Dr. Wolff in April for lower back pain. I have received over the last 8 years numerous cortisone injections as well as RF to alleviate my pain. This treatment was temporary and the pain always returned. A firefighter friend of mine went to see Dr. Wolff and she received PRP treatment for her injury. Dr. Wolff and Carole are such great kind and caring people. Dr. Wolff suggested and explained the treatment and listened to my many questions. Dr. Wolff then injected my back with the PRP and to date I'm 60% better. Today, I am receiving one addition injection to my stubborn S-I joint. Fingers crossed this final one will do the trick. I would recommend Dr. Wolff and his RN Carole to anyone who hasn't had relief from any other treatment for lower back pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 02, 2020

I went to see Dr. Wolff in April for lower back pain. I have received over the last 8 years numerous cortisone injections as well as RF to alleviate my pain. This treatment was temporary and the pain always returned. A firefighter friend of mine went to see Dr. Wolff and she received PRP treatment for her injury. Dr. Wolff and Carole are such great kind and caring people. Dr. Wolff suggested and explained the treatment and listened to my many questions. Dr. Wolff then injected my back with the PRP and to date I'm 60% better. Today, I am receiving one addition injection to my stubborn S-I joint. Fingers crossed this final one will do the trick. I would recommend Dr. Wolff and his RN Carole to anyone who hasn't had relief from any other treatment for lower back pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 12, 2020

I found the staff and Dr. Wolff to be very accommodating as they reviewed the results of my recent spinal MRI and the history of my back pain. They were then very accommodating in getting me scheduled for the epidural steroid injection I wanted to have done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Dr. Wolff, Sheila, and their staff have gone exceedingly above and beyond any other pain specialists we've found in the whole valley to help multiple members of our family over the past 9 years. After our son fractured his back playing high school football, Dr. Wolff's treatment plan took him from having to wear a full back brace and being in constant pain, to becoming fully active and going on to a career in the fire department. I had dealt with the longterm effects a childhood neck fracture for over twenty five years with no real relief, then after Dr. Wolff completed the RFA procedure on me, I was finally free from the headaches, and neck and upper back pain that was apart of my life for so long. My father was successfully treated for sciatic pain and my husband for both lower lumbar and cervical disc problems. Our family owes a great deal to Dr. Wolff and HIGHLY recommends him to anyone we know having chronic pain issues! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

For the past two years i have experienced extreme lower back pain. I am a very active person who hikes , goes to the gym and golf on a regular basis. This pain was limiting my ability to do all those actives. I finally went to see Dr. Wolff for an assessment . He and his staff of professionals thoroughly reviewed my situation and by virtue of their analysis and testing , it was determined that I was a good candidate for an ablation in the lumbar area, The ablation was performed recently and I am now completely pain free. Further I have resumed all my prior physical activities. Not only did Dr. Wolff diagnose my situation correctly, he and his staff ensured that all the necessary insurance paperwork was processed properly and in a timely manner to render the maximum coverage possible. One can immediately feel that Dr. Wolff genuinely cares about his patients, strives for the least invasive procedure and makes you feel that you are the only patient he has. I highly recommend Dr. Wolff and will never go any other place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2019

I’ve been a patient at SW Spine & Sports for about 6 yrs. In the beginning Dr. John C. Jones handled my lower back pain issues. He was outstanding and I was very happy with their services. Today the clinic is run by Dr Michael Wolf. My luck is holding out. Even though Dr Jones is gone, Dr Wolf is absolutely terrific. I have some serious knee and hip problems and he has personally performed some very effective procedures for which I am quite pleased. The office staff is friendly and efficient and Dr Wolf is very personable and extremely competent. You can’t do better for orthopedic problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2017

I am a PGA professional and personal trainer. I have had back pain for 40 plus years and have tried all modalities of pain relief from yoga, Chi Kung, and acupuncture to chiropractic adjustments, physical therapy, massage, spinal injections, stem cells and bought every contraption invented to supposedly help alleviate back pain.  I was almost ready to resign myself to a life of unrelenting pain and disability until I found Southwest Spine and Sports and Dr. Wolff.  It has been such a relief to finally find a doctor and entire staff who understands chronic pain and has the cutting edge skills to treat it. They really do care about their patients. People don’t care how much you know until they know how much you care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 15, 2013

I have been a nurse for over 25 years.  My back has had an extreme amount of wear and tear from moving patients and I have chronic back pain.  Dr Wolff and his professional team are the epitome of high standards and care in the field of medicine and pain relief today.  I have seen him 3 times in 15 years and each time have been able to achieve complete freedom from pain.  Absolutely the best care!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.