Patient Reviews

Reviews for Platelet-rich Plasma Therapy Services in Scottsdale, AZ

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2021

I have seen Dr. Michael Wolff a number of times in the past. I am an avid hiker so being able to move pain-free on the trails is a must for me.  I developed a very bad case of plantar fasciitis about 6 or 7 years ago. It was so bad I could not go onto the trails at all. Dr. Wolff treated me and then decided I would be a good candidate for his PRP treatment. So we went ahead and he performed the injections, a total of two different times about 10 weeks apart.   It was a huge success!  My reason for composing this review is to inform the reader that it has been many years since this procedure was performed....and I have been hiking 4-6 miles almost daily ever since...with no heel pain!    I cannot explain how much this has meant to me. I can only suggest that if you are feeling any pain, search no more....Dr. Wolff at Southwest Spine & Sports is all you will ever need! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2020

I would highly suggest SouthWest Spine and Sports located at 9913 N. 95th St in Scottsdale. Dr. Michael Wolff is one of the most knowledgeable and professional physicians I have ever come across. I have been a patient of his for numerous concerns over quite a few years with pain and movement.....these would include sciatica, rotator cuff, tennis elbow, hand pain, plantar fasciitis, and knee pain.  The one virtue Dr Wolff has is that he listens to his patients! I do not deal well with needles and expressed this concern with Dr. Wolff when he was going to administer PRP injections for my plantar fasciitis, which put a complete stop to my daily hiking.  He listened and mentioned I would not feel any discomfort as he would first administer an injection called a tibial nerve block.    Well, he did....and I felt absolutely no discomfort at all!Dr. Wolff is so concerned about the well-being of his patients and will do everything in his power to assure that all his patients are relaxed with his procedures.  And speaking of procedures, I like and appreciate the way Dr Wolff explains exactly what he will be doing,so all questions are answered beforehand. The staff at SouthWest Spine and Sports is also very friendly and professional.  I can guarantee that anyone in pain will be happy to take my suggestion.    Regarding my plantar fasciitis problem......totally cured and I am back to hiking 4 - 6 miles four or five times a week. To say that Dr, Wolff has saved me is too weak of a statement. My life is back to being basically pain-free, all thanks to Dr. Wolff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 02, 2020

I went to see Dr. Wolff in April for lower back pain. I have received over the last 8 years numerous cortisone injections as well as RF to alleviate my pain. This treatment was temporary and the pain always returned. A firefighter friend of mine went to see Dr. Wolff and she received PRP treatment for her injury. Dr. Wolff and Carole are such great kind and caring people. Dr. Wolff suggested and explained the treatment and listened to my many questions. Dr. Wolff then injected my back with the PRP and to date I'm 60% better. Today, I am receiving one addition injection to my stubborn S-I joint. Fingers crossed this final one will do the trick. I would recommend Dr. Wolff and his RN Carole to anyone who hasn't had relief from any other treatment for lower back pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 02, 2020

I went to see Dr. Wolff in April for lower back pain. I have received over the last 8 years numerous cortisone injections as well as RF to alleviate my pain. This treatment was temporary and the pain always returned. A firefighter friend of mine went to see Dr. Wolff and she received PRP treatment for her injury. Dr. Wolff and Carole are such great kind and caring people. Dr. Wolff suggested and explained the treatment and listened to my many questions. Dr. Wolff then injected my back with the PRP and to date I'm 60% better. Today, I am receiving one addition injection to my stubborn S-I joint. Fingers crossed this final one will do the trick. I would recommend Dr. Wolff and his RN Carole to anyone who hasn't had relief from any other treatment for lower back pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2020

Super thankful Dr Wolff has the experience and expertise to be a physician who can treat you outside of the OR. Being able to use PRP and stem cells for my body, to heal different areas of my body so I can continue my active lifestyle. If I ever have pain he is my first place to go. And usually my last place, as he heals me with this type of treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2019

I've been to four different pain, or PRP providers, and Dr. Wolf is by FAR the best. I'd recommend Southwest Spine and Sports to anyone interested in stem cell therapy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 05, 2019

I've been to four different pain, or PRP providers, and Dr. Wolf is by FAR the best. I'd recommend Southwest Spine and Sports to anyone interested in stem cell therapy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2019

Dr. Wolff is the best! He's nice, knowledgeable, explains things in understandable terms and doesn't mind answering questions. I had a PRP injection, which healed the problem in my rotator cuff. I'd recommend him to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2019

Dr. Michael Wolff has taken care of quite a few of my pains.....severe plantar fasciitis (treated successfully with PRP injections), Hip pain, rotator cuff pain, and today administered two epidural injections for my severe sciatica pain.  One aspect that makes Dr. Wolff so special is his bed-side manner, getting to know and understand each patient, and being a listener.  He is aware of my anxiety when it comes to injections. When I had the PRP injections in my heel, he first administered a tibial nerve block which prevented me from feeling any discomfort; when he administered the hip injections and today’s epidurals, he made sure I was  first properly sedated ...again, no discomfort felt at all.  To me, he is one of a kind and I know how lucky, how blessed, I am to be able to consider him my physician for pain control! Gary W More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2018

This place is more than amazing and accommodating. I’ve been suffering with tenosynovitis and other complications with my right arm. Dr. Wolf and NP Shelia Janisch have helped me every step of the way to try and eliminate my pain. I’m excited to say at around the first of the year I will be getting the PRP treatment. They are in no rush to get you out of the office like some doctors. They listen attentively and are exhausting all efforts to get me back to normal being pain free. I would recommend this place to anyone suffering with chronic pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2018

Bye bye Pain! I happen to really like Dr. Wolff. He was VERY personable. Did I have to wait....yes but after going into my first appointment it was because he takes his time with you! I don’t mind waiting, I just adjusted my schedule to fit in more time! He really cares, he’s honest and I feel really wants to help his patients! If he can’t help you he will tell you! Ok the good news...I had multiple issues from doing 29 years of deep tissue massage! Torn labrum in the shoulder, arthritis, bursitis, tendinitis on several tendons and a host of other shoulder issues. Other doctors said shoulder surgery with a 6 month recovery! NO thanks! PT didn’t work. I also had a sore elbow from a previous extensor tendon tear repair in the elbow & a cyst in my wrist. I couldn’t sleep at night and I don’t like pain meds! He did PRP & blood cord injections on all 3 areas! It feels so good to be out of pain without the surgery,  meds, cortisone shots and 6 months of painful recovery!! I can’t thank him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 14, 2017

I've used Dr Wolff for a few years and am very happy with his care. He is easy to schedule with, easy to contact, communicates well, gives honest and accurate analysis of issues and treats with precision. Dr Wolff is also big on cutting edge medicine and new technology. I received PRP (Platelet Rich Plasma) treatment for a chronic tennis elbow and saw relief where nothing else had worked. I would highly recommend Dr. Wolff and his whole office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 23, 2016

Dr. Wolff is one of the most caring individuals I have come across. I developed a terrible case of plantar fasciitis in my right heel. I went to see Dr. Wolff and he took the time to get to know me, my habits (hiking), pain levels, "fears" (injections), etc. After a cortisone shot proved inaffective, we decided on going through the "Platelet Rich Plasma' therapy (PRP).....and knowing my intolerance of pain with injections, he also performed what is called a tibial block injection....making i More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2016

I have been an avid hiker since I relocated here to AZ 9 years ago (from Chicago). I developed a pretty bad case of Plantar Fasciitis about 8 months ago. I went in to see Dr. Michael Wolff who evaluated my foot/heel.....used an ultrasound to see the damaged area and first decided upon a cortisone shot. This procedure was not very successful for me so we met again where the PRP procedure was explained in detail to me. We decided to go ahead and do the PRP injection. I explained to Dr. Wolff my phobia with needles and the pain injections involve. He assured me that he would do everything to make it as painless as possible. The procedure was not bad at all......Dr. Wolff does something called a "Tibia Nerve Block" injection (which is not painful itself).....and this procedure is amazing! I did not feel the PRP injections at all! I was very impressed with how the needle is directed to the damaged area by use of the ultrasound so the physician can see exactly where the needle is in relation to the injured site. After about 8 weeks, I was about 60% better but still not ready to return to hiking. Another follow-up...another decision for one more PRP injection (which I had performed yesterday)....and now comes the positive thinking and anticipation of hitting the mountain trails again , hopefully in about 8-10 weeks. All I can honestly say is that I wish every doctor would use the tibia nerve block method so more individuals would not be hesitant to try this procedure. Bless Dr. Wolff and the entire staff at Southwest Spine & Sports! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2016

I have been an avid hiker since I relocated here to AZ 9 years ago (from Chicago). I developed a pretty bad case of Plantar Fasciitis about 8 months ago. I went in to see Dr. Michael Wolff who evaluated my foot/heel.....used an ultrasound to see the damaged area and first decided upon a cortisone shot. This procedure was not very successful for me so we met again where the PRP procedure was explained in detail to me. We decided to go ahead and do the PRP injection. I explained to Dr. Wolff my phobia with needles and the pain injections involve. He assured me that he would do everything to make it as painless as possible. The procedure was not bad at all......Dr. Wolff does something called a "Tibia Nerve Block" injection (which is not painful itself).....and this procedure is amazing! I did not feel the PRP injections at all! I was very impressed with how the needle is directed to the damaged area by use of the ultrasound so the physician can see exactly where the needle is in relation to the injured site. After about 8 weeks, I was about 60% better but still not ready to return to hiking. Another follow-up...another decision for one more PRP injection (which I had performed yesterday)....and now comes the positive thinking and anticipation of hitting the mountain trails again , hopefully in about 8-10 weeks. All I can honestly say is that I wish every doctor would use the tibia nerve block method so more individuals would not be hesitant to try this procedure. Bless Dr. Wolff and the entire staff at Southwest Spine & Sports! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2012

Drs. Lee, Wolf, and Komar work out of this North Scottsdale office and are consistently referred to as some of the top pain management/spine physicians in Arizona. They are very well educated, compassionate and take the time to understand your chief complaint and concerns. They have numerous options for your treatment plan before you have to resign yourself to the surgery table. They have non-surgical solutions for sports injuries, back/neck pain, herniated discs, joint pain, arthritis, work injuries, nerve injuries, carpal tunnel, and muscle/ligament injuries.They do many diagnostic tests under one roof so that you don’t have to make multiple trips to different building. They can do EMG, Ultrasound and X-Rays at this location. Some of the treatments they employ are Radiofrequency ablation, PRP, epidurals, botox, and acupuncture (yep, Dr. Lee is also certified in acupuncture).The Drs. will go through all your choices and the risks/benefits of those decisions. They will explain to you how every procedure works and what to expect. They also work closely with many physical therapists around the valley and Dr. Lee will send you to the PT that fits your needs and personality. One of the most telling signs if a person truly believes in a physician is whether or not you would send your mother or father to that doctor, and I would completely trust them in Dr. Lee’s hands.This office is easily accessible off the 101 and their offices are comfortable and upscale. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. They also have offices in Glendale and Tempe that will meet your needs as well. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.