Patient Reviews

Reviews for Back and Neck Pain Services Near Scottsdale, AZ

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2023

"Dr Wolfe has been amazing for the last 8 years of my journey with back and neck pain."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Office Visit Dec 14 2022

"I couldn’t be happier with the decision to have the discseel procedure. It has changed my ability to be and maintain an active lifestyle. More importantly, I have been able to maintain the necessary physical requirements for my job. Since the procedure, I completed my first full marathon. I participated in the Batton Death March carrying a 15-pound pack in 6 hours 17 minutes. I also completed my annual pack test for wildland response which requires me to carry a 45-pound pack for 3 miles. I completed that test in 40 minutes. In both cases, I was completely pain free from what had become normal back pain, numbness, tingling, and sleepless nights because of those symptoms. As a 62 y/o male, being able to run again and be physically active without pain has improved my mental, emotional, and physical wellbeing. A big Thank you to Dr. Wolff and his staff."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr. Wolff is the one doctor we have that does everything to curtail our pain. My hubby sees Dr. Wolff for back pain. I had a knee replacement five years ago that has a hiccup. His staff is TOTALLT dedicated to patient care."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Apr 26 2022

"Had back pain from a bad fall, and was able to get to see this doctor. So thankful for her guidance. "

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Yelp Jul 09 2021

"SSS has been helping me manage my lower back pain for the past 8 years. Dr. Wolff and his caring, experienced team have been able to treat my painful symptoms and postpone a probable future surgery. His office and nursing staff are very efficient and utilize the latest equipment and technologies during my procedures. Unlike someone with an injury that will generally heal, there isn’t much one can do when dealing with multiple degenerative issues except to use various methods to minimize my discomfort so I can lead a mostly normal life. Thank you Southwest Spine and Sports and Dr. Wolff for all your help."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I’ve been a patient of Dr Wolff and PA Sheila for 2 years. I suffer from chronic back pain and had multiple joint replacement surgeries and I couldn’t ask for better care. When I have questions PA Sheila provides answers for a holistic care approach."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"I’ve been a patient of Dr Wolff and PA Sheila for 2 years. I suffer from chronic back pain and had multiple joint replacement surgeries and I couldn’t ask for better care. When I have questions PA Sheila provides answers for a holistic care approach."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 19 2021

"Dr. Wolfe and staff are experienced and caring. I had good results with injections for back pain. Usually little waiting at time of appointment."

5.0 Review from P.Y. Source: Google May 16 2021

"It’s a drive for me, but we’ll worth it. Dr. Wolf and his staff are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. He has helped me greatly with my back pain and I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr. Wolfe and staff are experienced and caring. I had good results with injections for back pain. Usually little waiting at time of appointment."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Apr 16 2021

"I had a very positive experience when I recently saw Dr. Michael Wolff for my chronic low back pain. As a physician and acupuncturist myself, I know how important it is for a patient and doctor to be partners in the healing process. This requires compassion, patience, time for education, identifying realistic goals and follow through. Dr Wolff has all of theses qualities in abundance. By the time I left his office I was clear about all of the options available to me to improve my situation. I was also impressed with his staff, all of whom were very welcoming and efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Wolff."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Feb 16 2021

"Dr. Kumaraswamy is fantastic! I’ve seen her for my chronic back pain for years and she keeps my pain away!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Facebook Feb 12 2021

"I found the staff and Dr. Wolff to be very accommodating as they reviewed the results of my recent spinal MRI and the history of my back pain. They were then very accommodating in getting me scheduled for the epidural steroid injection I wanted to have done."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Facebook Oct 24 2020

"If you have back pain , this is headquarters for relief!!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jul 16 2020

"Dr. Wolfe is wonderful. He really explains things well and has a great staff. I would recommend This practice to anyone who suffers from chronic back pain."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jul 16 2020

"As a former competitive college golfer, I dealt with unbearable chronic back pain for years at a young age. Dr. Wolff and the rest of his professional staff treated and guided me to healing. Southwest Spine & Sports is a world class facility and operated by distinguished staff members. I highly recommend this office."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jul 16 2020

"As a former competitive college golfer, I dealt with unbearable chronic back pain for years at a young age. Dr. Wolff and the rest of his professional staff treated and guided me to healing. Southwest Spine & Sports is a world class facility and operated by distinguished staff members. I highly recommend this office."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Facebook Jul 02 2020

"I went to see Dr. Wolff in April for lower back pain. I have received over the last 8 years numerous cortisone injections as well as RF to alleviate my pain. This treatment was temporary and the pain always returned. A firefighter friend of mine went to see Dr. Wolff and she received PRP treatment for her injury. Dr. Wolff and Carole are such great kind and caring people. Dr. Wolff suggested and explained the treatment and listened to my many questions. Dr. Wolff then injected my back with the PRP and to date I'm 60% better. Today, I am receiving one addition injection to my stubborn S-I joint. Fingers crossed this final one will do the trick. I would recommend Dr. Wolff and his RN Carole to anyone who hasn't had relief from any other treatment for lower back pain."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Facebook Jul 02 2020

"I went to see Dr. Wolff in April for lower back pain. I have received over the last 8 years numerous cortisone injections as well as RF to alleviate my pain. This treatment was temporary and the pain always returned. A firefighter friend of mine went to see Dr. Wolff and she received PRP treatment for her injury. Dr. Wolff and Carole are such great kind and caring people. Dr. Wolff suggested and explained the treatment and listened to my many questions. Dr. Wolff then injected my back with the PRP and to date I'm 60% better. Today, I am receiving one addition injection to my stubborn S-I joint. Fingers crossed this final one will do the trick. I would recommend Dr. Wolff and his RN Carole to anyone who hasn't had relief from any other treatment for lower back pain."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"As a former competitive college golfer, I dealt with unbearable chronic back pain for years at a young age. Dr. Wolff and the rest of his professional staff treated and guided me to healing. Southwest Spine & Sports is a world class facility and operated by distinguished staff members. I highly recommend this office."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"As a former competitive college golfer, I dealt with unbearable chronic back pain for years at a young age. Dr. Wolff and the rest of his professional staff treated and guided me to healing. Southwest Spine & Sports is a world class facility and operated by distinguished staff members. I highly recommend this office."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"Dr. Wolfe is wonderful. He really explains things well and has a great staff. I would recommend This practice to anyone who suffers from chronic back pain."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"Dr. Wolff, Sheila, and their staff have gone exceedingly above and beyond any other pain specialists we've found in the whole valley to help multiple members of our family over the past 9 years. After our son fractured his back playing high school football, Dr. Wolff's treatment plan took him from having to wear a full back brace and being in constant pain, to becoming fully active and going on to a career in the fire department. I had dealt with the longterm effects a childhood neck fracture for over twenty five years with no real relief, then after Dr. Wolff completed the RFA procedure on me, I was finally free from the headaches, and neck and upper back pain that was apart of my life for so long. My father was successfully treated for sciatic pain and my husband for both lower lumbar and cervical disc problems. Our family owes a great deal to Dr. Wolff and HIGHLY recommends him to anyone we know having chronic pain issues!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Facebook Feb 12 2020

"I found the staff and Dr. Wolff to be very accommodating as they reviewed the results of my recent spinal MRI and the history of my back pain. They were then very accommodating in getting me scheduled for the epidural steroid injection I wanted to have done."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 16 2019

"Dr. Wolff, Sheila, and their staff have gone exceedingly above and beyond any other pain specialists we've found in the whole valley to help multiple members of our family over the past 9 years. After our son fractured his back playing high school football, Dr. Wolff's treatment plan took him from having to wear a full back brace and being in constant pain, to becoming fully active and going on to a career in the fire department. I had dealt with the longterm effects a childhood neck fracture for over twenty five years with no real relief, then after Dr. Wolff completed the RFA procedure on me, I was finally free from the headaches, and neck and upper back pain that was apart of my life for so long. My father was successfully treated for sciatic pain and my husband for both lower lumbar and cervical disc problems. Our family owes a great deal to Dr. Wolff and HIGHLY recommends him to anyone we know having chronic pain issues!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jul 16 2019

"For the past two years i have experienced extreme lower back pain. I am a very active person who hikes , goes to the gym and golf on a regular basis. This pain was limiting my ability to do all those actives. I finally went to see Dr. Wolff for an assessment . He and his staff of professionals thoroughly reviewed my situation and by virtue of their analysis and testing , it was determined that I was a good candidate for an ablation in the lumbar area, The ablation was performed recently and I am now completely pain free. Further I have resumed all my prior physical activities. Not only did Dr. Wolff diagnose my situation correctly, he and his staff ensured that all the necessary insurance paperwork was processed properly and in a timely manner to render the maximum coverage possible. One can immediately feel that Dr. Wolff genuinely cares about his patients, strives for the least invasive procedure and makes you feel that you are the only patient he has. I highly recommend Dr. Wolff and will never go any other place."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Yelp May 09 2019

"I’ve been a patient at SW Spine & Sports for about 6 yrs. In the beginning Dr. John C. Jones handled my lower back pain issues. He was outstanding and I was very happy with their services. Today the clinic is run by Dr Michael Wolf. My luck is holding out. Even though Dr Jones is gone, Dr Wolf is absolutely terrific. I have some serious knee and hip problems and he has personally performed some very effective procedures for which I am quite pleased. The office staff is friendly and efficient and Dr Wolf is very personable and extremely competent. You can’t do better for orthopedic problems."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Mar 19 2019

"For the past two years i have experienced extreme lower back pain. I am a very active person who hikes , goes to the gym and golf on a regular basis. This pain was limiting my ability to do all those actives. I finally went to see Dr. Wolff for an assessment . He and his staff of professionals thoroughly reviewed my situation and by virtue of their analysis and testing , it was determined that I was a good candidate for an ablation in the lumbar area, The ablation was performed recently and I am now completely pain free. Further I have resumed all my prior physical activities. Not only did Dr. Wolff diagnose my situation correctly, he and his staff ensured that all the necessary insurance paperwork was processed properly and in a timely manner to render the maximum coverage possible. One can immediately feel that Dr. Wolff genuinely cares about his patients, strives for the least invasive procedure and makes you feel that you are the only patient he has. I highly recommend Dr. Wolff and will never go any other place."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Facebook Nov 06 2018

"I love that Southwest Spine and Sports made it possible for me to live and work with minimal pain. I recommend them for anyone suffering back and neck pain."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Facebook Nov 06 2018

"I love that Southwest Spine and Sports made it possible for me to live and work with minimal pain. I recommend them for anyone suffering back and neck pain."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Yelp Mar 04 2015

"I have been suffering with lower back pain for 10 years now. I have been to more than 5 different doctors and specialists over that period. I finally got referred to dr. Lee from my back surgeon and he suggested  Radiofrequency ablation . I was very skeptical at first since I had been through the injection routine many times which never worked. My last pain specialist in Desert Ridge told me there was nothing else that could be done but give pain medicine. I wanted to get off the medicine and get my life back. Not that the medicine was very strong but it did help. I can’t tell you how good I feel after my procedure it’s like a miracle. I feel like I’ve gained my 10 years back. I have arthritis in my lower  back and it worked for me. It may not be for everyone but if you do suffer from arthritis it should work for you.  If your insurance covers you and you want an in office procedure they also have an in office where you don’t have to come up with any more money for an out of office procedure. Thanks again to Dr Lee"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Yelp Dec 25 2014

"Our family has been treated by Dr. Komar and Dr. Lara K. - awesome results...very happy that the doctors have found a way to treat chronic low back pain without the use of pain medicines/pills.  They won’t stop trying until your pain is under control.  Highly recommend these guys to anybody in the same boat as we were!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Dec 05 2014

"I would choose to go back to this Doctor again. I suffered from back pain and have had this issue for the last four years. After a few treatments sessions and then also going through physical therapy I'm back to normal."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Yelp Jul 16 2013

"I have been a patient of Dr Komar for the past 5 years. Being one that has suffered through severe neck & upper back pain. Dr Komar has always provided care to get me back on track and pain free. I would drive to any office to see him , thats how much he is able to change my life around."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Yelp Apr 15 2013

"I have been a nurse for over 25 years.  My back has had an extreme amount of wear and tear from moving patients and I have chronic back pain.  Dr Wolff and his professional team are the epitome of high standards and care in the field of medicine and pain relief today.  I have seen him 3 times in 15 years and each time have been able to achieve complete freedom from pain.  Absolutely the best care!!!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.