Patient Reviews

Reviews for Conditions Services Near Scottsdale, AZ

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2021

I have seen Dr. Michael Wolff a number of times in the past. I am an avid hiker so being able to move pain-free on the trails is a must for me.  I developed a very bad case of plantar fasciitis about 6 or 7 years ago. It was so bad I could not go onto the trails at all. Dr. Wolff treated me and then decided I would be a good candidate for his PRP treatment. So we went ahead and he performed the injections, a total of two different times about 10 weeks apart.   It was a huge success!  My reason for composing this review is to inform the reader that it has been many years since this procedure was performed....and I have been hiking 4-6 miles almost daily ever since...with no heel pain!    I cannot explain how much this has meant to me. I can only suggest that if you are feeling any pain, search no more....Dr. Wolff at Southwest Spine & Sports is all you will ever need! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2021

SSS has been helping me manage my lower back pain for the past 8 years. Dr. Wolff and his caring, experienced team have been able to treat my painful symptoms and postpone a probable future surgery. His office and nursing staff are very efficient and utilize the latest equipment and technologies during my procedures. Unlike someone with an injury that will generally heal, there isn’t much one can do when dealing with multiple degenerative issues except to use various methods to minimize my discomfort so I can lead a mostly normal life. Thank you Southwest Spine and Sports and Dr. Wolff for all your help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2020

I have been seeing predominantly Dr Wolff and Shelia Janisch for several years. Most recently with debilitating SI joint pain after two fusion revisions. I’m forever grateful to Southwest Spine team for helping me to heal. I thought the relentless shooting pain through my foot would never tone down to a level 5 pain. I’m grateful we persisted through several medications and nerve blocks to manage my pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2019

I’ve been a patient at SW Spine & Sports for about 6 yrs. In the beginning Dr. John C. Jones handled my lower back pain issues. He was outstanding and I was very happy with their services. Today the clinic is run by Dr Michael Wolf. My luck is holding out. Even though Dr Jones is gone, Dr Wolf is absolutely terrific. I have some serious knee and hip problems and he has personally performed some very effective procedures for which I am quite pleased. The office staff is friendly and efficient and Dr Wolf is very personable and extremely competent. You can’t do better for orthopedic problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2019

Dr. Michael Wolff has taken care of quite a few of my pains.....severe plantar fasciitis (treated successfully with PRP injections), Hip pain, rotator cuff pain, and today administered two epidural injections for my severe sciatica pain.  One aspect that makes Dr. Wolff so special is his bed-side manner, getting to know and understand each patient, and being a listener.  He is aware of my anxiety when it comes to injections. When I had the PRP injections in my heel, he first administered a tibial nerve block which prevented me from feeling any discomfort; when he administered the hip injections and today’s epidurals, he made sure I was  first properly sedated ...again, no discomfort felt at all.  To me, he is one of a kind and I know how lucky, how blessed, I am to be able to consider him my physician for pain control! Gary W More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2017

I am a PGA professional and personal trainer. I have had back pain for 40 plus years and have tried all modalities of pain relief from yoga, Chi Kung, and acupuncture to chiropractic adjustments, physical therapy, massage, spinal injections, stem cells and bought every contraption invented to supposedly help alleviate back pain.  I was almost ready to resign myself to a life of unrelenting pain and disability until I found Southwest Spine and Sports and Dr. Wolff.  It has been such a relief to finally find a doctor and entire staff who understands chronic pain and has the cutting edge skills to treat it. They really do care about their patients. People don’t care how much you know until they know how much you care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 04, 2015

I have been suffering with lower back pain for 10 years now. I have been to more than 5 different doctors and specialists over that period. I finally got referred to dr. Lee from my back surgeon and he suggested  Radiofrequency ablation . I was very skeptical at first since I had been through the injection routine many times which never worked. My last pain specialist in Desert Ridge told me there was nothing else that could be done but give pain medicine. I wanted to get off the medicine and get my life back. Not that the medicine was very strong but it did help. I can’t tell you how good I feel after my procedure it’s like a miracle. I feel like I’ve gained my 10 years back. I have arthritis in my lower  back and it worked for me. It may not be for everyone but if you do suffer from arthritis it should work for you.  If your insurance covers you and you want an in office procedure they also have an in office where you don’t have to come up with any more money for an out of office procedure. Thanks again to Dr Lee More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 25, 2014

Our family has been treated by Dr. Komar and Dr. Lara K. - awesome results...very happy that the doctors have found a way to treat chronic low back pain without the use of pain medicines/pills.  They won’t stop trying until your pain is under control.  Highly recommend these guys to anybody in the same boat as we were! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 16, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr Komar for the past 5 years. Being one that has suffered through severe neck & upper back pain. Dr Komar has always provided care to get me back on track and pain free. I would drive to any office to see him , thats how much he is able to change my life around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 15, 2013

I have been a nurse for over 25 years.  My back has had an extreme amount of wear and tear from moving patients and I have chronic back pain.  Dr Wolff and his professional team are the epitome of high standards and care in the field of medicine and pain relief today.  I have seen him 3 times in 15 years and each time have been able to achieve complete freedom from pain.  Absolutely the best care!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2012

Drs. Lee, Wolf, and Komar work out of this North Scottsdale office and are consistently referred to as some of the top pain management/spine physicians in Arizona. They are very well educated, compassionate and take the time to understand your chief complaint and concerns. They have numerous options for your treatment plan before you have to resign yourself to the surgery table. They have non-surgical solutions for sports injuries, back/neck pain, herniated discs, joint pain, arthritis, work injuries, nerve injuries, carpal tunnel, and muscle/ligament injuries.They do many diagnostic tests under one roof so that you don’t have to make multiple trips to different building. They can do EMG, Ultrasound and X-Rays at this location. Some of the treatments they employ are Radiofrequency ablation, PRP, epidurals, botox, and acupuncture (yep, Dr. Lee is also certified in acupuncture).The Drs. will go through all your choices and the risks/benefits of those decisions. They will explain to you how every procedure works and what to expect. They also work closely with many physical therapists around the valley and Dr. Lee will send you to the PT that fits your needs and personality. One of the most telling signs if a person truly believes in a physician is whether or not you would send your mother or father to that doctor, and I would completely trust them in Dr. Lee’s hands.This office is easily accessible off the 101 and their offices are comfortable and upscale. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. They also have offices in Glendale and Tempe that will meet your needs as well. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.